My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Standard room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
William W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Pleasant stay, Superb location

Good location, refurbished rooms, good service
7.7
Good stay experience, clean rooms, good service, turndown service available.
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Location, confortable, cleanliness
8.3
As I was expected. However, I would like to see the Internet access being included in the room charge.
Hans M. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
Great Vacation here!

ease of access to major transportation! Great Location for shoppers!
9.7
Fantastic, of all my stays here cannot forget the recent stay i have and the management even gave me a surprise birthday cake! Much appreciate the thought!
Taradee S. Groups Thailand, August 18, 2013
Always my choice in Hong Kong

Location, Experienced and well-trained staffs, Good breakfast
8.3
Excellent service, especially on the executive floor. Staffs were all well-trained and very flexible. Breakfast was always good and was served until 11am. Overall, a great experience as usual.
Arifin C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
nice and clean room, view a good view

convenience, easy access to almost any attraction
9.3
We travel a lot to Hongkong, and Excelsior almost come as our 1st priority if we have more activity around Hongkong island. Even hotel is quite busy, the staff never fail to please us with fast service
Liu S. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2013
Prime hotel

Wonderful central location and impressive hotel staff who are always willing to assist
7.7
Kunandar S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Good location and clean hotel

Room sizes are big, clean room and wifi available in room.
8.3
My stay at the hotel are good enjoyable and will come back to the same hotel if i come to HKG.
Arlene A. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2013
Fine just because of location.

Location. Breakfast which we only got for free because of their foul up. Housekeeping.
5.3
We arrived at 9pm already and we were told that our second room was going to be available only at 10pm. We went back at 1030pm and it wasn't ready still. We were asked to pay full price despite this. I don't free breakfast or internet was going to make up for such inconvenience and costly room which we weren't able to use for half a day! A dessert order from room service took an hour too.
Barry K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Great Location

Location, Access, and Rooms
9
If you are looking to stay in Causeway Bay area when you are visiting Hong Kong, this is the hotel you must consider as your preference. Shopping area is within walking distance.
Kyaw S. Families with young children Myanmar, August 11, 2013
It was fantestic !

Friendly staff, Clean Room, Quick Check in/out
6.3
Excellent ! Very close to shopping malls and restaurants/dining. Especially very convenient to go Ocean Park, Ferry terminal, Convention Centre, Victoria Peak. Also, no problem to go airport and take about 45 min with no traffic. Nice view if you take full harbour view room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Standard roomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05