Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Exclusive Bali Bungalows

Jl. Pantai Bingin, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Sundaram
Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Surroundings Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Surroundings Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Beach Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Beach Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Exterior Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Interior Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Food and Beverages Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Restaurant
Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - View Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace Exclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Milan S. Families with young children Czech Republic, August 18, 2014
100% satisfaction

Atmosphere, staff approach, clean and comfortable stay
9.3
The resort benefits from the efforts of "fresh and not-yet-worn" new owners - a young European couple owing the resort for 4-5 months - noticeably focused on build-out and improvements around. You will get very attentive treatment by owners as well as the local team, tasty meals at reasonable rates, possibility to order massages, pool and clean and cozy villas. Recommended fully
Michiel S. Couples Switzerland, August 2, 2014
Stay above Bingin cliff

Young friendly and helpfull owners
8.7
The place is run by a very nice young couple and they will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Room in typical Balinese style as well as all facilities are nice an clean. Good breakfast. Compared to equal places in the area a bit pricy.
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
ok

beach, relaxation, peace and quiet
5.3
The bungalows were quite pleasant and the lady managing the place was really nice however, the place advertised cable tv and there was none, there was no room service or even a restaurant to eat at except for a 5 minute walk down the road. The wifi was really slow in the room and I had to go to the lobby on my laptop to get a signal. I thought it was a bit rude when the female owner told me I couldn't bring my bottle of coke a cola in the lobby, even when there was no restaurant available.
Te A. Couples Netherlands, July 1, 2014
Amazing place set near a remote surf beach

Friendly helpful staff, beautiful rooms and grounds, closeness to a quiet, beautiful beach
9.7
It was perfect. The star were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The bungalows are lovely they have a traditional look with thatched roof and dark wood, but are clean and new looking. The outdoor bathroom is lovely and unique. Bingin Beach is a really nice and quiet beach 5 mins walk down a lot of stairs which is great to surf in, enough sand to lay on and several basic but healthy food places. If you want to get to Padang Padang Beach (pretty and good for swimming or surfing but VERY CROWDED) its a short taxi/scooter trip away. Dreamland is another beach nearby, a bit bigger than padang with mellow waves to surf and lounges you can rent. Bingin is still nicer than these two though in my opinion. It is a quite remote location and you need to hire scooters or get a taxi if you want to venture to anywhere other than Bingin Beach but they will happily call a taxi fir you and you're roughly 30 mins from denpasar airport. Be sure to head to Uluwatu temple around 5pm for a traditional Bali dance as the sun sets (a taxi will take you there and wait for you then drop you home again for 180,000RP) Also The mexican grill near the entrance to Padang padang beach is amazing!
Margo H. Couples Belgium, June 28, 2014
Great location, great staff , stacks of potential

The service , the new owners, a young couple, have clearly poured their heart and soul in to this hotel. Their staff was incredibly friendly too. The location , right by Bingin beach. Potential!
7.3
When we first arrived, we were a little dismayed at how much we had paid for our stay. As time went on, however, we realised how much service we were getting, and just how great the location is. The property really grows on you, and the owners, Janine and Jeroen clearly have high hopes for the property. Their enthusiasm is infectious, and I really do wish them the best. I'm excited to see their progress! For that reason, the price we paid makes a little more sense. They were incrediy welcoming hosts, and helped us beyond our stay , even letting us take our time to figure out our next destination & even then passing on some advice and tips! Breakfast was standard, but nice , though you could order extras. Although we weren't there for other meals, the possibility for lunch and dinner was available too. The bungalows themselves had everything we needed, even though the wifi didn't work in ours , which wasn't really an issue for us, though it was advertised. The only negative I can think of, is that there was a dead cockroach in one of the corners, but, we were surrounded by nature, so no harm, no foul! The staff, too, were lovely, and helped us throughout our stay , always with a smile, and always professional. We were able to rent a bike next door, which made the experience even better. Though I don't think I'd recommend the place to backpackers and surfers (simply because of the price), I think it would suit couples. As mentioned, the price is a little steep for the property itself , but! With every penny they're making, they'll be making improvements to the bungalows. That (the owner's enthusiasm), the service, and the location made it worth while.
Janeen D. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2014
Perfect Balinese experience in natural setting

Unique bungalows, Very caring staff, Location
9.7
This hotel has such sweethearted new owners who went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect. They jumped at the chance to arrange transportation for us, make breakfast very early when I had to depart for a meeting, and fix any problems super fast. The location is right next to Bingin Beach, where you can sit in beach shacks along the cliff and watch surfers hit big waves right in front of you. So beautiful. Also, the bungalows are so cool and rustic without being dumpy. Shower and toilet were literally outside, but it was well-done and we enjoyed it. Some mosquitoes got at us during the night, which is the only reason for 4 stars on cleanliness.
Ann M. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
Staff helpful and friendly but room dark inside.

Staff pool and location near cashew tree restaurant
6
Ok nice verandah but room timber lined and dark needs better lighting
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Nice place and peop;e but transport there is hard

pool/bungalows/relaxed atmosphere
7
Very enjoyable. the only problem was getting transport (taxis) as it is a remote area.
Marta P. Couples Spain, June 1, 2014
Gorgeous bungalows, incredibly attentive staff

Beautiful woodwork in bungalows and common areas, outdoor bathroom, dinner ambiance
9
Excellent welcome upon arrival and very attentive and friendly staff & management throughout our stay. We rented scooters just next door, and the staff booked our airport taxi for us. The staff went out of their way to help us with non-accommodation-related matters, which was very helpful. You can check the surf or the tide from the (amazing) overlook just a minute away, and you get used to the steps to the beach after taking them a couple of times. I highly recommend the walk to Dreamland at low tide.
Bevin R. Families with older children Australia, May 15, 2014
Laid back comfortable atmosphere

Quiet private compound for relaxing with friendly staff. Excellant catering for personal taste
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend EBB to anyone who wants to relax away from the mainstream Bali areas and still be within 30 minutes of all the top spots. Access to the beach for surfing or swimming are easy though the nearest access to the surf beach via Romeos could be a challenging climb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Exclusive Bali Bungalows BaliExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BeachExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - RestaurantExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BeachExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BathroomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - ExteriorExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BathroomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - InteriorExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Food and BeveragesExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - RestaurantExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - ViewExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BathroomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A06