or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney, , Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4025 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4025)
Sort by:
Chua W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Hotel with good location

location is good as it is directly sea facing. local food can be easily found at the area and it is very short distance travel to the heart if George town
7
The hotel facilities are of a typical 5 star hotel. The room though is a bit old and outdated. Think its time to refurbish. Hotel staff are not really that friendly especially front office. I don't see them smile at all.
Rajiv R. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Great location

Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
A pleasant stay. Location is excellent & hotel is facing the sea. Very near to Gurney Drive.
Hoo J. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
OK

Location, services available, bathrrom
8.7
Parking issue, check in issue
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Location of hotel

Easy access to Gurney drive, staff are helpful and polite.
6.3
Good location, but a little pricy vs hotel in George Town.
Gun W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Clean & Strategics

good location
8
Friendly Staff, well trained , good location, surrounding with shopping malls and facing sea!
Gun W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Clean & comfort Room, Good Location
7.7
nice stay, staff are super friendly even though it is on super peak season ( international marathon day), they still manage to help us check in 1 room on time and very nice manner to keep us happily waiting for second room check in.:)
Saw I. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
I have stayed at the hotel intermittently .

Convenient location, view of the sea, but even then, it's been from a panoramic view to a fraction from over the window.
6
Still in the middle of stay. Previously, I was able to use my MacBook Air in the same hotel, but now discover the plug they provide in the room doesn't go into my laptop. How can this be when I have used the same machine at the same hotel. The technician sent to my room kept admiring the laptop as something new. To date, my problem hasn't been solved though someone named Mark, from the front desk, was very helpful. Problem still unresolved to date.
Vincent T. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Staff were very unfriendly

Location
4.7
Hotel check in staff was very unfriendly, room was not ready at 5pm only smoking room. Bath towel was not complete and hotel staff ring the door bell even do not disturb sign was on.
Fui Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
No room even booked

Location, staff manner
6.7
I was made to upgrade my room as the room type I booked was full. Those it was only rm5 to pay, but I was made to stay in a smoking floor, which also with the same reason given. All room is full. Really bad experience for me
James O. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Comfortable lodging

Neat, Friendly staff and Accomodating
8.7
I really enjoy my staff at the hotel. The staff is very warm and friendly and helpful. The same goes for the doorman, drivers, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03