or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evershine Guesthouse

H no 854 Soranto Vaddo Anjuna Goa, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Evershine Guesthouse Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Standard Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Superior Room Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Deluxe Room Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Corridor - Sitting Area Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Corridor Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Garden Walkway Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Entrance Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Interior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Interior
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Rajesh D. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2015
Stay away from this place..worst experience ever!

There is nothing good, apart from the locality. If ur not in to Music, even that would not make any sense to you.
3
BAD! I chose this primarily for the locality and overall rating Didn't realize those ratings at times could be so deceiving. Of course I was not expecting a 5* treatment from this place for this money, but even for this money or a lil more trust me there are a lot more better places around. Hot water only between 11-5 , Bed spreads are of polyester material, I got those changed and she did help me with that. Thanks to her fr that! Wardrobe provided, you wouldn't dare keeping ur cloths there. What was most shocking to me was the behaviour of the owner changed so much with everyday passing day. Finally on check out day she knocks the door at 9.45am saying check out at sharp 10am and any further delay would cost me half a day (In Agoda its mentioned 11am). I would've happily paid for full day had she allowed me to complete my sleep after a tiring night. I accepted the challenge and checked out at 11.20 approx. Can you believe she still asked me for half day for 20 minutes extra. This is heights of greediness!! I had to show her the timings , only then she believed and let me go! BTW I would've gone to Goa atleast 10 times by now and have always found good people around. This must have been an one off case so thought of sharing.
Musaravakkam K. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2015
Pleasant, Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, Room cleanliness and help with related services such as rentals, transportaion
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the hospitality and helpful nature of the staff. Their support in accessing other services such as 2-wheeler rentals, transportation and other pointers to local businesses was a distinguishing feature of our stay. The only suggestion I would have would be to provide cleaner linen (towels).
Sourikhunh K. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Paid too much

RestUrants nearby
3.7
We felt awful to know we paid for a room that was in a very loud area. Don't book more than two days. You can find better deal elsewhere. Not worth it
Samuel J. Solo travelers India, November 29, 2014
not a enjoyable place when you look for parties

bike facility,cab facility
3
The first day of the stay very good, but the second day their was not addiquate supply of water. I was in the middle of shaver and water stopped. But I told them about the issue, but they were able resolve after about 4 hrs after. On the other node this part of goa is not a enjoyable spot. This part of Goa shuts up after 11pm.. Which is the most disappointed for us.
Kornelia A. Solo travelers Germany, March 7, 2014
short

hard to say, cheap price, fair location, good shopping possibilities arround
5.7
It is located at the centre of anjuna, the beach is about 1-2km away (the cliff are closer, the sandy beach a little further away) there are some shops and restaurants close by, but there so many guesthouses in anjuna closer to the beach. But for that price the accommondation was ok. The hostel folks are quiet nice.
George L. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Comfortable.

Location, comfort, location.
7.3
This place is better for a younger person. Not for senior. A lot of noise late at night as people return from bars.
Ruslan I. Couples Russia, February 9, 2014
Cozy and peace atmosphere, very GOAN

Cheap, nice owner, good location
6
It was great, rooms are very simple, only one bed and no air condition. Owner was nice, especially the mother, the son is so so but whatever. Peaceful and there is nice restaurants around.
Filippo M. Solo travelers Italy, January 23, 2014
good enough

staff location
5
I really enjoyed. I met new people and the staff is always smiling and taking care of your needs. If u sleep in dormitory i suggest to book for one night only and argue for a better price. I payed too much.
Julie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
did not enjoy my stay

leaving
3.7
Did not feel at all welcomed! Arranged airport pick up which did not arrive and was unable to contact owners by phone so had to make my own way and i had stressed on the booking form i was a solo female traveller. They were not at all appologetic. The superior room was not at all superiour, was not too clean and had a horrible smell. No cafe/restaurant facilities
Shauna V. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Generous staff

The owner was very nice, walking distance from shops and restaurants
6
The guest house itself wasn't all that nice, but it was somewhat clean and the rooms were spacious. However, the owner was very generous and let us check in early and didn't charge us. Sometimes they have to charge. Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evershine Guesthouse North GoaEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Evershine GuesthouseEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - StandardEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Superior RoomEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Deluxe RoomEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Corridor - Sitting AreaEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel CorridorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Garden WalkwayEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel exteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - EntranceEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - InteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08