or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (48)
Sort by:
Tun M. Groups Indonesia, July 16, 2014
I will come back for my next Hong Kong trip

Great location, great rooftop restaurant and bar, great view
6.3
Bryan O. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2014
Fine

Location...location
4.3
I didnt know this hotel charges for wifi access. The hotel room is old and not as clean as i expected. Also too small.
Rachel Z. Groups China, July 11, 2014
Very convince, friendly stuff, nice room.

Best location, nice view, friendly stuff
8
It was my second time to stay in hotel, good experience.
Raei N. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Comfortable, attentive staff, good location

Good location friendly staff and convenient
8
It was great as always. My fifth time staying with them and will still continue to come back! :)
Lai F. Groups Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
Renowned hotel

Cozy, good food, tranquility
7.7
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. We just love it. The buffet is of wide variety and quality.
Jane L. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Nice hotel with fantastic location

Great location, good size and good price
7
Enjoyable stay and will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Awesome view of the Kowloon

Near the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Spectacular view of the Kowloon

behind the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. very nice bar located at the basement and on top of the building.
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Splendid view of the kowloon harbor

Bar at the basement and the top of the hotel were awesome!
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty
Alexandra S. Groups Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Good location, but in need of renovation

Best location, friendly staff, great deluxe harbour view room
7.7
Stayed at the deluxe harbour view room, view was superb. Location is unbeatable, at Causeway Bay. Very close to shopping areas and many good restaurants nearby. The hotel though is in need of renovation, I stayed there every year, everytime I visit Hongkong, but I can see that the rooms were tired, though kept clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03