or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest Room Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bathroom Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Lobby Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Playground Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness Room
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/Lounge Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Restaurant Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Spa Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Exterior Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ballroom
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4110 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4110)
Sort by:
Chong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Family Hotel

Quiet, comfortable and ckean
8
Comfortable and quiet and good relaxing atmosphere. Easy access to Penang's street food and saluburious surrounding.
Hartarto J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2014
The best five star at gurney

food , comfort room , staff performance
8.7
evergreen is one of the best five star hotel. the room rate very competitif. the staff very kindly. the food so delicious. and the gurney area so perfect
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Comfortable and strategic location

Location, Clean and Comfortable
7.7
The hotel is comfortable and the location is great. There are walking distance of eateries and convenience store. The room we are staying has great sea view
Liping Y. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2014
receptionist lack of friendliness during check in

location, food & hot bath
5.7
Average.was disappointed with the receptionist during check in. Offered smoking floor or twin bed for us only. Not being sensitive of customer needs or offer suggestion even already expressing unhappiness of the arrangement. Taken initiative to insist the non smoking room by waiting further until there is room release.
Chui L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Room 706

Room and bathroom size. Location is within 20 mins walk to Gurney Plaza & Paragon.
6.7
The bathroom sink was faulty, water was not draining properly. The whole bedroom has a certain smell of massage oil mixed with cigarette smoke when we first checked in. The 'do not disturb' sign was switched on accidentally when we went out one morning as there is no indicator of it being switched on or off other than the switches. It would prevent this from happening if the switch on or off is activated with a light instead. Overall, our stay was pleasant. And I must say that I like the lightly scented fragrance of the hair shampoo.
Hider O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
comfortable and clean

location clean spacious
8.7
Good and comfortable.
Pak L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Great place.

people - the helpful reception and staff
8
Yeong O. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Bad experience, over price, poor front desk
4.3
very very disappointed.When we check in around 6pm, was told by the reception room for Kings bed not available, no non smoking room etc... and just told me they are fully booked.. I have to remind them my booking weeks ago and confirmed by Agoda but they respond very poor... After check in,there is no shower towers in the shower room, waited long for delivery, no shower gel, shampoo...even the extra bed we order is not there & we have to call & wait.... overall, I rated them only 3 stars, MAX...
Hoo W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
leisure

location, parking & location
6
need to improve service at cafe & check in counter, supervisor is very unfriendly but staffs is good!
Hue L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Good

clean,comfort, value fi
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - View From the HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Guest RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BathroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - LobbyEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PlaygroundEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Fitness RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Pub/LoungeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RestaurantEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SpaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Laurel Cafe Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BallroomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - ExteriorEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - SurroundingsEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Laurel Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08