Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Opera Hotel

5 Rue La Fayette, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 466 reviews

244 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Sersia G. Groups Indonesia, March 22, 2016
Recommended!

Location, clean-comfort-safe, friendly-helpful staffs.
10
Spacious triple room, very good location, 1 min walk from metro, 2 mins walk from galleries lafayette and m&s food center, 3 mins walk from apple store. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Easy to get breakfast/lunch/dinner around the hotel. A hotel for shoppers.
Report this review
Ronnapop V. Business travelers Thailand, March 16, 2016
Perfect location even with small room.
6
A return visitor. Perfect location to go around Paris as it is close to train station and Lafayette. Great staff, I arrived early morning and Front Desk managed to get me check-in to the room. However, room is quite small and a bit old.
Report this review
Karen S. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2016
Highly recommended
6
We had a pleasant stay in Paris! Location is excellent--few steps from Galeries Lafayette, the Metro and restos. Staff was very accommodating. Rene from the front desk was very nice! And even the guy who replaced him in the evening was also nice. We just had more interaction / conversation with Rene. We arrived at the Hotel earlier than their check-in time, ~11:30am, but they let us check-in in a heartbeat. Hence we were able to have some good rest after a long haul flight. Also, we were able to do a lot of things in Paris on our first day because of this. Will surely recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Ke Z. Couples China, February 2, 2016
Good location
6.3
Good location and nice staff
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples Ireland, January 22, 2016
Pat
5.7
Decor looks tired
Report this review
Pajariya M. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2016
Great location.

Great location. Room is very clean&comfortable. Staff very friendly&helpful.
9.3
Love it! Will be back again.
Report this review
Aulia M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
only few walks away from metro station & lafayette

Location, room comfort, cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Ho Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Good stay

Location, staff very friendly and helpful
8.3
Report this review
Pajariya M. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2015
It's GREAT to stay here.

Good Location. Only 200m.from metro.
9.3
Very good location. Very friendly&helpful staff. Very clean&comfortable room.
Report this review
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Always dependable

Staff, location, rooms
9
Excellent as always. My room on first floor was s bit bigger than others I have stayed in, especially the spotless bathroom. Appreciate the room safe is at eye level instead of floor level. Reception staff are the best I have encountered in France, knowledgable, helpful and pleased to see you. Bravo!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 244 reviews Next page
Excelsior Opera Hotel ParisExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ViewExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ReceptionExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - HallExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BreakfastExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - RestaurantExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - LobbyExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - LobbyExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - LobbyExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Food and BeveragesExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - EntranceExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05