or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Rolando T. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Good location and lovely harbour view

location and service efficiency
8
hope the hotel provides free wifi at the lobby area and charge reasonable room wifi fees
Eldad E. Business travelers Israel, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Great Location, Suitable rooms
9
highly recommended though not so cheap - great location, very helpful staff and good rooms with bay veiw
Madeleine H. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Rude reception and small room

Near shopping areas
5.3
We made 2 bookings, first night there was only 2 of us, the next 2 we booked an extra bed as another friend was joining. We asked reception for a smooth transition if we had to change rooms and twin beds. She was very rude. She later convinced us tt the room we having doesn't have twin beds but it's big enough to fit the extra bed. When we went to the room, it was good for 2 ppl but extreme small for 3 people! There was barely any space to walk and no space between the 2 beds...our fren arrived the next day and we kept missing each other, both parties had to have our hotel room cards reprogrammed 3 times as it couldn't work. When they gave him his card, they deactivated ours. When we came home n our cards weren't working, they activated ours and deactivated his. This kept happening even though we explained the situation to them! Finally fixed when three of us went together with the cards...on the positive side, view from room was good and the toiletries, body wash etc was good.
Restaurant Tip: First floor of the hotel connects to world trade centre, don't have to walk outside. Michelin star Shang hainese restaurant in world trade centre had awesome pork belly!
Liu S. Business travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
High end hotel with exquisite oriental hospitality

Splendid location next to shopping belt
8
Dedicated services offered by hotel staff. A stone's throw away from the main shopping belt where a wide range of stores are in abundance. Hotel provides very clean and well-kept rooms. Amenties inside the room are also plenty with a good selection of international channels on the television. Hotel also provides good dining choices.
Eldad E. Business travelers Israel, December 28, 2012
great hotel with great service and perfect locatio
9.3
great hotel with great service and perfect location
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
it is just ok.

location, view, near shopping area
5
The hotel need to be refurbished especially the bed/mattress/pillows. Tqs
Lui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
very convience, very good service

Well located in the heart of causeway bay
8.3
Good service, good location, very convience for shopping in causeway bay
Junus E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
A good hotel in a good area

the area
6.7
It's a good hotel in the best area. The staff service also excellent, quick. But the room a little bit too small.
Travel tip: If you like shopping in the Causewaybay area, it's a perfect location.
Jaime N. Business travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Typical Mandarin Hotel with a good location

Causeway Bay main shopping district is right at the back of your doorstep
9.3
Upon entering the lobby, you'll immediately be greeted by a sweet smelling scent which only Excelsior Hong Kong exudes. I don't know what Excelsior is using but the smell is so pleasant but not overpowering. I have stayed at Mandarin Singapore and Manila but did not notice such perfume. I will recommend this hotel for shopping which is right at the heart of Causeway Bay shopping district with Sogo Department Store just a few meters away. The whole of Hong Kong is a dining district therefore that should not be a problem either with the multitude restaurant options in practically all cuisines. Getting from here to everywhere likewise is quite convenient with the MTR exit close by.
Wai S. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Always feel Good to Stay at Excelsior

Accessibility, Clean and Comfortable Room and Friendly Service
9
I have always enjoyed my stay at Excelsior.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03