or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Ya P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great service & good location

Executive lounge
10
It was definitely a good experience to stay in this hotel. First night we were bring upgraded to stay in their presidential suite. The room is superb and the view is great. I would say it is the best hotel room to enjoy the fireworks in victoria harbour. Service was great. There are free drinks and food especially for people who staying in executive floor. Two minutes walking distance to sogo and mtr station. Would love to visit and stay the same hotel again. Even the housekeeping also very polite.
Hwee H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Great location and convenience
8
The hotel location is great and convenience. There are two big shopping malls near by which are Time Square and Sogo, all is within walking distance. Shops and restaurants are surrounded. The hotel service is good and the rooms view are nice too. Those who love shopping, this location is the best. Besides, the MTR station is just within the walking distance.
Andreas A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2013
Great location

Location
7.3
The hotel already old but the strenght of this hotel is the location is near from down town
Hotel Feature Tip: Near from everywhere
Jamestiam P. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
great location in causeway bay. all within distanc

good location, lots of shopping and dining places
7.3
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
lovely hotel in good location

near shopping area
6
happy with the accommadation near shopping area. what i like most it has free shuttle bus to go near train station. I find the line for check in too long to wait,it took us 45 minutes before we could check in the hotel their should add more personnel to accommodate the number of guest checking in.
Mary C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

fitness centre, comfy bed
7.3
My only concern was the late check in. The reception asked me to come back after an hour. I did but the reception told me that the room wasn't ready yet. Good thing they gave me another room in an upper floor. The room was okay and the bed was comfortable. The manager sent a complimentary fruit basket. All in all, the stay was very relaxing. Another plus was the location was very convenient to the shopping centres.
Naomi U. Groups Japan, January 7, 2013
great location but small rooms

the best gym I've been to at a hotel
7.3
Nice location. Close to cafe's and shopping mall's. Very close to the subway. Very convenient. Small rooms but clean. Problem controlling the room temperature. Found the room to be a bit cold... Gym and facilities were wonderful. Gym was very well equipped. Clean and spacious locker rooms with shower and sauna ( steam and dry ). Overall enjoyed the hotel very much.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking to have a vacation and also keep up with your workout's this is a great hotel. well equipped gym with trainers that can help you keep to your daily workouts.
Melani H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Big room and great location

big hotel and great location
8
The staff is very friendly. We were upgraded to bigger room . I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Nathaniel C. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
7.3
Need to clean the sofas and carpet, it's very dusty. The harbor view is great. Should have free internet.
Hening P. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
great location

helpful staff
8.3
clean room but too old, polite and helpful staff, fast concierge, nice bar, good breakfast lot of choices, want to stay here again... love it...
Shopping Tip: near shopping center area... SOGO.. times square.. bring a lot of money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04