or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Allan C. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel & good friendly service

Nice lobby & restruant with friendly service & good food at resonable prices.
6.7
this is our fourth or fifth stay at the executive plaza. we have allways found the staff friendly & helpfull especially now they know our faces.its very convenient to most of the shopping malls & within walking distance of robinsons. we have always had nice clean comfortable rooms but our only complaint this time was we had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking mabini st & the traffic noise was bad. i asked if we could change but was told there were no other available rooms which i was dissappointed in because we were staying for 10 days.next time i will request a room at the rear of the hotel which is more quieter.
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
In the heart of Malate

Close to Robinson Mall
7.3
Hotel is in a gritty part of town. Internet connection is not good so you need to search for an internet cafe or use the 30 free minutes in the hotel lobby. Robinson's shopping mall is very nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only smoking rooms were available.
Nagata T. Solo travelers Japan, August 18, 2012
Wifiと電話電波に注意

不自由なく滞在できます
8.3
特に問題なく滞在できました。タイトルのことを克服すればリピートしたいです。 コンビニも隣にあり、街中なので便利でした! ただし玄関に風俗のがいるのでめんどくさい。
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
Another day at the Executive Plaza

Location,
6
Located in the center of Malate across from the Hyatt Hotel and Casino and close to Manila Bay, Executive Plaza is in a good location in Malate. You have access to shopping at Robinson Mall, many night spots and a good selection of restaurants. The 7/11 is next door so you are always close to what you need. The rom is very large. Where it is lacking is the room air conditioner is old and loud, the TV is outdated and their is no safe deposit box in the room. Another surprise is the Internet. You have to pay pesos an hour or pesos a day to get wireless in the room. They make you go to the front desk to buy the access pass. They could easily fix these deficiencies but they don't seem to care. I will try Tune Hotel at half the price this week and tell you how it stakes up.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall is just 2 blocks away and is a good shopping experience.
Jhon M. Groups United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
good
10
there are so many rooms, so comfortable and good staff also
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Oasis in a flood

It was dry
5.3
I was visiting Manila during a string of typhoons and tropical depressions that inundated the entire Malate area where the Executive Plaza is located. Mabini St turned into a river after 24 hours of torrential rain. The water in the street covered the sidewalk and reached the front steps of the hotel. The hotel was a nice refugee from the storm. Keep in mind if you are booking a hotel in the monsoon season that Malate is very prone to flooding and heavy traffic. The hotel itself was ok but lacked a safe deposit box in the room which should be standard. Also the hotel uses thye internet to make most of their revenue. Internet is extra and quite expensive. Factor that into the cost when you decide on booking here. That makes thye hotel less attractive.
Nightlife Tip: Try Manila Bay Cafe. Good bar food, pool tables, friendly staff and many pretty local girls to cheer your day. Open 24 vhours a day and only 3 blocks from the hotel.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Oasis in a typhoon

Good location
5.3
I was here during a string of 3 typhoons over 1 week. The hotel is located near the Manila Bay in a low lying area. After constant rain for many days the streets looked more like the canals in Venice. I had to wade through 1 feet of water when I crossed the street to my hotel from the Hyatt. Fortunately the hotel was dry, the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. it made weathering the storm much easier. The shortcomings of the hotel are the lack of a safe deposit box in the room. The second is how they run the internet system. You get 30 free minutes a day which requires you to go to the front desk to pick up your password. Additional time is another 100 pesos per 1 hour. Lots of up and down to the front desk that is wasted time.
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe is 3 blocks away. Open 24 hours a day. Serves food and caters to men looking for a fun night out. Very good bar.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
Economical choice hotel

Price and location
5.7
I stay at the Executive Plaza Hotel on a regular basis. It is our of habit not because it is a great hotel. It fits my budget and is clean and spacious. I wish the rooms hada safe deposit box because it's always smart to keep your valuables locked away. If you want to secure your things they have a safe deposit at the front desk but it's not convenient. The hotel is close to many nice areas such as Manila Bay, Robinson shopping Mall, Hyatt Casino and the Manila Bay Cafe for evening fun. The downside are the many beggars that surround the hotel and the obvious feel your in a poverty striken area. Eventually you just get used to it and become indifferent. All in all the hotel provided an acceptable guest exoerience.
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe is only 3 blocks away and offers the best adult entertainment in the area.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2012
Economical hotel

Basic accomodation at affordable price
5.3
Located in Malate next to the Hyatt Hotel and Casino you are in a Central location. Close to Manila Bay, close to gambling (30 meters away), close to shopping (Robinson Mall only 3 blocks away). The rooms are large but dont have a safe (which you need in Malate). The TV is old style not flat screen. To get intrernet you have to go to the front desk to get a password. 30 minutes free each day and then 100 pesos an hour. Thats a trip to the front desk each time you want internet.Very inconvenient.
Shopping Tip: Go to Robinson mall. It has everything you would want. From local food to fast food to uoscale restaurants. Many stores with everything you would want.
Franz O. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2012
good location

clean room
6.7
friendly service, clean room, fairly quiet, absolutely no view from my room (just a wall). The hotel is 5 min walk from Robinson's Mall and many good restaurants - Italian, Thai, Iranian, Filipino etc. Only half hour free wifi in lobby each day, 1 hour wifi costs 100 pesos!!! Reception in my room at the 7th floor was so bad as to be useless...al Several attractions like Rizal Park, Mall of Asia etc are in reasonable distance by taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02