My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Opera Hotel

5 Rue La Fayette, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Surroundings Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Breakfast Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hall Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hall Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Bathroom Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest Room Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Bathroom Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Bathroom
Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Reception Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Restaurant Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Exterior Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: 09. Opéra Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Hubert L. Business travelers France, March 30, 2014
Very good value - great staff

Great location, very clean, great staff.
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful. Great value for money. My room had a great view and a balcony. It is right next to the main shopping area. I highly recommend this hotel.
Belinda H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
poor facilities

close to shopping area
5
no air conditioner, free bottle water provided at the first day on arrival only, the towel are quite old, small lift, the light of corridor each floor only switch on when the person is there, so the area are totally dark when the lift opened each time.
Takeshi Y. Business travelers Japan, January 24, 2014
Convenient location

Friendly staffs, convenient, clean
7.3
The room shakes a little when the metro moves. There is only one elevator which is small. But overall, it's very near to the Galeries Lafayette and the metro station, so a good choice.
Bernice T. Business travelers China, January 16, 2014
Nice location, great price, great service

Nice location, great price, great service
10
Perfect ! Nice location, highly accessible to shopping malls & cafe. Nice service fr the helping staff. Room is clean and in reasonable size.
Feniaty S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2013
great, fantastic, superb

near to lafayette, good location, friendly staff
8
we stayed at excelsior hotel because the location is nearby gallery lafayette and also we love excelsior
Chin P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
good location hotel

close to Metro, close to Lafayette, comfort room
7.3
the hotel is only 2 mins walk from Metro Chaussee dAntin station and Lafayette shopping mall, but the breakfast is simple, not worth for 11euro, room allocated with number of person, extra child/person will be charged extra. since hotel is close to city/shopping mall, night time will heard police/ambulance car sounds.
Victoria L. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2013
honestly wasn't so good

very close to la fayaette, internet was ok, mini bar was really cheap
5
I won't recommend this hotel unless u want to pay for a 4 star hotel money and get a youth hostel room. The room is very small, so is the bathroom. However that isn't the worst thing. The worst thing is, there is no quilt, but a blanket, and there is a sheet between the blanket and your body, which is exactly the same as a youth hostel!! The towels has turned a little bit yellow, which is very gross. When you leave the hotel, you have to leave the room key to the front desk, about which i felt uncomfortable. I actually reserved the room for 4 days, but i only stayed there for 2 because i could't get any sleep in that room. i found it was really noisy at night. I had to move to another hotel so i left early on the second morning. The only good thing about Excelsior Opera Hotel is its staff. Most of them are really friendly and helpful. I dropped my ring and it was stuck between the closet and the desk. I told the front desk about it and they worked really hard to help me get it out.
Charles J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
centrally located

location, friendly staff,
8
Its my second time in the hotel and i like its accessebility,the carte noir espresso with the madeleines and the biscuits are little extras that are fully appreciated, and the staffs were quite helpful . The check in, check out was just a breeze. I requested for a taxi to bring me to the other side of the city and it came less than 5 minutes. The location is superb, a stones throw away from galleries la fayette and a five minute walk to the roissybus that will take you to the airport for 10€.
Retno A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Close to shopping malls!

Friendly staff, close to Galeries Lafayette and comfortable bed.
9.3
I will return for sure, and I appreciate all the helpfull front desk staff especially Mr. Renee.
Galina P. Business travelers Serbian, December 4, 2013
Excellent

Nice stuff, good room
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Excelsior Opera Hotel ParisExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BreakfastExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - HallExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - HallExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ReceptionExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - RestaurantExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ReceptionExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Hotel ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07