Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Excelsior Opera Hotel

5 Rue La Fayette, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 58 reviews

244 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (58)
Sort by:
Aulia M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
only few walks away from metro station & lafayette

Location, room comfort, cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Heung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 28, 2015
Good Location

Good location, excellent service and convenience for shopping
9.7
- helpful and with excellent service from reception staff - Nice view from my hotel room - Good location for shopping or sightseeing
Report this review
Cristy P. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2015
Perfect Location, Helpful Staff

Location, Staff, Value for Money
9.3
Location was perfect, it's literally beside Galleries Lafayette and very safe to walk around the area at night. There's also a church nearby and a supermarket which makes it convenient. Will definitely stay here the next time I visit Paris
Report this review
Panawat W. Families with older children Thailand, September 17, 2015
Very small room

The location is the best. the price is reasonable with general services.
7.7
I found the room is too small. You will find no space for body stretching or even no cloth rack in the bathroom. However, the location is the best in Paris.
Report this review
Panawat W. Families with older children Thailand, September 17, 2015
The room is too small

the location
7
I am not so impression with the small room that have no space for stretching and even no clothes hanger in the bathroom.
Report this review
Vivian T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Dad cleaned air conditioner's filter

Great location to Galeries Lafayette. The staffs at reception were really friendly and helpful! Clean and comfy room.
7.7
Although the room is quite small but it's just right for 3 people to move about in the room. At first the air conditioning in our room wasn't cold so dad had to clean the filter which was dirty, and it's totally fine after so we enjoyed our stay there. The staffs are friendly too so we felt welcomed and at ease since in Paris, people there hardly speak fluent English, or so we encountered.
Report this review
Joo S. Families with older children South Korea, June 17, 2015
erecommend

good location. kind. clean
9.3
Report this review
Chin H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Hotel to stay if shopping is top priority

Near underground train, located near shopping area, friendly and English speaking staff
7.7
We stayed in this hotel in December 2014 and then again in June 2015. We love the location as it was very easy to move around in Paris via the underground train nearby. Lafayette was just 100m away from the hotel!
Report this review
Celine C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2015
Great hotel in a perfect location for shoppers

Cleanliness, location and cheerful staff
8.7
Very ideal location for shoppers but the rate is on the high end. Its only few steps from Galleries Lafayette and metro. The front desk staff are all cheerful and helpful especially Ernesto and Marine. The linens are all crisp and clean. Bottled water is provided on first day only! I did ask why but its their policy. I could have made one reservation per night and that would make every day my first day of stay.
Report this review
Travis C. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2015
Pleasant stay at a good location

Good location, Comfortable, Value-for-money
7.3
Comfortable, value-for-money option at a good location near the shopping district.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 466 reviews Next page
Excelsior Opera Hotel ParisExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ViewExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ReceptionExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - HallExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BreakfastExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - RestaurantExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - ExteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - LobbyExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - LobbyExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - LobbyExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - SurroundingsExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Food and BeveragesExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Guest RoomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - BathroomExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - EntranceExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - InteriorExcelsior Opera Hotel Paris - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08