Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Andrea J. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
nice hotel and good service

rooms and the service
10
i will definitely go back to this hotel . i enjoyed a lot .
Hans T. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2012
comfortable hotel quiet

nice new and quiet
8
the hotel is located at caseway bay, very close to time square which is one of the best shopping district in hk. i stayed here for two nights, and the room we were given overlooked the ocean. the view of the ocean was absolutely gorgeous, and we were also able to see the kowloon side from out room. we were also lucky enough to experience the symphony of lights from the kowloon side. it was definitely one of the best light show i have ever seen. will definitely recommend this hotel to any business or shopping tourist. will come back soon.
Domenic A. Business travelers Germany, August 31, 2012
Small rooms but good service and good location

Hotel is located very close to the Exhibition center, good service, very good breakfast
8
this hotel was a recommendation from a business partner and it totally fullfilled my expectation. rooms are quite small, but still within hk standard. service is very good and the location is really good! view over the water and right behind enough shopping and dinner for day and night.
Herman W. Groups Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Great Location

Price
6.3
Lovely to stay and will stay again in the future. It has a great location. Lots of shops and foods behind the hotel. Near to MTR.
Nga T. Business travelers China, August 28, 2012
Chaming hotel

location is the best
9.7
This is the best hotel in HK, price is fair, location is great. The hotel was locatedthe heart of HK shopping area. lots of street food and restaurante.
Shopping Tip: Sogo, Landmark and Times square all re walkin distance.
Laysun L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Good Service
8
Good service and friendly reception staff. Easy access to various places. I will recommend to those who like to do shopping in Singapore
Randy G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel and good view

Very good location in the heart of Hong Kong
8
we've been pleased to stay with family in excelsior hotel and enjoy so shopping and eating around the hotel.
Travel tip: Take the MRT to go any where if you stay in Excelsior hotel which only a few minute away.
Gisela F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
comfortable and stategic

strategic location
8.3
i love that the hotel is in a strategic location and there is a lot of shopping centre. the food in the hotel also awesome as i think its the best pecking duck so far in hongkong. i really love to eat goose as well in hongkong and it is near from the hotel. too bad it doesnt have a pool.
Khong C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Famous name, vintage but cozy ambience

Centrally located to most prominent landmarks such Times Square within walking distance
8.7
good experience as staff is considerate and helpful to find another room at the same floor by next day. it would be better if the hotel pays special attention to bookings of 2 or more rooms to put guests on the same floor. for me, it is bad experience as i need to take a different lift to access to the other room on a family travelling. overall it is a pleasant experince with the staff being friendly and helpful to provide information to move around.
Restaurant Tip: Strongly recommend that first time traveller to Hong Kong must book and enjoy the varieties of food showcasing the local cuisine at its cafe for buffet dinner at a reasonable price
Harman H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
lovely hotel with great location

location
8.3
excellent location for shopping, but the room is a little bit small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02