or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Karn P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
Great Hotel and Good location

Many shopping place
8
Great Hotel and Good location. It's easy to transportation. But Lobby is small.
Sylvie K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2012
Very convenient.

Location
9
it is nicely located, just at the center of business & pleasure.
Sirinij C. Business travelers Thailand, November 11, 2012
Good location

good location, staff are nice and friendly
8.3
the area is good, easy to commute to anywhere in HK. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping places
Sirinij C. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2012
Good location

comfy bed, clean room, nice & friendly staff
7.7
If i go on business trip, this surely will be the hotel i pick next time.
Thiprat J. Families with young children Thailand, November 5, 2012
Good Location and nice facilities

Great location
8.3
We booked the hotel for 3 nights stay. The hotel is located in a good location, just couple mins walk to Sogo. There is starbucks just next to the hotel so its quite convenient to grab quick breakfast and coffee. On the second night, our room was flooded with water from the leaking flush!! This is ridiculous since the hotel gave us the new renovated room ( they only have 4 renovated room available) we had to move the room in the middle of the night but it wasnt that bad since the staff was very polite and helpful to help us move the room. Overall, the stay was pleasant. Hotel has good facilities that worth the money paid.
Restaurant Tip: No need to get the room with breakfast rate cuz there's a starbucks next to the hotel.
Tai C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 5, 2012
Great Loation to Anywhee

Fantasfic Location
10
Great location to get anywhere in Causeway Bay and the service is terrific even though the hotel itself is a bit old and the room is tiny. I accidentally lost my wallet during the trip and the hotel provided me with excellent assistance. Very much appreciated!!
Selvi W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Good Location for Shopping

The location is near to Sogo Department Store
9.3
The hotel is big and the room is also big. We really enjoyed the breakfast, complete foods and drinks from America, Asian dan Japanese food. At the lobby, there is a comfort sofa to waiting and also water dispenser with glass, anytime we thirsty, we can drink a glass of water at the lobby. Very recommended for traveler with children.
Shopping Tip: The location is Causewaybay, you can shopping from morning until midnight
Fiona T. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Crowded Hotel in Causeway Bay

Walking distance to many shopping and eating outlets
6.3
This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel. It is a good sized hotel which is walking distance to several eating and shopping places. The have a shuttle service to and from the airport at only, which is good. Unfortunately there is no pool. It is also a hotel used by numerous airlines so it can get very crowded at the lobby and will have to wait for sometime to check-in.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location, short walk to causeway bay Subway

Location
8.3
It would be good if hotel can provide free WIFI access
Clarence L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The room was great as I had a wonderful view of Victoria Harbour, however the room decor was up to standard to say the least, the carpet was worn out, the wallpapers pop out, I believe the hotel require a major renovation as quickly as they can.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe on the 1st Floor had a wonderful dinner buffet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08