My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excel St. Peter Hotel

34 Catone Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Entrance Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Recreational Facilities Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Bathroom Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Bathroom Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest Room Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Bathroom Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Elevator Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Corridor Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Corridor Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Hall Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Reception Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Hall Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Hall
Hotel Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Tristan K. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Great hotel good location

Price location breakfast
9.3
Pablo R. Couples Chile, September 27, 2013
Very good

Central clean and nice people
10
Jonas N. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Nice service apartment rather than a hotel

Large room, near Vatican, near mini mart.
7.7
The counter staff were extremely friendly and can speak very good English. They gave plenty of suggestions and even check on the Internet to ensure the info they gave was up to date (we went during summer vacation and many places are close) They even printed our tour booking free of charge (while other hotels will make us use the business centre and charge print per page). This is one of the best service we receive during out trip in Europe. The only problem we had was to locate the hotel. If u book tho hotel please look out for the unit number, we drag our luggages up and down that street a few time before we found it.
Lyn N. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

It was clean; convenient location; spacious room
8.3
The hotel is clean and the photos here are representative of what it actually looks like. Based on the reviews here, i requested for a room with a large window which we were given. However, it faces a common area within the building - so don't expect great views. Breakfast is sufficiently good. Hotel is walking distance to vatican city, but further from the shopping and other sights in Rome. The metro is easy to navigate though, so it wasn't an issue for us. There are a few good restaurants around the area too - Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Diane D. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Hotel with great location

Location, quiet and
8
Gang W. Couples January 20, 2013
We had a great staying here,

it's nice and value for money.
8.3
We had a great staying here, it's nice and value for money.
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Everything is just nice

Close to both metro station and vatican city
8.3
Hotel comes with free wifi. Room is clean and staffs been helpful throughout our stay. It's just a few minutes walk to both the metro station and vatican city. Some mini markets and plenty of restaurants nearby too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your ticket to Vatican Museum online. It's worth paying that online booking fee.
Ferenc F. Couples Hungary, October 7, 2012
City hotel

Good location
6
Very good location, but the place is not really a hotel, but one floor of rooms in an apartment building. Room was without a proper window, only skylight. The smell in the room was very bad, we did not discover the cause. The design was nice. Breakfast was ok, but served also in a small room without window.
Caryee L. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Great location and friendly people

Nice hotel
8.7
All the staff here were lovely and very helpful when needed. Breakfast was a nice small selection with pastries, cereals, ham, cheese and cakes. Great location if you want to be near the Vatican with some nice restaurants close by for lunch and dinner.
Caryee L. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Close to a lot and friendly staff

Easy to find
7.7
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 days and it was lovely. Close to a lot of lovely lunch places and close to the metro. The vatican was very close by. Hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was a small but nice selection of cereals, toast, pastries, ham, cheese and cakes. Internet was easy to use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - EntranceExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Recreational FacilitiesExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - BathroomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - BathroomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Guest RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - BathroomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - ElevatorExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - CorridorExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - CorridorExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - HallExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - ReceptionExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - HallExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - HallExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Entrance hallExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomExcel St. Peter Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04