Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Place Bangkok

318 Phaya Thai Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 5113 reviews

2642 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Yi L. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2015
Overall pleasant except for rude shock at checkout

Clean, Family Suite is spacious, Location good as next to BTS
7.7
Generally pleasant stay except for rude shock at checkout. Family suit was spacious and the living room was good for group of friends to gather at night. Reception staff service was not exceptional. I had difficulties connecting to the tourist SIM card and tried to get some help but the staff didn't try to help and instead connected my phone to the hotel WIFI and told me it works now. What really spoiled the experience was the rude shock we had at checkout. We were told there was a missing alarm clock and we had to pay 400 baht (S$16/-) for it. FIRSTLY, there was no inventory check when we checked in. So how do they prove there was an alarm clock in the suite to begin with? SECONDLY, this was a 2 bedroom suite, and only one of the rooms had an alarm clock. The second bedroom DID NOT have an alarm clock and we only relied on our phones for alarm and time. THIRDLY, fine if you want to charge us, but to charge 400 baht for a cheap plastic alarm clock is outrageous and makes me feel that they are out to cheat me. Why would I want to keep a cheap alarm clock and pay a ridiculous price? A pity that they insisted we pay the penalty. I would not come back, and would hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sue K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Good, nice and clean

Refrigerator in the room (I can store my breast milk), strategy location (near BTS), room
8
Breakfast selection can make it more variety in the future.
Report this review
Dicky S. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2015
Great short getaway

Close to BTS, neat & clean hotel, quiet location
9
Great place for stay, close to BTS, warmth & friendly staff, found some restaurant with fair prices. One unpleasant experience was the concierge called a taxi that did not want to put the taxi meter on to the airport. We finally managed to insist the taxi driver to put the meter on. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel's service. Well done!
Report this review
Vu P. Groups Vietnam, September 20, 2015
A great stay

Location, helpful staff, comfort
9.7
It was a great time for our group of 3. The room is clean with comfortable beds. We were impressed by the staff friendliness and fast services. The breakfast was ok, however, with the staff and manger's special attention, we were happy. The hotel location is just next to the BTS station, which is so convenient. We would stay in Evergreen Place again.
Report this review
Po L. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
appreciated the breakfast

house keeping service and counter service good
8
Report this review
Tinderjit D. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 19, 2015
Very good hotel

location, views from our room and the pool
9
very nice hotel,I would stay there again in the future. The location was great, we had two rooms on the fifteenth floor one of the room had a kitchen and nice sitting area the other room was just as good with nice views of the city.
Report this review
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Good location close to BTS, 7-11, street food

Location, Cleanliness, room size
8.3
Room is big and clean. The staff named Pete very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Nutapong S. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2015
A good hotel with perfect location

Location, room size, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Kamal A. Couples India, September 17, 2015
great to be back

homely helpful staff location
9.3
comfortable and great
Report this review
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2015
Good location

Shopping is walking distance, train just next door and massage place is plenty..
8.7
It was great with kindly staff. Was staying with my brother who is in wheelchair, the facilities is very good can easy access f
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 2642 reviews Next page
Evergreen Place Bangkok BangkokEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - RampEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Foot MassageEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - SpaEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - The Coffee ShopEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - The Coffee ShopEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - The Coffee ShopEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Juices at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Breads at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Seminar RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - PCs at LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room Kitchen and BarEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Raindrop ShowerEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - BathtubEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Hot Dishes at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Salad and Juices at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s AreaEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Kaizen Sushi RestaurantEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03