or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evergreen Place Bangkok

318 Phaya Thai Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Ramp Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Kaizen Sushi Restaurant Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Spa
Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Foot Massage Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Massage Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Juices at Breakfast Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Breads at Breakfast Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the pool Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the pool Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the pool Evergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Seminar Room
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3877 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3877)
Sort by:
Kwok K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Hotel is in renovation progress

Location
7
hotel located very near to BTS, 5mins walk. Currently the hotel is undergo renovation at front desk and the environment is quite dusty. According to the manager, the renovation shall be completed by end Oct.
Tse C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great ~ free upgrade bigger for me

Best
10
Clean , great location and big room . Easy to find taxi and go shopping .
Melissa G. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Amazing

Location, breakfast
9.3
My partner and I just recently stated at Evergreen place (October 2012) and we cannot say enough about this hotel. When we arrived we noticed some construction to the front lobby area but this didn't inconvenience us at all. The staff were extremely friendly. Our room was just as we expected and exactly like the photos displayed. Our favorite things were the breakfast and the location. The morning breakfast had a huge variety and the food is highly recommended. The hotel itself is in the perfect location for those who want to stay in the heart of Bangkok. All in all a great hotel.
Sue L. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2012
Renovation of lobby ongoing

Clean room, good location
8.3
Ongoing renovation at lobby is terrible. Smelly and dusty. However, porter is helpful and friendly. Bathroom can be improved as it still looks the same as before.
Faith T. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great location, great breakfast, great staff!

Great location, great breakfast, great staff!!
10
Location was just 3-5 min walk from the BTS Ratchathewi, 10min walk to MBS and Siam Discovery. All the staff were attentive and helpful which really portray the Thai's friendliness and helpfulness. The apartment which I stayed in was great too! Clean and spacious, and great shampoo and body wash by Mr. Sapla which actually meant you don't need to bring your own at all! There's also a huge swimming pool which we did not use cos we were out of the hotel most of the time, but it looked oh-so-tempting. There's a Japanese restaurant just right across the hotel which serve one of the BEST Japanese meal I've ever had! So be sure to try it. The massage just above the restaurant was pretty good too! Oh. Not to forget, compared to other hotels, the breakfast were really really sumptuous with a pretty good spread of Western and Asian cuisine. Without the scary BKK traffic, it only took us 30-40min to reach the airport!
Sue F. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2012
Lovely stay, good view

Location, room size and massage palours
7
Spent a couple of nights at Evergreen Place with family and their friends. The hotel might be a little hard to find at first but conveniently located in town, about 10mins walk from hotel to MBK, there's a train station about 5mins walk away and quite a few cheap, decent massage palour just along the main street. They upgraded us to a suite, 4 pax to the room, with a decent view of the city. Breakfast was okay, not fantastic but fresh / hot. I would stay at Evergreen Place again, for the decent rooms, convenient location and free wifi.
Choon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Cozy hotel with great service and close to BTS

Cozy, good service al att leve of staff & location close to BTS
9
Although the entrance of hotel is located at the side lane, we were greeted by the bellboy with a smile and assist us to carry the luggage. Upon check-in at the reception, again we were greeted with a smile by the staff. We were impressed with the room which is very cozy. The only issue is only one lift is working whereas another one is out of service which takes averaging 3 minutes of waiting time. This hotel is also near the BTS about 3-5 minutes walking time. Breakfast is good with friendly staff. We will consider return to this hotel as overall quite happy their service and tidiness of this hotel. A 7-11 convenient shop is also located outside of this hotel. Location near BTS will solve a lot of traffic issue in Bangkok as most of the attraction and shopping areas can be accessible via BTS.
Hotel Feature Tip: To take BTS, can go through inside Asia Hotel located next to Evergreen Place Hotel which is interlink to BTS just in case of raining. 7-11 shop available 24 hours solve the issue to buy water and food. To take taxi, just walk outside the hotel in front of 7-11 to go to airport as the meter price is much cheaper than taxi arranged by the hotel. Hotel room also equipped with microwave, cooker and locker.
Alex D. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2012
clean & well-maintained room and good location

Clean room & good location
8.7
ROOM: We have stayed at Evergreen Place Hotel for few days, when we first enter the room, we got shocked because of the size of the room - ROOM 903 JUNIOR SUITE with veranda (54sqm) for a couple. (http://www.evergreenplacebangkok.com/accommodation.php) Our view from our room is the poolside area, which in the morning even at night is a great view. They can make-up the room everyday but they will only change the sheets every other day (pretty understandable). Our room has a I think 10/12cubic ft. refrigerator, bread toaster, microwave oven, electric stove (so you can cook), kitchen/dining utensils, dining area/table for 4pax max, LCD TV with cable channels, DVD player, component with home theater surround system. FREE WI-FI is a plus points ;) Our Bathroom has own/separated shower, bathtub, toilet bowl with sprinkler & the best of all, they're unlimited use of aroma therapeutic toiletries that you can use for the bath tub and deep in for hours! :) And lastly, we have our own master's bedroom with 1 king-size bed with an office table on the side, and 1 bed side table. LOCATION: Evergreen Place Hotel is located at the center (but not so busy/crowded area), the hotel is located 2mins walk away from Ratchethewi & Siam BTS Station (MRT station), 5-10mins walk (depends how slow are you) to MBK Mall, Siam Discovery Center, Siam Center, & Siam Paragon, and a lot more malls. Just right outside of the hotel has a coffee shop, sushi bar & resto, and Seven-Eleven 7/11. FOOD: FREE BREAKFAST: Not bad, but still ok. 6/10. POOLSIDE: They have a good poolside to chill in during lazy hours, I think each corner of the poolside has a gazebo if you want some shade ;) and beside there poolside is the cafeteria & gym :) CONS: • The receptionist can't hardly speak nor understand english (6.5/10). • They have two (2) elevators but only 1 is functioning so you have to wait long if the elevator is already FULL from the other floors. TIP: take a roundtrip instead
Zena Q. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
great room

clean room
9.3
the stay has been wonderful. the hotel was near a bts station, but can be easily missed. a good landmark is asia hotel and the nearby 7-11. minutes walk to shopping district, platinum, mbk, siam discovery & siam paragon.
Yu P. Families with young children China, October 5, 2012
location is good, room is clean

resturant staff are friendly
6.3
stayed for 3 nights, room is clean and service is average, close to sky train, 1 stop to pagaron for shopping . street food is very dirty and there is a 7-11 downstairs and a japanese resturant . good room size, but always doesnt have towles,toilet paper,etc...if you called them, they might show up in 20 mins as you hope....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evergreen Place Bangkok BangkokEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - RampEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Kaizen Sushi RestaurantEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - SpaEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Foot MassageEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Thai MassageEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Juices at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Various Breads at BreakfastEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Wood gazebo by the poolEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Seminar RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - PCs at LobbyEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Karaoke RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Suite room Kitchen and BarEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Steam RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Sauna RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Raindrop ShowerEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomEvergreen Place Bangkok Bangkok - Bathtub

Customer Reviews - Evergreen Place Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04