Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Exe Laietana Palace

Via Laietana, 17, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
33 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Matthew L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Hotel with a good location

location, friendly and helpful staffs
6.3
Located in a good location and only a short walk to placa de catalunya and surrounding spots. However, the hotel was horrible x3 as it was always leaking and small!!!
Report this review
Colin W. Families with young children United States of America, September 5, 2015
Good location, good rooms, friendly staff

Very good location for metro access, food, sightseeing
8.3
I stayed with my wife and 6 mo old boy. We had stayed at another hotel in the exiemple district and wanted something closer to other sights. Very pleased with our decision. The hotel is clean, rooms a bit small but nothing not shown in the photos. Looks recently remodeled. Overall it's a pretty good value for the money, especially considering the alternatives for real hotel rooms (non hostels) in that area of town. The area has very close proximity to the Jaume I metro stop which is good for quick transfers to out of Barcelona sites and for short trips across town or to the beach.
Report this review
Noor F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Good location

Location Convinence Location
5.7
4nights stay. Good location, 5mins less walk to Jaume metro. A stroll away to gothic, la rambla, el born & port. Restaurants and mini market nearby. Room was slightly stuffy, musty smell but problem solved with open windows. Comfy pillows and bathroom ok. Cosy double room. No kettle in room but tea provided at lobby. Just the musty smell of the room and lobby was a slight discomfort. Hopefully hotel could fix this
Report this review
Janelle B. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2014
Comfortable

Size of room, location, quality of room
7.3
Excellent - just two things let it down. 1.) No mattress protector on the bed! Not sure about anyone else but I don't fancy having just a thin sheet to separate me from a mattress that 100's of other people have slept on. 2) We had to leave for the airport early so checked out the night prior. Unfortunately the staff member failed to charge us for our last nights City Tax which meant we were delayed the next morning anyway because rather than just hand our room card back, we had to sort out another payment.
Report this review
Yuval L. Business travelers Israel, January 19, 2014
Even in the winter it's a fun vacation

The staff was very helpful, you can't get better location than this, transportation to and from the hotel is easy.
8.7
Great hotel, great staff and the best location in the city.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
perfect location, basic but clean and comfortable

location, cleanliness, modern rooms
8.7
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location, very close to attractions and restaurants. The staff seemed a bit confused but that was because they were using a temporary front desk during renovations. Room was close to the street so a bit noisy but didn't keep us awake.
Report this review
Yeon A. Solo travelers South Korea, June 4, 2013
good, but some expensive.

clean,accessment
8
It was not bad, but some expensive. There were not coffe, an electric kettle, tea. It was clean, staff were relatively kind.
Report this review
Mattias H. Couples Sweden, October 2, 2012
Great location

The location is simply perfect for a city holiday. One minute to the restaurants and alleys in El Born and a 20 minute walk to the beach.
5.7
Despite the perfect location and the 4 stars that this hotel claims we wouldn't recommend it. It gives you a bed and a bathroom but that's pretty much it. Good things: Some of the hotel staff were very helpful with guiding and so on. Bad things: The air conditioning in our room didn't work apart from it being an expensive and loud fan. The electrical outlets were mostly functioning, but sometimes lamps flashed when unplugging for instance a cell phone charger and in the bathroom some of the protecting plastic around the outlet was gone... The bathroom was probably very nice back in the 90s when it probably last was renovated, but now water taps and so on were replaced and various pipes were plugged here and there and it all was a real mess from what looked like emergency repairs and quick fixes. Bad luck: Two mornings we woke up accompanied by workers using pneumatic drills right outside the window. Can't blaim the hotel for that though.
Report this review
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2012
Great hotel! amazing service!

Great location, friendly service
9
Great location with lots of great restaurants around. Must try Senyor Parellada and Bilbao Berria. Both really great restaurants accross the road. The actual hotel room is a bit small though but not too bad
Report this review
Daria V. Couples Switzerland, June 9, 2012
Very central location, good service

Close to central points as beach, shopping, restaurants, market or pubs (to watch Euro 2012)
7
I have been surprised about the lack of breakfast. I know I have booked this hotel with a 15% reduction, but frankly I do not think it is correct to propose it at this price without a breakfast. Or a hotel promotes itself with attractive rates, but keeps all services included therein, or it does not promote at all. Personally, I would frankly prefer to pay 15% more and have a breakfast rather than to have this surprise once in the place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Exe Laietana Palace BarcelonaExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BuffetExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - LobbyExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BuffetExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04