My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Evripides Hotel

79 Evripidou Street, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10553 (Show on map)

Book now!

Evripides Hotel Athens - Reception Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Lobby Evripides Hotel Athens - Lobby Evripides Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Surroundings Evripides Hotel Athens - Surroundings Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Evripides Hotel Athens - Lobby Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior
Evripides Hotel Athens - Entrance Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Bathroom Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Evripides Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room Evripides Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
World Class Genuine Service

Location, Value for money
7.7
We were on a budget trip all around Europe and found out a decent hotel which located in a quite central area. Most of the attractions are within walking distance, you could complete most of it within a day for sight-seeing. Initially we were quite upset that the internet connection did not work however the staff from the front desk (such a shame we did not catch her name) did a very outstanding job and assist us with out itinerary for the day. She was very helpful and we don't really care about the internet anymore. She's the best and partly made our trip to Athens a good one. The location can be a bit tricky, it was somewhat in a mini Chinatown/Little India area.
Venkatkumar V. Solo travelers India, January 26, 2014
A pleasant surprise

Location, customer service , food
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for two nights during my trip to Athens. I was lucky to have found this hotel because it made my entire trip comfortable. They were kind enough to upgrade my room to one with a balcony and nice view. The room was cozy, could get a good nights sleep and then do sightseeing. The acropolis is just around the corner and so is the main train station. Just the bathroom could be a bit larger for shower. The area around the hotel had got few shady reviews. However I did not face any issues. Overall, it was a fantastic choice.
Rory T. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Lovely staff, but overall average

Great staff, clean rooms
6.3
The stay here was fine, I was only here for one night in the off season. The location is not great, it's located in a place that at night is very dingy, dirty and seems pretty seedy. I wouldn't recommend the area for families or couples to be honest. The hotel itself is pretty old and not all that up to date, beds are like rocks. Overall though, it is comfortable enough, good value for money and nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful, so if you're looking for a place that is near the centre of Athens that isn't too expensive then this might be the place for you.
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
had a very brief overnight stay which was great

location , friendly staff and clean
7.3
had an overnight stay. though brief but enjoyed the stay. location was really good and food cafe many along the roads within walking distance
Philip Y. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Value for money, close to attractions

Stunning view of Acropolis, great staff, value for money
9.3
Very helpful staff. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony with stunning view of the Acropolis.Easy walk to tourist sights. The Metro stop is on the direct line from the airport - however be careful of pick pockets at the station. Would stay again.
Nicole C. Groups New Zealand, August 19, 2013
centrally located, great breakfast and room sizes

room size, breakfast, location
8
Really good location and easy to get to from the airport. Beautiful view of the acropolis at breakfast time. Was really happy with the room
Nicole C. Groups New Zealand, August 19, 2013
great stay, good size rooms and really centrally l

room size, location, cleam
8
Great stay with good size clean rooms. Good breakfast and great view of the acropolis at breakfast time
Geir S. Couples Iceland, August 6, 2013
Comfortable, friendly and overall excellent value

Centrally located, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, nice view of the Akropolis from restaurant, extremely friendly staff
9.7
Evripides Hotel is highly recommendable, it is centrally located, only a few minutes on foot from Monastiraki Square, the room was nice, not huge but large enough, with a small balcony and a nice clean bathroom. The breakfast was basic but good. The view from the breakfast area over the Akropolis is charming. Some may find it somewhat discomforting to approach the hotel in the evening, as there happens to be a lot of men hanging around the area (which, by the way, is strangely run down considering that it is the city centre), but we didn't feel that there was anything to fear. Probably the best aspect of the hotel is the staff, which is all so friendly, helpful and easy going. When we had to leave very early in the morning to catch a ferry, the receptionist, an elderly man, gently reprimanded us in a fatherly manner for not having told them earlier so they could have prepared a lunch packet for us. "Now you will be hungry," he complained. In brief, we found our stay at Hotel Evripides perfect.
Justin K. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Smelly room in bad part of town + no internet

could walk to main parts of athens
6.7
internet didn't work in rooms although we could connect room smelt the receptionist unlocked the door and walked into my room at 3am while we were sleeping got told many times that we were in the bad part of town, which was evident once we were there Hot tip: stay closer to the square (it became nicer only 500m around the corner
Mary E. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Great bargain

price, location, friendly and helpful staff
8
Great--there were people doing drugs a couple of streets away from the hotel which was somewhat scary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Evripides Hotel Athens - Breakfast Roof gardenEvripides Hotel Athens - ReceptionEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - LobbyEvripides Hotel Athens - LobbyEvripides Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - SurroundingsEvripides Hotel Athens - SurroundingsEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - LobbyEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - EntranceEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - BathroomEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorEvripides Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A08