or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
719 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Camille Y. Families with older children Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Very close to MTR station, clean rooms, and courteous hotel staff.
9.3
We only stayed at this hotel overnight but we had a great time. The rooms were spacious and clean. The reception and concierge team were very efficient and polite. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hannah S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location by relatively dated renovation

great location; relatively acceptable room size,
7.7
we found the room decoration slightly dated. If the hotel is not upgrading its decoration, it should at least provide better toiletories. We noticed small holes in bathing towels. Should provide better than what we have given that we pay for 5-star standards.
Liko S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Classic room

Grwat room
8
Recommended for high class traveller looking for comfort
Herry H. Groups Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Excellent location

Very comfortable
8.7
Perfect welcome. Very friendly staff. Very clean. And most important: "Excellent location". 1) Tin Hau MTR stop is 3 min. by walking. 2) Supermarket next door. 3) Some average restaurants for appetizers and drinking is 2 min. by walking.”
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2012
Nothing special.

Location. Accessibility.
5
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
dependable and convenient

location and service
7.7
Excelsior hotel is in causeway bay right on the harbour so harbour view rooms have a great view of the kowloon bay and the harbour marina. Theres also a number of restaurants in the area and good shopping choices.
Louise W. Business travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Excelsior Hong Kong is always my first choice

Great service, executive lounge, buffet and staff
10
i was very pleased with the service and whole experience. would highly recommend. one negative was the wait for a taxi in the mornings. something will have to be done about this as we nearlt missed our meetings 2 mornings in a row.
Samantha P. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Okay.

Location. Staff.
4.7
Yue K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
NICE HOTEL

CONVENIENT FOR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANT
7.7
HOTEL IS NICE AND CLEAN, LARGE. STAFF FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO MRT AND SHOPPING AREA.
Andrea J. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
nice hotel and good service

rooms and the service
10
i will definitely go back to this hotel . i enjoyed a lot .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04