My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Standard room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Jesus V. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
convenient location

service is good
8.3
we had a good time with our stay in hotel.we like the location a lot.
Agnes L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Great location!

Beautiful view of the harbour, breakfast buffet excellent spread, super soft bed and pillow
9.3
we stayed 2 nights at excelsior, standard room. our room was the corner room, though oddly shaped and a little smaller than we expected, the room felt nice and cozy. what is most important to me when i stay at a hotel is the comfort of the bed and pillows. and i must say, my partner had to forcefully tear me from the bed to go shopping. toilet is very well lit and spacious enough, even with the bathtub. be careful when you fiddle with the hot and cold water knobs, the water takes some time to change temperature. loved the location. 3mins walk from sogo, 5mins from f21.
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Very good location.

shops & department stores surrounded the hotel
5.7
the location is fantastic.but the room is very runned down.the sofa and the working chair in my room are all torned. looks like they have plan for refurbish.
Shopping Tip: Sogo and all the shops are all nearby.
Starra S. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2012
great location

nice rooms, great location
8
we had a great time in our stay in excelsior n will be coming back to stay again if ever we will be in hk.
Shopping Tip: near designer shops!
Ivan B. Families with young children Australia, May 2, 2012
Great view and Location Big Room!

super friendly super helpful staff, great view, excellent location, huge room,
9
This was our first visit to HK as a family. The hotel staff were very helpful with our 3 young children and our room was large enough for our whole family. The staff were always willing to help us out with a smile. I would definitely stay here again!
Shopping Tip: There is a MTR station almost right behind the hotel, 2 supermarkets within 5 mins walk and a great playground just up the road.
Jaime N. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2012
Great Location

Lobby really smells good
8.7
i like excelsior in causeway bay and more often than not opt to stay here when i am in hong kong. the back door entrance of the hotel leads to the main causeway bay shopping area which makes its location strategic. without this backdoor entrance, excelsior would not be so popular. however, popular means that it is always fully booked. in my last check-in, i arrived before noon which is a bit early for hotel's usual 2 pm check-in time. i booked 2 rooms and only one was ready. it took excelsior 5 hours and 4 follow-ups to give us the 2nd room. maybe tourist like us booking 1 or 2 rooms is not in their priority. i noticed that the lobby is always busy with crew from british airways checking in and out. i would presume excelsior would rather give them priority. hmmm maybe it's time to look for a less busier hotel.
Lee K. Couples Macau, May 1, 2012
A convenient hotel

Located at Causeway Bay, shopping area for tourist and citizens
7.7
We picked this hotel because it is within walking distance to various famous shopping malls in Causeway Bay, form top-tier fashion labels down to most affordable merchandises. Besides, the underground train station in a 2 minutes walk is perfect for our transportation to other area of Hong Kong. Further, the crew is polite and behaves professional.
Shopping Tip: Time Square, Hysan Square
Michael E. Business travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2012
Great Stay

Early checkin
9.7
Excellent service. Gave me umbrellas, looked after my luggage, let me into the room early, newspaper every morning. The cleaner tidied my bathroom things and mad me feel special. Thank you.
Restaurant Tip: Starbucks just across the bus lane for a quick drink or snack
Jacob B. Families with young children Netherlands, April 22, 2012
very nice hotel on great shopping location

nice hotel great shopping loacation
7.7
Nice hotel, small rooms for a family with 2 small kids (6 and 8) but a great location to see honking
Victor S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Excellent location but small rooms

Good facilities and great staff.
9.3
everything was superb with great service from the staff from the cafe to the executive lounge. the only let down is the room which is small for the price that i paid for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just get a superior executive room floor will be sufficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Standard roomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04