My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (67)
Sort by:
Willy S. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Relaxful stay in a luxury hotel

Location, Food & Shopping
8.3
Our stay this time in this hotel was almost as delightful as the several times before, except for the single incident of an arrogant staff.
Chi L. Families with young children Canada, June 1, 2014
Perfect gateway

Convinient, clean, friendly staff
10
Yu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
good to be stay here

near shopping centre
6
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Good staffs and fast room service

comfortable bed, good locations nearby local restaurants
9
Overall good except no free wifi available!!
Rachel L. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2014
More relaxing and fun

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
8
It was always been my chiice to stay in and very convenient to everything, shopping, and resto
Sri B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Helpful and kind staff, near public transportation and near shopping centre
8.3
Helpful and kind staff. Walk distance to public transportation/MTR station. Near lots of shopping centre. Nice view (harbor view). Comfort bed. Quick response and very helpful staff when I forgot my belonging in my room.
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2014
Amazing and attentive staff.

Location, comfort and service.
8.3
The stay was fantastic. My only wish is that the hotel allows 4 persons in a room because I have 2 small children.
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Dyah W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
comfy hotel

location, room size, facility
9.7
comfortable for kids traveller, easy access to public transportation
Kendrick C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
Very Good Hotel Experience

Its Centrally located and near a lot of shopping and dining attractions, its near public transportation (bus, tram, mtr), it has FREE airport shuttle service
9.3
My family is quite happy with our hotel accommodations. The Hotel was very well located, with access to nearby transport and shopping destinations. Although we didn't try the hotel restaurants, their menu's looked good and it is very near a lot of good local dining attractions. The rooms were quite large. On a surprising note, when we had to book an extra bed, they gave us a larger room to accommodate the extra person (they didn't charge extra for the larger room, but they of course charged for the extra bed), other hotels in my experience just use the same room. I was hoping free WIFI, but as expected the hotel charge for WIFI. So we just purchase a local sim card with free mobile internet, not a big deal. The only hiccup we had during our trip was when housekeeping inadvertently took our baby daughters' security pillow when they changed our bed sheets. She had a fit that night, but Housekeeping was able to find the pillow the next morning and promptly returned it to us with their apologies. That aside they performed quite well, considering how messy our daughter is, we always find the room nice and clean when we return back after a full day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07