Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

34 rue Rousseau, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Charlane G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2015
Expensive

clean, easy to get around
5.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Abdulwahab A. Solo travelers Kuwait, August 1, 2015
good prefect

good licotion
6
goood locition
Report this review
Zhao W. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
close to train station

location, clean, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Sze W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Convenient location. But noisy sometimes

Location, cleaniness and economic
7.7
Report this review
Sarah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Lovely little hotel

location, staff, balcony
7.7
I was impressed with the size of the rooms, I was surprised that they were so comfortable considering the size, I was on the courtyard side which was quiet and I loved the balcony.
Report this review
Shui M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
A reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Geneva

Good location; easy access to public transport; Very clean and functional
8.7
Excelsor hotel is sited at the heart of the city, within walking distance to the train station and all major cultural and historical sites. Public transportation is free with card provided by hotel. There are major shopping centers, restaurants and cafe all within walking distance. Good value for money.
Report this review
Cevdet B. Solo travelers Turkey, March 17, 2013
Good experience

Location, Staff, wifi
7.3
This hotel seem to be an old one, but its location is very close to main city attractions. Famous fountain is 5 minutes walk to the hotel.
Report this review
Chen N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location but noisy

Good location as it very near to the main train station and shopping (opp. Manor)
6.3
This is great location for those who travel by train as it is just 3 min walk from the station. It is also a good place to stay for shopping as Manor department store just opposite. One thing that I would like to mention is that I can hear the noise from next door.
Report this review
Herliany Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Good Hotel for solo traveller

Good location
7.3
Good location, near to the lake and store to buy souvenirs. Having good toilet, clean and good amenities. Good hotel for reasonable rates and solo traveler with not many luggage.
Report this review
Lian H. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2012
Super bad service!!

no advantage!!!
2
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Excelsior Hotel GenevaExcelsior Hotel Geneva - RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Geneva - ReceptionExcelsior Hotel Geneva - InteriorExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Breakfast Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Front desk hotel Excelsior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03