Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Shane W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good honest place to stay
Cheap and excellent location
Excellent clean room and very big social area and kitchen.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

KEE S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Budget hotel, friendly stuff, small bed
Walking distance to biggest shopping complex in Wellington
hotel room is small. probably need more maintenance on facilities provided. kitchen provided but it is just too small and dirty to use. walking distance to supermarket, shopping complex and shops in lower hut. probably best hotel location in lower hut area.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Saurabh N. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent hotel
Location
good hotel,great location & friendly staff. Value for Money.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

sung L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
small room
cheapest hotel in wellinto
can't complain as it is cheap compared to others in the market
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lorraine H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very basic, very cheap
Entertainment till late. Small basic room but cheap and ok for a day or 2.
Good location and ok if you are going out and about and just need a place to sleep. Full hotel downstairs so can get a meal and a drink if you would like.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Jerome B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location if you need to be in Lower Hutt
Location,
Room was ok. Clean enough for a budget hotel. It was according to our expectations considering it is the cheapest hotel in the area. Good option if you need to be in Lower Hutt area for a copule of nights. If you're checking in after 5pm make sure to call ahead of time to arrange.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Hannah F. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
All you need to get you head down before you fly
Clean room. Staff very efficient on the desk. Great organised shuttle bus to airport for $8.
its all you need for a stop over before an early flight. road is noisy but you wouldnt stay here for more that a night i think. no lift and the stairs were challenging with lugguage. i would stay again if i needed a stopover in sydney.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

PUEY N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location, Great Sights
Centralised within Lower Hutt City, Conveniently located
Hotel is simple but comfortable. Very friendly staff and neat environment. Laundry services available. Pool tables & bar located on ground level for relaxation & a couple of drinks. Live band available on weekends. Centrally located for shopping, movies & evening strolls along Hutt River. Accessibilities to nearby takeaway stores.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Sigrun S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Billige Übernachtung für Kurzaufenthalt
Super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, angrenzendes Pub, gute Busanbindung
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ruben D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Leuke lokatie, wel veel lawaai snachts
Service was goed, en een lekker bed
Het hotel ziet er goed uit. Is ideaal voor stappen, goede DJ snachts. Gezellige kroeg. Wat heel relaxt is is dat je daar de was kunt doen. Wassen 2 dollar droger 2 dollar. Enige wat minder is is dat de DJ snachts tot 3 uur doorging. En die hoor je. Ik had daar last van maar mijn man slaapt wat dieper en die heeft heerlijk geslapen. En de douche die we hadden was een heel slap straaltje water. Wel warm.
Reviewed February 19, 2013