Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Place Bangkok

318 Phaya Thai Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 5059 reviews

2614 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (5059)
Sort by:
Chen J. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2014
great stay overall

Good location, good breakfast, helpful staff
9.7
Staff were very friendly and helped us when I just asked if they could get a taxi for us, also when i needed another pillow, the staff brought it up to us. Breakfast was awesome, my mum and I have super filling breakfast before heading out.The room was very huge with a living room too! We only have one slight issue with the aircon, since the room is very big, the temperature difference allowed the aircon to have condensation and it was dripping abit to the floor. not a big issue though. shower was great as it also had a rain shower. complimentary water was also given every day. very near the BTS, just had one hiccup on going up the stairs with the luggage. As this station did not have escaltor going up, We went into Asia hotel to head up. so that there was about only half the amount of stairs to climb with our luggages.overall great stay.
Report this review
David P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Value for money

Location, big comfortable suite, helpful staff
9
Very happy with the suite we got, it was like a serviced apartment, spacious 60sqm, value for money, will stay here in the future
Report this review
Siqin G. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
Good location, value for money

location, value for money
7.3
Hotel located just 5 mins away from BTS, which you can easily access siam center by 10 mins walking distance, 20 mins direct BTS to chatuchat, 45 mins to airport via 1 stop from BTS and transfer to airport link. Location is good. Value for money, standard 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Alan C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Some flaws but v good for budget

Location, Cost, Good room
8.3
Firstly I like this hotel and would perhaps stay again or try somewhere new. The good: Nice beds, room size, staff service, room service menu/charges. nice pool. Not so good, Only two lifts, long time waiting, restaurant under refurb but no big issues, some food cold due to customers/staff not closing lids.
Report this review
Annemie T. Solo travelers South Africa, October 24, 2014
Excellent hotel

The staff is helpful and kind, the breakfast is fabulous and the rooms are perfect
9.3
This is my second stay. A problem came in with my booking. Staff assisted me, very friendly, sorted everything out and upgraded me to a lovely room. I also received a fruit platter the first evening. I love this hotel and it is so central to everything with the MRT next to the hotel. I will be coming back in April. after coming to Thailand at least twice a year since 2000, I finally found my hotel. Am exited about my next stay. Staff also kept my luggage for me during a trip to Pattaya
Report this review
Keith G. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
A little dissapointing stay

Location, kitchen, bathroom
6.7
We were not especially impressed with the Evergreen. We were expecting the 'fantastic' rating as Agoda is usually accurate, but this place fell short.Reasons being: 1. Refurbishing breakfast area - this was not indicated when booking and made dining pretty cramped. Aircons were absolutely freezing, had to dress our baby in full bed gear and buy extra clothes to keep us warm. One morning the staff turned the blowers away but it still felt very cold. Breakfast had little choice. 2. Standard of room - seemed a lot smaller and not as nice as pics on website. On the first evening I cut my foot quite badly on the floor in the kitchen (a tile had not been sealed properly). This impacted on the rest of my stay as I had issues walking. I told management and they said it would go to upper management without taking any room number. I gave them that then as I think the flooring would be very unsafe especially for young children. I heard nothing back. 3. Swimming pool - website shows shaded loungers (white sheets over) but this was not there when we visited over the 4 days. Luckily at different times of the day the building shaded small areas. 4.Rooms service - We ordered beef salad and curry soup. Salad was pure beef and nothing else and the soup was very sour with no sweetness. We did not order again. Shame as Thai food is so great! Overall, it is a good basic place to stay at not too bad a price, especially in terms of location. However, if you want a good breakfast, nice room service and a large room I would choose somewhere else.
Report this review
Brenda C. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2014
Good value

Big and clean room, centrally located, short distance to BTS.
9
Happy stay. Will stay in this hotel when back to bangkok. Will also recommend evergreen place to relatives and friends.
Report this review
Li C. Families with young children China, October 22, 2014
Shopping and Massage

Location, massage and food
8.3
It is close to the shopping area. A cheap and nice massage place nearby. Many tours can be arranged. Nice stay.
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Germany, October 21, 2014
Bangkok just fine to go shopping

maximum of comfort, god breakfeast, nice pool and central to the shopping center and train
8.3
Report this review
Brian J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms
8
My conference was walking distance from the hotel and so the location was perfect. It is also a great location from which to explore the city as the MRT is just a short walk away. Unfortunately, I was mugged whilst I was there but thankfully the staff at the hotel were amazing and helped me through the stressful time.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 2614 reviews Next page
Evergreen Place Bangkok BangkokEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - RampEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Foot MassageEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - SpaEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - The Coffee ShopEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - The Coffee ShopEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - The Coffee ShopEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Juices at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Breads at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Seminar RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - PCs at LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room Kitchen and BarEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Raindrop ShowerEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - BathtubEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Hot Dishes at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Salad and Juices at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s AreaEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Kaizen Sushi RestaurantEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08