or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

34 rue Rousseau, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Reception Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Interior Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Breakfast Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Front desk hotel Excelsior
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Thanyanan S. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2015
Good location, service-mind staff, old

Location, Staff
6
not best but it's OK
James G. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Great location. Wonderful staff. Clean property

Location, Room Size, Staff
8
Wonderful property with great staff. Will stay here again.
Ngai C. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2015
.

.
8
Aditya N. Business travelers Indonesia, March 7, 2015
Not so far from Main Station

Location
7
This hotel is about 800 m from main station and close to some restaurants. Room is small but comfort
Edward C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2015
Spacious and clean room in City centre

central location, spacious room, breakfast
10
very pleasant stay, very large room with spacious bathroom and walk-in wardrobe, central Location, good breakfast spread
Melanio G. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Recommendable!

Room, breakfast and location
8.7
So far,it's alright!
Miranda P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Neat!

- Clean facilities
7.7
Paula R. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Geneva

Location staff bed
9
Excellent
Khosbayar B. Business travelers Mongolia, September 12, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, price
7
It was good. But toilet made me dissappoint.
Natasha H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Compact and functional

Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, great location
6.3
My stay was fine, but they lost my (Agoda) booking, so I had the worrying situation of turning up at nearly midnight and having to wait for half an hour while they typed away and tried to find a room for me. They did find me a room, but it had no ventilation at all, and if I left the window open, the sound of the extractor fans outside was really loud, enough to keep me awake at night. When I had the window closed, the room reached 30C at night, and I would wake up bathed in sweat. So it was not a very restful stay. The bathroom and room were kept very clean and plenty of shower gel and soap was provided. Both the bathroom and room were ultra-compact (I stayed in a 'single bedroom with courtyard view and ensuite') and were fine and efficiently laid-out. Breakfast was ok, with a reasonable range of choices: slightly stale croissants, sliced cheese and ham, cook-your-own-eggs, two cereals, hot and cold milk, juices, tea, coffee, but overpriced at 16CHF. Like most places in Geneva, the lowest floor and corridor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke as many people stand just outside the hotel smoking. The staff were fairly friendly and helpful. The location near the train station is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05