Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Exe Laietana Palace

Via Laietana, 17, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 36 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Hendrik V. Business travelers Netherlands, April 6, 2016
Disappointment
3.7
With 2 colleagues we stayed at this four star hotel and found it to be .. Noisy, with extremely thin walls between the rooms whereby you could here literally everything .. Aaaghh.. Slow reaction to night time excessive noise of neighbors, room not well cleaned, no gym, no working air conditioner -- surely next time will take another hotel.
Roger D. Business travelers Canada, March 12, 2016
Good Location

Location, clean, tea in the lobby
9
Most everything was good. The Wifi is terrible, though. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Vytautas S. Couples Ireland, February 27, 2016
They need to do something with WiFi,

Staff, food and location
10
WiFi needs to be improved highly, it is not workable at the moment. If you need internet to work, then forget about this hotel and look somewhere else. Rest is fine.
Matthew L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Hotel with a good location

location, friendly and helpful staffs
6.3
Located in a good location and only a short walk to placa de catalunya and surrounding spots. However, the hotel was horrible x3 as it was always leaking and small!!!
Colin W. Families with young children United States of America, September 5, 2015
Good location, good rooms, friendly staff

Very good location for metro access, food, sightseeing
8.3
I stayed with my wife and 6 mo old boy. We had stayed at another hotel in the exiemple district and wanted something closer to other sights. Very pleased with our decision. The hotel is clean, rooms a bit small but nothing not shown in the photos. Looks recently remodeled. Overall it's a pretty good value for the money, especially considering the alternatives for real hotel rooms (non hostels) in that area of town. The area has very close proximity to the Jaume I metro stop which is good for quick transfers to out of Barcelona sites and for short trips across town or to the beach.
Noor F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Good location

Location Convinence Location
5.7
4nights stay. Good location, 5mins less walk to Jaume metro. A stroll away to gothic, la rambla, el born & port. Restaurants and mini market nearby. Room was slightly stuffy, musty smell but problem solved with open windows. Comfy pillows and bathroom ok. Cosy double room. No kettle in room but tea provided at lobby. Just the musty smell of the room and lobby was a slight discomfort. Hopefully hotel could fix this
Janelle B. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2014
Comfortable

Size of room, location, quality of room
7.3
Excellent - just two things let it down. 1.) No mattress protector on the bed! Not sure about anyone else but I don't fancy having just a thin sheet to separate me from a mattress that 100's of other people have slept on. 2) We had to leave for the airport early so checked out the night prior. Unfortunately the staff member failed to charge us for our last nights City Tax which meant we were delayed the next morning anyway because rather than just hand our room card back, we had to sort out another payment.
Yuval L. Business travelers Israel, January 19, 2014
Even in the winter it's a fun vacation

The staff was very helpful, you can't get better location than this, transportation to and from the hotel is easy.
8.7
Great hotel, great staff and the best location in the city.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
perfect location, basic but clean and comfortable

location, cleanliness, modern rooms
8.7
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location, very close to attractions and restaurants. The staff seemed a bit confused but that was because they were using a temporary front desk during renovations. Room was close to the street so a bit noisy but didn't keep us awake.
Yeon A. Solo travelers South Korea, June 4, 2013
good, but some expensive.

clean,accessment
8
It was not bad, but some expensive. There were not coffe, an electric kettle, tea. It was clean, staff were relatively kind.
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Exe Laietana Palace BarcelonaExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Guest RoomExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - RestaurantExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BuffetExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - LobbyExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - BuffetExe Laietana Palace Barcelona - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07