Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evershine Guesthouse

H no 854 Soranto Vaddo Anjuna Goa, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Evershine Guesthouse Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Standard Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Superior Room Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Deluxe Room Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Corridor - Sitting Area Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Corridor Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Garden Walkway Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Exterior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Entrance Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Interior Evershine Guesthouse North Goa - Interior
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Kornelia A. Solo travelers Germany, March 7, 2014
short

hard to say, cheap price, fair location, good shopping possibilities arround
5.7
It is located at the centre of anjuna, the beach is about 1-2km away (the cliff are closer, the sandy beach a little further away) there are some shops and restaurants close by, but there so many guesthouses in anjuna closer to the beach. But for that price the accommondation was ok. The hostel folks are quiet nice.
George L. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Comfortable.

Location, comfort, location.
7.3
This place is better for a younger person. Not for senior. A lot of noise late at night as people return from bars.
Ruslan I. Couples Russia, February 9, 2014
Cozy and peace atmosphere, very GOAN

Cheap, nice owner, good location
6
It was great, rooms are very simple, only one bed and no air condition. Owner was nice, especially the mother, the son is so so but whatever. Peaceful and there is nice restaurants around.
Filippo M. Solo travelers Italy, January 23, 2014
good enough

staff location
5
I really enjoyed. I met new people and the staff is always smiling and taking care of your needs. If u sleep in dormitory i suggest to book for one night only and argue for a better price. I payed too much.
Julie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
did not enjoy my stay

leaving
3.7
Did not feel at all welcomed! Arranged airport pick up which did not arrive and was unable to contact owners by phone so had to make my own way and i had stressed on the booking form i was a solo female traveller. They were not at all appologetic. The superior room was not at all superiour, was not too clean and had a horrible smell. No cafe/restaurant facilities
Shauna V. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Generous staff

The owner was very nice, walking distance from shops and restaurants
6
The guest house itself wasn't all that nice, but it was somewhat clean and the rooms were spacious. However, the owner was very generous and let us check in early and didn't charge us. Sometimes they have to charge. Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant.
Fatima O. Solo travelers Sweden, October 2, 2013
Pleasant stay in simple but clean room

Central location, internet facilities, good bathroom w/ western toilet and hot water
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at the Evershine Guesthouse. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is within walking distance to whatever there is to see in Anjuna. Friendly and helpful staff and good internet connection. The only downside i found was that there is no dining facilities in the guesthouse and no fridge in the room, so one had to go out for all meals, but on the other hand restaurants are just around the corner.
Ashwini K. Solo travelers India, July 8, 2013
Awful in rainy season.

Nothing special
2.7
It was awful in rainy season as the pathway from the road to the hotel is muddy.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
Budget guesthouse with A/C

A/C, friendly staff, price
7.3
If you want a reasonably priced place in Anjuna with A/C, this seems to be one of the most reasonably priced. It's fairly stripped down (e.g., no towel, no toilet paper), and like most tropical places, it seemed impossible to keep the ants out, but everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Loved Evershine, great spot to meet people

Staff, location and socialising
9.3
Had a fantastic time at ever shine, ended up staying a month I liked it so much here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evershine Guesthouse North GoaEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Evershine GuesthouseEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - StandardEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Superior RoomEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Deluxe RoomEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel Corridor - Sitting AreaEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel CorridorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Garden WalkwayEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel exteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Hotel ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - ExteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - EntranceEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - InteriorEvershine Guesthouse North Goa - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08