or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Alexandra S. Groups Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Good location, but in need of renovation

Best location, friendly staff, great deluxe harbour view room
7.7
Stayed at the deluxe harbour view room, view was superb. Location is unbeatable, at Causeway Bay. Very close to shopping areas and many good restaurants nearby. The hotel though is in need of renovation, I stayed there every year, everytime I visit Hongkong, but I can see that the rooms were tired, though kept clean.
Yuting H. Groups China, January 2, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, Friendly Staff, Fast Check-in/out service
7.7
Marconi S. Families with older children China, January 1, 2014
Family holiday

clean, comfort, easy access
9
Really enjoyed our holiday trip, always have a friendly staff and nice service, great place to stay and relax.
Stephen C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Good city hotel in Causeway Bay

Location, Dining and shopping access
8.3
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Dyah W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
comfy hotel

location, room size, facility
9.7
comfortable for kids traveller, easy access to public transportation
Li L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Great stay in Excelsior

Clean room, attentive staff & good location
8
Haris P. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Good hotel in the city

Near down town, easy access, good price
7.3
Kendrick C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
Very Good Hotel Experience

Its Centrally located and near a lot of shopping and dining attractions, its near public transportation (bus, tram, mtr), it has FREE airport shuttle service
9.3
My family is quite happy with our hotel accommodations. The Hotel was very well located, with access to nearby transport and shopping destinations. Although we didn't try the hotel restaurants, their menu's looked good and it is very near a lot of good local dining attractions. The rooms were quite large. On a surprising note, when we had to book an extra bed, they gave us a larger room to accommodate the extra person (they didn't charge extra for the larger room, but they of course charged for the extra bed), other hotels in my experience just use the same room. I was hoping free WIFI, but as expected the hotel charge for WIFI. So we just purchase a local sim card with free mobile internet, not a big deal. The only hiccup we had during our trip was when housekeeping inadvertently took our baby daughters' security pillow when they changed our bed sheets. She had a fit that night, but Housekeeping was able to find the pillow the next morning and promptly returned it to us with their apologies. That aside they performed quite well, considering how messy our daughter is, we always find the room nice and clean when we return back after a full day.
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08