Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Peter B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
good

location, dining facilities
8
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect
Kawin B. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Great

Location, Price, Quality
8.3
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
It's a comfortable hotel, and well located.

Location, Food at TOTTS. Quick check out
8
TOTTS restaurant on the top floor is excellent with great views. I've been going there for 10 years and always good. Also has a live band in the evenings. Romantic spot. Downside. Only one gripe. The hotel charges for the internet. How out of date and unnecessary.
Say Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 7, 2014
Good hotel.

Good location, friendly staffs and clean room.
8
Lai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Shopping Center

Convenient, Large Room, Close to Restaurants & Transport
7.7
We are from China and this is the first time for some of us to visit Hong Kong. Excelsior is a famous hotel with long history in Hong Kong and it has proved it is. We have enjoyed staying at this hotel and its breakfast is good. Since the hotel is in the Causeway shopping center, we have enjoyed shopping spree during our stay.
Li P. Couples China, February 2, 2014
shopping center

center, shipping, comfortble
8.3
Sarah M. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2014
Attentive staff, wonderful hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, great food, comfortable
9.7
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They were friendly and polite and went out of their way to assist us. It was our wedding night and the room had been decorated with rose petals which was a lovely touch. The room service was swift and hot. The shower was hot and strong. AND THE NESPRESSO MACHINE MADE THE ROOM!!! Loved it. This is a quality hotel because of the people.
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
central located; shopping; good food,

central located; shopping; good food,
6
central located; shopping; good food, close to office
Molly R. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great stay as it was close to everything I needed.

Location, comfort, friendly staff
9.7
Tan L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
centrally located and comfortable

location, breakfast and staff
9
hotel is kind of old, but truly in the center of causewaybay shopping area. great café on lobby that serves the infamous lord's stow egg tarts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01