My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Exe Laietana Palace

Via Laietana, 17, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laietana Palace Hotel

Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Restaurant Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Double - Twin Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guestroom Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guestroom Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Restaurant Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Restaurant Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Hotel Exterior Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Bathroom
Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Hotel Interior Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Bathroom Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Recreational Facilities Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest Room Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Bathroom Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Yuval L. Business travelers Israel, January 19, 2014
Even in the winter it's a fun vacation

The staff was very helpful, you can't get better location than this, transportation to and from the hotel is easy.
8.7
Great hotel, great staff and the best location in the city.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
perfect location, basic but clean and comfortable

location, cleanliness, modern rooms
8.7
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location, very close to attractions and restaurants. The staff seemed a bit confused but that was because they were using a temporary front desk during renovations. Room was close to the street so a bit noisy but didn't keep us awake.
Yeon A. Solo travelers South Korea, June 4, 2013
good, but some expensive.

clean,accessment
8
It was not bad, but some expensive. There were not coffe, an electric kettle, tea. It was clean, staff were relatively kind.
Mattias H. Couples Sweden, October 2, 2012
Great location

The location is simply perfect for a city holiday. One minute to the restaurants and alleys in El Born and a 20 minute walk to the beach.
5.7
Despite the perfect location and the 4 stars that this hotel claims we wouldn't recommend it. It gives you a bed and a bathroom but that's pretty much it. Good things: Some of the hotel staff were very helpful with guiding and so on. Bad things: The air conditioning in our room didn't work apart from it being an expensive and loud fan. The electrical outlets were mostly functioning, but sometimes lamps flashed when unplugging for instance a cell phone charger and in the bathroom some of the protecting plastic around the outlet was gone... The bathroom was probably very nice back in the 90s when it probably last was renovated, but now water taps and so on were replaced and various pipes were plugged here and there and it all was a real mess from what looked like emergency repairs and quick fixes. Bad luck: Two mornings we woke up accompanied by workers using pneumatic drills right outside the window. Can't blaim the hotel for that though.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2012
Great hotel! amazing service!

Great location, friendly service
9
Great location with lots of great restaurants around. Must try Senyor Parellada and Bilbao Berria. Both really great restaurants accross the road. The actual hotel room is a bit small though but not too bad
Daria V. Couples Switzerland, June 9, 2012
Very central location, good service

Close to central points as beach, shopping, restaurants, market or pubs (to watch Euro 2012)
7
I have been surprised about the lack of breakfast. I know I have booked this hotel with a 15% reduction, but frankly I do not think it is correct to propose it at this price without a breakfast. Or a hotel promotes itself with attractive rates, but keeps all services included therein, or it does not promote at all. Personally, I would frankly prefer to pay 15% more and have a breakfast rather than to have this surprise once in the place.
Ellen O. Solo travelers South Africa, May 10, 2012
Great location, friendly staff!

Internet, central location, helpfulness of staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful - from arrival to departure. They gave me a great room, with a view of the cathedral, and were always willing to help me: be it with information, printing documents, etc. What's great about the location of the hotel (for tourists) is the fact that you are one block away from one of the official stops for the city tour busses. You are also walking distance from the beach front with its restaurants. VERY convenient!
Shlomi L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2011
Great Location

Centrally located, and across from subway line
4.7
Centrally located, across fro subway line. Hotel was under renovation at the time I booked, but was not too noisy. No complaints, except that the Room was tiny. I mean, really small, about 8ftby8ft... dont know if all the rooms are like this
Kumiko U. Groups Canada, November 8, 2011
3 stars not 4 stars quality but 5 stars location!

Location, Location, Location
7
We stayed 5 nights here. This was best location you can think of in Barcelona. Hotel staff was average Spanish people means not so friendly but with the location I really do not need to spend time in the hotel so all is good and I would come back and I would recommend to my friend.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants and cafes around the hotels. Good orange juice and coffee at the corner.
Julie B. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2010
A disappointment

The staff was fantastic despite the hotel
6
the hotel is on one of the busiest streets in the gothic area meaning lots of people walking/talking, lots of traffic, police sirens, ambulance sirens..just generally lots of noise. the rooms do not have temp control so the first room (very very small) was too cold and the 2nd room(2 twin bed; great size)was very hot and overlooked the street (1st floor). if we opened the windows at night, it was extremely loud. i do not feel it was worth what i paid for the room. on the upside, the staff was more than accommodating. they were great, despite the disappointing rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Hotel ExteriorExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Double - Twin RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - GuestroomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - GuestroomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/LoungeExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Hotel ExteriorExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BathroomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Hotel InteriorExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BathroomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/LoungeExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/LoungeExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BathroomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BathroomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Pub/LoungeExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Restaurant Exe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BarExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Hotel InteriorExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - LobbyExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - ReceptionExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - LobbyExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07