or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (652)
Sort by:
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Chiu P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Very nice hotel

Great location, convenient transportation, shopping center nearby
7.7
Good value for money.................................................................
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Clean and quiet. Easy access to major shoppingmall

Clean, Quiest and accessibility
8.3
Excelsior hotel is centerely located in major shopping area of Causewaybay hongkong. The MRT is just few minutes walking disctance away. Overall we are pretty satisfactory with the overall environment fo the night i have spent with my wife. Excelsior definitely our 1st choice hotel for our next visit to HongKong.
Kimberley W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
Fantastic

Location, staff attentiveness, high speed wi-fi
9
Tony W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
so close to causeway bay and its mtr station

location, shopping, clean
8
easy and simple. check in is a little bit longer than expected but once you got the key, the rest worked well.
Tony W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
comfortable stay in busy shopping area

location
8
room bigger than average hk hotels, very functional except we don't get free internet, wired or wireless. so easy to get out to main shopping and nightlight area.
Hendra S. Groups Indonesia, November 23, 2013
Great Stay

Great location, close to public transport, clean room
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much, the hotel in very good location, near shopping mall, close to public transport.
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
Excellent location

Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent transportation.
7.3
Pleasant experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel location is excellent - very convenient with plenty of public transport options. Shopping malls are all around the hotel. Besides, there's also a green park within walking distance. The only drawback is that the hotel room design is quite old fashioned.
Tze M. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2013
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Spacious room, view overlooking harbour was impressive and fast check-in and check-out service
8.3
Having arrived at the hotel at 11am and without a hard copy of the hotel’s confirmation voucher, (which I was unable to print) I was surprised that checking-in was a breeze. The reception staff I spoke with were all very friendly and efficient. I was given an excellent room overlooking the Victoria Harbour. The room was clean and spacious by HK standard and has a comfortable bed. The location is excellent as it is near the MTR Station which makes it easy to go everywhere in Hong Kong. Checking-out was fast and the porter service was good. Would definitely come back.
Heru W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Great hotel

Great location
8.7
Nice stay. Very near to shopping centre, 5 minutes walk to causeway bay mtr station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06