or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Alexandra S. Groups Indonesia, August 4, 2013
Centrally located hotel

good location, downtown, close to shopping and good restaurants
8
Thanks Excelsior! Our deluxe harbour view rooms were upgraded to Suites! :)
Caroline S. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
pleasant stay

accessible to everything, friendly staffs, peaceful
7.7
had a pleasant stay, staff are courteous, just hope they offer free wifi just like most hotels nowadays.
Eun J. Couples South Korea, July 28, 2013
Very good hotel

Kind staff, Good location, Amazing service
7.7
It was great to stay in Excelsior hotel. Every staffs were kind, and location was perfect. Furthermore, you can enjoy city and river view in your room. If I have a chance to visit HK, I'll stay here again.
Leung H. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
close to everything, shopping, restaurants, MTR

great location, clean, seaview
7.7
price is reasonable for it's best location and seaview, great room cleanliness and the best place to stay in hong kong side where it closes to shopping, restaurants, and public transit.
Richard T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2013
excelsior hotel in causeway bay

friendly staff, nice restaurants, good location
6.7
Amazing hotel with amazing amenities, very close to the mtr, shops and many other attractions in Hong Kong. Staff were very friendly and helpful and really loved the welcome amenities that I found in my room. Will stay definitly here again when I visit Hong Kong in the near future and I do recommend this hotel yo all travellers to Hong Kong.
Keat L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Businesslike

Location, efficient, price
7.7
Silva D. Couples Macau, June 30, 2013
nice hotel, near shopping malls

good acommodation, good staff, comfortable room
10
Judy Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2013
Great room, nice excutive lounge, rude staff

location, excutive lounge
6.3
Rude,unfriendly counter check-in staff named Crestly almost blew my stay @ The Excelsior Hotel. Luckily, Jacky from the Customer Relations saved the day. Overall, the stay was good and Jacky was most helpful to accomodate our request. Centrally located to malls & near MTR is a plus.
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Center location, good breakfast buffer, busy hotel

Center location, good breakfast and vibrant
8
good.
Janice C. Groups Australia, June 18, 2013
satisfactory

superd staff
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06