Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excel Treasure Hotel

No. 520, Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Shwe Gone Dine, Bahan Tsp., Bahan, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 256 reviews

169 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Chiang W. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Business Traveller

price
6
Pleasant.
Report this review
Chiang W. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2015
Value for money

Price
6.7
Acceptable, can be noisy if room is facing main road.
Report this review
Quang P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2015
good except the smell at lobby and elevator

staff, location, reasonable rate
5.7
every thing is good except the smell at the lobby and elevator.
Report this review
Chi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2015
Cheap and Good

Price, Cleanliness, Staff atitude
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay, there are several eateries around so good for some drinks pizza or even local food... the staff in the hotel have the perfect customer altitude. the check in time is 12pm but i was there at 10am... so the staff there went to make the neccessary arrangement... while waiting, I was given a free complimentary drink... the breakfast was enough but not really american breakfast buffet but you have noodles,rice, porridge, chicken, sausages, harsh brown, veg, bread, cakes, fruits, juices... I will come here again... but 1 think is their bath water is greenish in color, thats the only problem with their hotel...
Report this review
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, May 13, 2015
O.K.

wide variety of breakfast,good security,strong aircon to cool down
6
The connection of free wifi was not stable and I had to get the new password to get connected. The speed of wifi is slow, but, acceptable, compared with other hotels so far I stayed at Yangon. The security is good, as the security guard is at the lift as well as each floor. The breakfast is very good with wide variety of choice (local taste) with the nice view at 10th floor.
Report this review
Pierre L. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Surprise

The supper friendly staff , Shopping Mall walking distance, Clean
8.3
It was a surprise that its a 3 star which should be 4. Very clean and friendly staff
Report this review
Pawornlakn J. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2015
Easy to anything that you want specaily location

Location / Breakfast / Convenion
9.7
1 bad thinks there is smoking by employee make the conditioner sobad
Report this review
Julie J. Families with older children United States of America, December 13, 2014
Great view of Shwedagon Pagoda

Location, view, convenience
9.7
Our family only stayed at the Excel Treasure Hotel one night but it was great! We had a two bedroom apartment that was so spacious. The staff was so friendly and helpful too. I think the best thing though was the location. Located at the corner of major crossroads, it was so easy to get transportation to nearby places. We also had a beautiful view of Shwedagon from our balcony. The price was great & we would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Leo R. Business travelers France, December 4, 2014
Better than a 3 Star

food, location, service
10
It gave out its best hospitality during my stay. Staffs were kind enough to help me whenever I needed an assistance. Rooms were spacious enough with the unforgettable view of the Pagoda. Daily meals at Crystal Jade were hygienic and delicious. Variety of local and Chinese foods were served there. Location is just nice, easy and comfortable. I could easily get to any place I like in minutes. - A stay I will always remember.
Report this review
Mr A. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Worth Staying

Food, Location, Room Size
10
Every sector was satisfying. I made a good choice. This accommodation is just a 3 Star rating however, it offered me a better service. Room size was acceptable. Complimentary water bottles were very supportive for me. Cleaning is done daily. Location is smart. Food was healthy and delicious. Staffs were also responsive and were always there to assist. To conclude, its worth staying.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 169 reviews Next page
Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Lobby Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - LobbyExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BedroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - In Room FacilitiesExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - In Room FacilitiesExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - LobbyExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop & BarExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - RestaurantExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - In Room FacilitiesExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BathroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BathroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - In room facilitiesExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02