or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

34 Rue Rousseau, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Reception Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Interior Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Buffet Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Excelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Gerald Q. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2014
Convenient access to locations.

Centrally located, Direct access to Airport transport, Near Tourist areas
8
Good and would have been perfect if there is an airconditioner provided in the room. Summertime can get warm.
Prakin S. Business travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good location, opposite the main shopping store, near bus stop to airport
8.3
Fine. Bedroom is small but clean and in good condition. Standard continetal breakfast is provided. Staff is helpful. Hotel is located in the center of the city and in save environment. (Note : I arrived one day before booking -12 May)
Bai C. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
big and clean room, smooth checkin and out

big room, clean, breakfast
9
good, definately recommanded.
Sze W. Groups Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Convenient location. But noisy sometimes

Location, cleaniness and economic
7.7
Sarah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Lovely little hotel

location, staff, balcony
7.7
I was impressed with the size of the rooms, I was surprised that they were so comfortable considering the size, I was on the courtyard side which was quiet and I loved the balcony.
Margaret F. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
So soo. Wouldn't return

The location was pretty centrally located. However, on the slightly shabby side of the river (if there can be such a thing in Geneva). With in easy walking distance of some great restaurants.
5.3
I would not return to this hotel. The location was fairly central, although not on the great side of the city. The room.was very small and dated, however it was clean. The view was bleak , looking across a 'viod' to other apartments. Breakfast was primitive, with a 'supervisor' who appeared to bear a grudge towards guests and other staff.
Shui M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
A reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Geneva

Good location; easy access to public transport; Very clean and functional
8.7
Excelsor hotel is sited at the heart of the city, within walking distance to the train station and all major cultural and historical sites. Public transportation is free with card provided by hotel. There are major shopping centers, restaurants and cafe all within walking distance. Good value for money.
Li B. Business travelers China, September 28, 2013
It is very cozy hotel

great location, nice decorated room and helpful staff
8.7
It is a very impressive stay with the hotel and extremely convenient to the central railway station!
Lindy M. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Very friendly, very comfortable, very convenient
10
Our Saturday night stay meant that we were able to park on the street outside the hotel which was a great bonus and a great start. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was varied as all tastes and European nationalities are catered for. It was nice and quiet, friendly and conveniently close to the lake and to the shopping areas. Lovely stay, not long enough!
Cevdet B. Solo travelers Turkey, March 17, 2013
Good experience

Location, Staff, wifi
7.3
This hotel seem to be an old one, but its location is very close to main city attractions. Famous fountain is 5 minutes walk to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel GenevaExcelsior Hotel Geneva - RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - ReceptionExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - InteriorExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - BuffetExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomExcelsior Hotel Geneva - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04