Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2388 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Chian O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice
Location and easy to fine restaurant.
Staying in executive plaza is nice and easy in everything you want to go. But I'm very disappointed about that hotel is about there breakfast in only 2pcs of egg and 2 set of toast bread I must wait in 30mins cause and travel a lot place and I stay in a lot hotel only in executive is not buffet and only one glass of milk I must pay in 100php. They don't have standard in restaurant and there coffee is like u just put sugar in hot water. Hope agoda I will help me to improve they restaurant about my commit.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Colin C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
breakfast was included but still charged
friendly staff; location
The airconditioning cooled only half the room as the swing unit was inactive.The room temperature above the bed was 26 to 27 degrees. I prepaid for the room with breakfast included, but I was invoiced for breakfast and ask to pay when I checked out. The breakfast was very minimal and I had to pay for a second fruit. It was one type of fruit or fruit juice.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Christopher W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
horrible
best thing about this hotel was that i only had to stay one night.
i stayed at 8 hotels in 30 days of island hopping around the philippines. this was by far the worst experience i had. called before booking to check on storing one suitcase for a week. was told no problem. when we arrived, the bellboy was giving my girlfriend a really hard time. i had stayed by the car with the other bags in the taxi to ensure the driver didn't take them. she was refused service until i started walking quickly toward the hotel. immediately he complied and gave her a storage receipt. one week later, they would not let us check in until they "had a room ready" which meant we had no choice but to eat at the restaurant. the paper-thin pork chops tasted like a block of salt rubbed onto leather. during check-in we were told that we had 30 minutes of room internet each day. when i asked about it later in the day, they said they "were out for the day". i told them that it was completely unacceptable. when we made it to our room after a 5+ minute wait for the only working elevator, we discovered that the bed had a bottom sheet but no top sheet. to think we would get under a duvet when the room was over 90 degrees is absurd. when i called housekeeping, they said it would be an extra charge. i called the front desk and asked for a manager and was told neither the manager or a supervisor was "available to take my call". thirty minutes later a sheet arrived. the front desk was unfriendly. the only good thing was the bellman during our stay was very polite. i guess it is fitting that we were never thanked for choosing to stay at this ridiculous hotel. i would never stay here again and suggest you do the same.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

ma M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
comfortable
comfortable,clean, accessible to everybody
Reviewed June 06, 2013

HANJUN L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
better than Parm Plaza Hotel
Large room, near Shopping mall, center of City, Refrigerator, 30 minute free internet.
Good : Large room, near Shopping mall, center of City, Refrigerator, 30 minute free internet. Bad : only v110, Deposit 1000 peso, No safety box
Reviewed June 06, 2013

mobbarak B. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
it was a lovely stay
celan location and service
it was so wonderfull i was planing to stay twp night but i extand my stay till i left more than 6 nights
Reviewed June 06, 2013

PAUL V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
recommended hotel
great room size, reasonable rate and friendly staff
the biggest upset is no or poor wifi connection.and internet is chargeable, however they do provide free internet at the robby.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

david E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean, Good Stafff but annoying street people
Clean, Staff, Price
Great, with the exception of the people in front of 7/11
Reviewed June 02, 2013

david E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Clean, Good Staff
Location, Price and staff
Always enjoy xecutive Plaza, however the street vendors are making it very difficult to want to continue to go back! They just don't take no for a answer, you walk out of the 7/11 next door and you are bombarded with the street people that hassle and hassle you
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Ralph S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
relaxing and very plesant
The location of the hotel gives easy access to the nightlife, shopping centres and good eating areas. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help with any quiries you may have.
In all i was very satisfied with our stay at the Executive Hotel, The only issue i have was the street beggers and venders that were always waiting to pounce on you not far from the hotel. But this is the Philippines. "Good times."
Reviewed June 02, 2013