or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
682 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Good staffs and fast room service

comfortable bed, good locations nearby local restaurants
9
Overall good except no free wifi available!!
Johnny S. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at excelsior hotel

location, easy access to mtr, great room
9.3
We've stayed at excelsior Hong Kong several times as it is without doubt one of the best hotel in Hong Kong. Location is superb in the middle of Causeway Bay and close to all major shopping centre and surrounded by hundreds of local restaurants. Access to MTR is within walking distance, will definitely come back here.
Rachel L. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2014
More relaxing and fun

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
8
It was always been my chiice to stay in and very convenient to everything, shopping, and resto
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
Great location and views

Location, seaview and friendly staff
9.3
Room service was fast, great seaview of the harbour, spacious room and very comfortable bed
Veronica T. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2014
Recommendable

Comfortable, good service, clean, accessible
7.7
We had a grand stay in Excelsior hotel. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It is very accessible to public transportation and shopping area.
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
Standard 5 stars hotel

High standard of food,room quality and service
8
This hotel is a bit old but the standard is high. Recommend to try the Cafe on the first floor and the T&T bar on the toppest floor. The speed for check in and check out can be faster
Hans M. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Expensive hotel.

Location. Friendly staff. Easy access to public transport.
7
Our stay was only average. Although hotel is owned by mandarin group. But the with the price we paid and the room quality, it is just not good value for money. I supposed, during our stay, there is a big conference in HK, which drive up the price for all the hotel in HK.
Sooi T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 5, 2014
Great location

Big bed, fast room service, not far from shopping mall
8.3
Glad to stay at Excelsior - easy access to places, restaurants were everywhere, not far from times square, very near to mtr station as well. Staff at the gym was friendly. Room service was quick too, requested for towels and bottled water with ease One thing that needs improvement is the shower head, it is too old, and water pressure wasn't strong. Overall nice hotel
Khee T. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
Awesome hotel in great location

Rooms were large; Breakfast buffet has a lot of options; Friendly helpful staff
10
Sri B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Helpful and kind staff, near public transportation and near shopping centre
8.3
Helpful and kind staff. Walk distance to public transportation/MTR station. Near lots of shopping centre. Nice view (harbor view). Comfort bed. Quick response and very helpful staff when I forgot my belonging in my room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03