Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Harman H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
lovely hotel at perfect location for shopping

location
8.7
lovely hotel with perfect location for shopping. However, the room is way too small.
Gisela F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
great location and we got a very small rooms

best pecking duck, best location, comfortable
8
just a bit dissapointed with the room size, although it has a best position, and my fave hotel in hongkong. especially for shopping we could just go back to the hotel after shopping and then shopping more. The pecking duck in the chinese restaurant is fabulous with an excellent decoration and view as well
Teng T. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Great location and service

Clean rooms with comfortable beds
10
My 2nd time staying in Excelsior and it is still my first choice when it comes to Hong Kong. Location is superb with a MTR downstairs and 5 mins walk to Time Square. Convenient for shoppers. I left an earring in the room and within 2 weeks, they sent over a posted mail to inform me that I left it there. What more could you ask for assurance on your belongings!
Andrew V. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Good business hotel with good facilities

Good rooms, good location
8.7
I spent a little more than I usually do because I had to book at the last minute but it was probably worth it -- nice rooms, quite convenient location in CausewayBay and good restaurants / bars that I enjoy
Cristina S. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

near causeway bay if you are into shopping , accessible to mtr and restaurants, near victoria park
8.7
The Staff are all very friendly and accomodating. Service was really good. The room is nice. I think everything is perfect.
Michael N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
Very nice view

Convenience
6.7
The hotel have upgrade me to a bigger room this time. Living at the main shopping area in Hong Kong side, which is convenience and can shiopping until mid night.
Shopping Tip: Many shopping.
Joanne L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Great Victoria Harbour View but small rooms

Convenient location
5.7
we are local hong kong, and we spent 2 nights at excelsior hotel because our home was having renovation. we booked the excecutive floor, but the room is so small that it just liked a standard room. facility is old, but cleaniness is okay. the worst is we were accomodated on the smoking floor (reason was hotel was very full..), when we entered the room, the first impression is very strong smell of cigarettes and i thought we inhaled quite a lot of smokes during that 2 nights stay. the point is i brought my 3 yrs old daughter.
Meiti H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2012
lovely hotel with good service

near shopping mall
8.3
i like to stay in this hotel and already several times.
Roger S. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2012
The location is excellent but the room fixture i

The room is clean and lobby staff is pretty nice and friendly.
6.3
When I checked in, the staff is very nice and assigned me a corner room which is very spacious and have a nice harbor view. Compared to other standard room, I am pretty lucky as I can see most of the rooms are pretty small. I had lived in this Hotel 20 years ago and the room fixture is about the same but getting old. It is OK for a short stay but forget about the luxury 4 star accommodation.
Chan M. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Service not good

The room size is big
6.3
Check in process is too long. We called to hotel to confirm the bedding and they agree to give us. But when we arrival they said only have smoking room. I stand in front desk and wait for half and hour. At last, they said they can offer to us and I think it is waste my time. I need to pay per night and get this service!
Shopping Tip: near Sogo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04