My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Clarence L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The room was great as I had a wonderful view of Victoria Harbour, however the room decor was up to standard to say the least, the carpet was worn out, the wallpapers pop out, I believe the hotel require a major renovation as quickly as they can.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe on the 1st Floor had a wonderful dinner buffet
Lee S. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Convenient 4Star at economical price

Soft towels, attentive staffs
7.7
I like the stay at Excelsior as the hotel is near MTR, walking 3mins from side door. Also, inside the hotel room; there is daily complimentary bottled water. And they actually provide a can of soft candies, something out of expectations. Staffs were attentive and friendly, makes me feel at home with a smile.. Just one thing - my dustbin in the toilet was not cleared regularly, so for those who are extreme on cleanliness, this could be a holiday nightmare.
Restaurant Tip: There is this Dai Hin Chinese restaurant that is walking distance to the hotel - 5mins. Must try the roast meats; tender and juicy; quite nice.
Nuchanart S. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2012
It's good location

near exhibition center, near airport express
8.3
This hotel is near exhibition center. And also, it is near airport express and shopping center.
Paphanin S. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2012
Good location

Good location
8.7
This hotel provides good service. The restaurant is very nice and the most important is very good location. I defenitely come back to this hotel again.
Tsui S. Couples China, October 22, 2012
super efficient check in and check out service

nice and efficient staff. nice view
9.3
sea viewed room, one thing i must mention is its super efficient check in and check out service. very hong kong people style. highly efficient. took me less than one minute for check in and check out. great. room is a bit old, but still very clean and super nice view. price is a bit expensive though. but still.. nice choice.
Mugi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

near to business central district
9
easy access to business areas good location to many good food restaurants good access to local entertainment venues good service from hotel extremely clean and tidy environment
Hans T. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great location, small room

nice location new hotel
8
The Excelsior is well located with shopping center next door, the metro within 5 mins walk and resturants all around. The hotel is a business hotel with a great view of the bay. The staff is efficient and helpful. The breakfast spread in the morning which was inclusive in my room taffic was very good with several continental and asian choices. If you send the hotel a request 24 hrs in advance of your arrival, they arrange for an airport pickup as its quite a distance from the city. The internet connectivity in the rooms is excellent, had no issue and trhe strength of the network was also quite good. Had a pleasant stay and will recommend to others.
Daniel L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Good hotel

Fabulous location, great Food and beverage outlets.
8.3
I like the Excelsior and have been patronizing this hotel for more than 20 years. The location could hardly be better for Causeway Bay and the pubs and restaurants are great. Buffet lunch at the Excelsior cafe is knock out and the curry tiffin lunch at the Dickens bar is legendary. Top of the Town bar and restaurant is also a must visit venue. The hotel gym is big and well stocked for the serious weight lifter. The only thing I have against the hotel is the rooms which whilst comfortable can be small and are a little aged. Room facilities are adequate although curtains could do with a change. The Excelsior is normally my first choice when on business in HK. If I was paying anything more than corporate rate however, I think I would feel the place is over priced.
Travel tip: If you want to watch sports, the Dickens bar downstairs has it all on large screen. Great location for drinks and watching the game......
Camille Y. Families with older children Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Very close to MTR station, clean rooms, and courteous hotel staff.
9.3
We only stayed at this hotel overnight but we had a great time. The rooms were spacious and clean. The reception and concierge team were very efficient and polite. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hannah S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location by relatively dated renovation

great location; relatively acceptable room size,
7.7
we found the room decoration slightly dated. If the hotel is not upgrading its decoration, it should at least provide better toiletories. We noticed small holes in bathing towels. Should provide better than what we have given that we pay for 5-star standards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06