Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Exclusive Bali Bungalows

Jl. Pantai Bingin, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
60 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Ronan K. Families with young children Ireland, September 16, 2015
Bit overpiced for what it is

Area, air con, chilled out
6.3
Not a bad place, had a relaxing time staff were good, nice clean pool. I felt it was a bit over priced for what it was. Restrauant only really does basic breakfast and doesnt cover lunch or dinner. Plenty of other places to eat around by bike or walk down to bingin warungs. I felt the bungalows needed maintaining as the small sliding door very hard to open making lots of noise, floors creeked not major but woke family up, if a mid night toliet break was needed going out to the bathroom outside. Also could do with bedside lights and double matress instead of two single put toghter. Garden and plants could do with some watering not sure if its readily avaible i found our balangan villas were well watered with nice green lawn and abundance of healthy frangipanis.
Report this review
Irene C. Groups Australia, September 7, 2015
Too expensive for what it was

Old Bali, which is good
5.7
It lacks extra touches, flowers etc.. The price was my biggest sticking point. When compared to bungalows with magnificent views, such as Micks place, which is comparable price wise-there is NO comparison.
Report this review
Alexander R. Couples Germany, January 28, 2015
one of the best locations at bingin!

The bungalows and it's interior. The close beach. The manager!
8
We went to Exclusive Bali Bungalows during half of our stay in Bali for a change of scenery. And it was totally worth it! Next to the great help of the manager in any possible situation, the bungalows themselves are one of the best things this hotel has to offer. Fully equipped with everything and a lot of room compared to other locations. Plus, the rain shower outside, amazing! Close access to Bingin beach and Padang Padang beach make a hell of a good location. Be sure to check out El Kabron around sunset time. An incredible tapas restaurant with bar. Definitely would stay here again!
Report this review
Manuel F. Couples Switzerland, December 4, 2014
Sweet Private hideaway

Very helpful friendly and smiley staff. Lovely pool and sweet rooms.
8.7
Peacefull and relaxing
Report this review
Ricardo C. Solo travelers Portugal, November 23, 2014
To repeat? yes for sure

Lovely staff, always concerning with client. Room service fabulous. Great breakfast
9.7
Fabulous. will recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Samuel S. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2014
Best Exclusive Bungalows in Bali

Amazing staff/service, beautiful premises, excellent location.
10
This was my first time in Bali and it couldn't have been better. Exclusive Bali Bungalows was a big part of that experience, as the service, location and accomodations were superb. Would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Joanne M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Poor value for money

swimming pool, air conditioning, quiet area
5.7
No drinking glasses in room, no comfortable furniture to sit on other than the bed, no reading light, no place to put luggage other than the floor, no TV reception, no music player, no room safe - in other words, very basic. Poor value for money.
Report this review
Luc G. Solo travelers Canada, October 8, 2014
Worth the detour

staff extremely helpful, particularly the owner Janine, location and comfort
9
I was there for 2 nights only but for a surf or beach enthusiast, one could extend for a few days. Janine was si good in helping me with planning and booking the fews days I was un Bali after leaving Ulumatu. I am very grateful for her help.
Report this review
Margaret B. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
UluWatu oasis

Delightful young couple owners (in their twenties), comfortable room, access to beach
9.7
We loved the new young owners in their twenties who are revitalizing this mini-oasis. Excellent sleeping quarters in rustic atmosphere, which means your private shower and toilet are outside! Access t0 the beach where we ate grilled fish fresh off the boats and watched a glorious sunset.
Report this review
Milan S. Families with young children Czech Republic, August 18, 2014
100% satisfaction

Atmosphere, staff approach, clean and comfortable stay
9.3
The resort benefits from the efforts of "fresh and not-yet-worn" new owners - a young European couple owing the resort for 4-5 months - noticeably focused on build-out and improvements around. You will get very attentive treatment by owners as well as the local team, tasty meals at reasonable rates, possibility to order massages, pool and clean and cozy villas. Recommended fully
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Exclusive Bali Bungalows BaliExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BeachExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - RestaurantExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BeachExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BathroomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - ExteriorExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BathroomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - InteriorExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Food and BeveragesExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - RestaurantExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - ViewExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - BathroomExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - GardenExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceExclusive Bali Bungalows Bali - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08