or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excel Treasure Hotel

No. 520, Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Shwe Gone Dine, Bahan Tsp., Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Exterior Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Entrance Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Lobby Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Housekeeping  Counter Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bedroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Interior Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon -  Bedroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bedroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Reception Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop & Bar Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bedroom Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Interior Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Reception Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Excel Tresaure Bar Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Floor Housekeeping Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Leo R. Business travelers France, December 4, 2014
Better than a 3 Star

food, location, service
10
It gave out its best hospitality during my stay. Staffs were kind enough to help me whenever I needed an assistance. Rooms were spacious enough with the unforgettable view of the Pagoda. Daily meals at Crystal Jade were hygienic and delicious. Variety of local and Chinese foods were served there. Location is just nice, easy and comfortable. I could easily get to any place I like in minutes. - A stay I will always remember.
Mr A. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Worth Staying

Food, Location, Room Size
10
Every sector was satisfying. I made a good choice. This accommodation is just a 3 Star rating however, it offered me a better service. Room size was acceptable. Complimentary water bottles were very supportive for me. Cleaning is done daily. Location is smart. Food was healthy and delicious. Staffs were also responsive and were always there to assist. To conclude, its worth staying.
Thomas A. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2014
Beyond Expectations

Cleanliness, Food and Price
10
One of the recommended 3 Star in Yangon. Many hotels would charge a higher price for what you get here. Its staffs were polite and helpful. Buffet breakfast was fantastic at Crystal Jade ballroom. The Shwedagon Pagoda view was magical. Rooms were well-equipped. Nothing to fault about the cleanliness. Nowhere could be a more satisfying location than this. Overall- Must admit that this accommodation is beyond my expectations.
Aileen S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
No Disappointment

Food, Room, Location
10
Was looking for a 3 Star and found this appropriate hotel. There were no disappointment at all. Staffs were completely attentive. Had a amazing view of glistening Pagoda. Breakfast every morning was decent and provided a good choice of quality food served at Crystal Jade ballroom. Had a chance to enjoy the amazing view of glistening Pagoda. Rooms were fairly sized and spotlessly clean. - A satisfying 3 star after all.
Satish K. Business travelers India, November 28, 2014
okay

decent size room , clean , neat
5.3
ok,
Bak H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Immediate Cleaning and Upgrade Needed

The reception staffs and bell boys are helpful.
9.3
1. The room is spacious but dirty and smelly. It make us sick after 1 night stay-the air inside the room is stink. 2. Foods of many varieties were served during breakfast but were spoil by a waiter (who was then cooking some noodle soup at the serving counter). He just scooped up some of the noodle soup with a scoop and drank the soup directly from the scoop under neath the serving counter. He probably was very hungry and thought nobody seen him doing so! He did not wash the scoop and just put back into the pot and continue making noodle soup for customers. I hope the hotel management can immediately look into the 2 issues I mentioned above. Cleanliness, freshness and food hygiene is more important than providing complimentary fruits.
Anabarasu N. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2014
Simple hotel in a good location

location, friendly staff, nearby amenities
7.3
A pleasant stay at the hotel, good room service even for late night orders and comfortable overall.
James A. Solo travelers Germany, October 15, 2014
Well organized with satisfying service offered

Service, Food, Location
10
Hotel services and qualities are very good, professional. I'm feeling satisfied. Rooms are clean and very well equiped, complimentary water bottles everyday were very helpful. The best choice for your travel with family, friends and business. The location was quite perfect and the complimentary buffet breakfast has a decent spread. Also hotel staffs were friendly and they tried to help as much as possible. Will surely come back here again.
James A. Business travelers Germany, October 12, 2014
Outstanding 3*

Food, Staff and Service
10
This hotel is everything it promises to be-very smart, brilliant service as expected. Good breakfast spread at Crystal Jade ballroom. We stayed at this hotel 3 times during our trip to Myanmar. The hotel is lovely with well equiped and clean bed room and bath rooms. We had coffee, dinner and breakfast in the hotel and all the foods were good. Especially breakfast provided with choices including the local food. The hotel location is very closed to Shwe Dagon Pagoda and it's about 15 minutes drive to get to the city center. Not only the front desk staffs, but also the house keepers were helpful and obliging. Highly recommendable and marvelous hotel.
Binbin P. Business travelers China, July 6, 2014
Terrible experience in the hotel

food
4.7
worst hotel i ever live in yongon maybe( i hope so because i still at yongon now). dirty towel, old, and smells no good. the room i live right side the road and so noisy. only the restaurant of the hotel no so bad. Any way, i won't go the hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - HotelExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ExteriorExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - EntranceExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - LobbyExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Housekeeping  CounterExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BallroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BedroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - InteriorExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BathroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BathroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BathroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BathroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BallroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon -  BedroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BedroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop & BarExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BedroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - InteriorExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - RestaurantExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Excel Tresaure BarExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Floor Housekeeping Excel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - LobbyExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - ReceptionExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - BedroomExcel Treasure Hotel Yangon - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06