Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Tai C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 5, 2012
Great Loation to Anywhee

Fantasfic Location
10
Great location to get anywhere in Causeway Bay and the service is terrific even though the hotel itself is a bit old and the room is tiny. I accidentally lost my wallet during the trip and the hotel provided me with excellent assistance. Very much appreciated!!
Selvi W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Good Location for Shopping

The location is near to Sogo Department Store
9.3
The hotel is big and the room is also big. We really enjoyed the breakfast, complete foods and drinks from America, Asian dan Japanese food. At the lobby, there is a comfort sofa to waiting and also water dispenser with glass, anytime we thirsty, we can drink a glass of water at the lobby. Very recommended for traveler with children.
Shopping Tip: The location is Causewaybay, you can shopping from morning until midnight
Fiona T. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Crowded Hotel in Causeway Bay

Walking distance to many shopping and eating outlets
6.3
This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel. It is a good sized hotel which is walking distance to several eating and shopping places. The have a shuttle service to and from the airport at only, which is good. Unfortunately there is no pool. It is also a hotel used by numerous airlines so it can get very crowded at the lobby and will have to wait for sometime to check-in.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location, short walk to causeway bay Subway

Location
8.3
It would be good if hotel can provide free WIFI access
Clarence L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The room was great as I had a wonderful view of Victoria Harbour, however the room decor was up to standard to say the least, the carpet was worn out, the wallpapers pop out, I believe the hotel require a major renovation as quickly as they can.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe on the 1st Floor had a wonderful dinner buffet
Lee S. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Convenient 4Star at economical price

Soft towels, attentive staffs
7.7
I like the stay at Excelsior as the hotel is near MTR, walking 3mins from side door. Also, inside the hotel room; there is daily complimentary bottled water. And they actually provide a can of soft candies, something out of expectations. Staffs were attentive and friendly, makes me feel at home with a smile.. Just one thing - my dustbin in the toilet was not cleared regularly, so for those who are extreme on cleanliness, this could be a holiday nightmare.
Restaurant Tip: There is this Dai Hin Chinese restaurant that is walking distance to the hotel - 5mins. Must try the roast meats; tender and juicy; quite nice.
Nuchanart S. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2012
It's good location

near exhibition center, near airport express
8.3
This hotel is near exhibition center. And also, it is near airport express and shopping center.
Paphanin S. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2012
Good location

Good location
8.7
This hotel provides good service. The restaurant is very nice and the most important is very good location. I defenitely come back to this hotel again.
Tsui S. Couples China, October 22, 2012
super efficient check in and check out service

nice and efficient staff. nice view
9.3
sea viewed room, one thing i must mention is its super efficient check in and check out service. very hong kong people style. highly efficient. took me less than one minute for check in and check out. great. room is a bit old, but still very clean and super nice view. price is a bit expensive though. but still.. nice choice.
Mugi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

near to business central district
9
easy access to business areas good location to many good food restaurants good access to local entertainment venues good service from hotel extremely clean and tidy environment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03