or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
655 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Chi L. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2014
Convinient, friendly staff

Convinient, friendly staff, price good
10
Good, because i am regular customer, they akways upgrade me
Lesley A. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2014
Good location, superb service

Good location near restos and shops, superb service
10
Good location near restos and shops, superb service, I always stay in this hotel and they have my details on file. No need to repeat myself every time. Staff is very accommodating as well to my needs.
Tun M. Groups Indonesia, July 16, 2014
I will come back for my next Hong Kong trip

Great location, great rooftop restaurant and bar, great view
6.3
Bryan O. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2014
Fine

Location...location
4.3
I didnt know this hotel charges for wifi access. The hotel room is old and not as clean as i expected. Also too small.
Tomas C. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2014
Good but the weather was hot.

good staff, centrally located and near shopping areas
8
It was good.
Rachel Z. Groups China, July 11, 2014
Very convince, friendly stuff, nice room.

Best location, nice view, friendly stuff
8
It was my second time to stay in hotel, good experience.
Raei N. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Comfortable, attentive staff, good location

Good location friendly staff and convenient
8
It was great as always. My fifth time staying with them and will still continue to come back! :)
Louise M. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
A Little Self-Indulgence

Location
8.7
After 15 years of living in Hong Kong, I decided to treat myself on my last night to a stay at Excelsior. It's always had a great reputation as one of the better hotels in Hong Kong. Ideally located right on the harbour front (although with reclamation work the view is currently not as clear as it used to be). Shops, restaurants, coffee shops, bars etc all surround the hotel. The rooms are a little dated now, but overall, it was a very comfortable stay (at half the price of other top named HK hotels)
Sing W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Good location

Close to shopping area, easy access to public transport, close to local restaurant
7.7
It was nice hotel, probably the best around causeway bay. Close to shopping centre. easy to find local restaurants too
Andrew P. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2014
Fantastic location with great views of the harbor

Location, Room Size and proximity to MTR
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was ideally located for my business trip. Its an ideal city hotel perfect for the business man on the go. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and very spacious and the general hotel facilities were 1st class.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02