or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (228)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2014
Fantastic location with great views of the harbor

Location, Room Size and proximity to MTR
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was ideally located for my business trip. Its an ideal city hotel perfect for the business man on the go. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and very spacious and the general hotel facilities were 1st class.
Li K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.3
Good
Yi L. Business travelers Singapore, May 17, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel

Proximity to MTR and shopping/restaurants and comfortable hotel room
7.7
Everything was good except there wasn't any free WIFI. Prompt room service and friendly staff. Room cost is a bit pricey but I guess that's the norm in HK. Excellent location as well as the hotel is only a 5mins walk from the MTR and main shopping and recreational area of Causeway Bay.
Peter H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
A comfortable, efficient hotel

location, comfortable, efficient
9
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a business stay, executive suite is worth the extra money if you're going to be around for the free stuff during the day / evening
Khee T. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
Awesome hotel in great location

Rooms were large; Breakfast buffet has a lot of options; Friendly helpful staff
10
Marco T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
Strategic Location, clean, neat

Simple, Sophisticated and valueable
5.7
I like this hotel because it stays at the heart of the city and easy access to shopping places
Keke O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
6
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.
Enrico A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant Short Stay

Attentive Staff, Comfort and Central
8.7
Check in was not an issue. Hotel is in the close proximity of shopping malls and plenty of food places to choose from. Room size was ordinary, very clean and enjoyed the stay.
Peter B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
good

location, dining facilities
8
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect
Kawin B. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Great

Location, Price, Quality
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04