or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Hotel

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - View Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Standard room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester Room
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Business travelers (215)
Sort by:
Keke O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
6
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.
Enrico A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant Short Stay

Attentive Staff, Comfort and Central
8.7
Check in was not an issue. Hotel is in the close proximity of shopping malls and plenty of food places to choose from. Room size was ordinary, very clean and enjoyed the stay.
Peter B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
good

location, dining facilities
8
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect
Say Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 7, 2014
Good hotel.

Good location, friendly staffs and clean room.
8
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
central located; shopping; good food,

central located; shopping; good food,
6
central located; shopping; good food, close to office
Tony W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
so close to causeway bay and its mtr station

location, shopping, clean
8
easy and simple. check in is a little bit longer than expected but once you got the key, the rest worked well.
Tony W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
comfortable stay in busy shopping area

location
8
room bigger than average hk hotels, very functional except we don't get free internet, wired or wireless. so easy to get out to main shopping and nightlight area.
Tze M. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2013
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Spacious room, view overlooking harbour was impressive and fast check-in and check-out service
8.3
Having arrived at the hotel at 11am and without a hard copy of the hotel’s confirmation voucher, (which I was unable to print) I was surprised that checking-in was a breeze. The reception staff I spoke with were all very friendly and efficient. I was given an excellent room overlooking the Victoria Harbour. The room was clean and spacious by HK standard and has a comfortable bed. The location is excellent as it is near the MTR Station which makes it easy to go everywhere in Hong Kong. Checking-out was fast and the porter service was good. Would definitely come back.
Heru W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Great hotel

Great location
8.7
Nice stay. Very near to shopping centre, 5 minutes walk to causeway bay mtr station.
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
good, close to shopping, nice view

good, close to shopping, nice view
8
good, close to shopping, nice view, close to office / workplace

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ViewExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Standard roomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Dickens BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomExcelsior Hotel Hong Kong - Marina Room

Customer Reviews - Excelsior Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05