or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ewa Hotel Waikiki

2555 Cartwright Road, Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 1 Bedroom Suite with Living Room Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 2 Bedroom Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Moderate Queen Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Studio Kitchenette Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Reception Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 1st Floor Bike and Surfboard Storage Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Sundeck Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Coin Laundry Center Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Exterior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior
Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Balcony Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Balcony/Terrace Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Balcony/Terrace Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Full Tub & Shower Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Front Entrance Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Studio Superior Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Nice affordable hotel very close to the beach

Location Room Comfort
8
Our stay was very nice , we arrived very late after a late flight to find we had been upgraded, the room was very nice and comfortable, bathroom was nice, wifi was a bit weak. Staff were friendly and check in and check out were easy. Good value for money
Karen F. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Easy walk to beach and shops in Waikiki

Close to beach, close to shops, friendly staff
7.3
We arrived to find the staff had kindly upgraded us to a suite. The rooms were clean and spacious. Staff helpful anf friendly. Liked the closeness to lots of activities, surf, zoo,etc.
Joshua T. Families with young children United States of America, April 28, 2014
It was great. Overall great experience.

Price. Location. Staff.
8
It was perfect for what we needed. It is on a quiet side of the beach so it wasn't too packed. A two minute walk from the beach. Airport shuttles to and from the airport. Don't pay more than $11/pp each way. Staff was great. They told us about the local spots to get away from the tourist areas. Step by step directions do public transportation and all. If you are coming to Hawaii on a budget this is a great hotel. If you have small kids this is a great hotel. Minutes away from the honolulu zoo and the aquarium. Ask about the free events going on right there within walking distance. Lei making Hulu dance lessons etc. All in all it was a spectacular trip. If you have a car, you will be charged for parking. Somewhere around $20-$25/ day. Keep that in mind if you plan to drive. The actual hotel looks better than the photos by the way. Very comfortable beds. They made two twins into a king for me and my wife. And my daughter was able to sleep on the small sofa they have in the room. We had a standard room but they upgraded us to studio with kitchenette etc for free. It was great. We will be back! And we do recommend.
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Good, simple hotel

Friendly staff, value for money, well located in Waikiki
8.3
The Ewa Hotel is located at the east-end of the Waikiki beach strip, a few roads back from the main roads and near to a quiet park. Good access to the Waikiki area in general, as well as being quiet and relatively comfortable. It is an older hotel than some might be used to, but the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the showers hot and the staff very friendly. For my stay, it was a good balance of location, price and quality, and I would stay there again.
Marlon C. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
Nice stay. Got upgaded for free. Perfect location.

location, staff, price!
6.7
Perfect. Just what I expected. .
Steven M. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Can not be beat for the price

Price, staff,location
8.3
Great stay as usual at the EWA, the staff is super nice, rooms are clean and comfortable if a little small. All the rooms we have stayed in had a refrigerator and stove which we find handy for breakfast. It's only 2 blocks from the beach and on a quiet side street near the park.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2013
Great little hotel

Low priced, friendly staff nad great location
8.7
Love this little hotel. This is a solid 3 star hotel, the staff is super friendly and helpful , the rooms are very clean and remodeled. If you don't hang out in your room this hotel is for you.
Maria M. Families with young children United States of America, October 11, 2013
A specific location to move around fast and easy.

Beach house.Easy to find things and places around.Safe!
7.7
I personally would recommend this hotel for quick stays a day or two. Perfectly located.
Eddie C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2013
Pleasant.

Very close to beach, price, and staff.
9
This was my first time at this hotel. Location is very close to Waikiki Beach, maybe a 2 minute walk, very close. The hotel is located at the end of Waikiki Beach. There is also shopping, tours, bars, convenient stores, restaurants all within walking distance. Overall, my stay was very pleasant. It would have been nicer if the hotel was more centrally located in Waikiki Beach. I would guess about a 10 minute walk to center of Waikiki Beach area where all the main attractions are located.
Karen H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
The staff were lovely and upgraded me on my return

Clean, close to beach, friendly staff
8.7
It's a great budget hotel. If you stay on the beach side it can be noisy from the clubs. If you have a room facing the city you get a balcony and its a little quieter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI)Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 1 Bedroom Suite with Living RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 2 BedroomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Moderate QueenEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Studio KitchenetteEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ReceptionEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - 1st Floor Bike and Surfboard Storage Ewa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - SundeckEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Coin Laundry CenterEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel ExteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BalconyEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Balcony/TerraceEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Balcony/TerraceEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Full Tub & ShowerEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Front EntranceEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Studio SuperiorEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Standard Twin Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomEwa Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08