or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2224 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2224)
Sort by:
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Oasis in a typhoon

Good location
5.3
I was here during a string of 3 typhoons over 1 week. The hotel is located near the Manila Bay in a low lying area. After constant rain for many days the streets looked more like the canals in Venice. I had to wade through 1 feet of water when I crossed the street to my hotel from the Hyatt. Fortunately the hotel was dry, the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. it made weathering the storm much easier. The shortcomings of the hotel are the lack of a safe deposit box in the room. The second is how they run the internet system. You get 30 free minutes a day which requires you to go to the front desk to pick up your password. Additional time is another 100 pesos per 1 hour. Lots of up and down to the front desk that is wasted time.
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe is 3 blocks away. Open 24 hours a day. Serves food and caters to men looking for a fun night out. Very good bar.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
Economical choice hotel

Price and location
5.7
I stay at the Executive Plaza Hotel on a regular basis. It is our of habit not because it is a great hotel. It fits my budget and is clean and spacious. I wish the rooms hada safe deposit box because it's always smart to keep your valuables locked away. If you want to secure your things they have a safe deposit at the front desk but it's not convenient. The hotel is close to many nice areas such as Manila Bay, Robinson shopping Mall, Hyatt Casino and the Manila Bay Cafe for evening fun. The downside are the many beggars that surround the hotel and the obvious feel your in a poverty striken area. Eventually you just get used to it and become indifferent. All in all the hotel provided an acceptable guest exoerience.
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe is only 3 blocks away and offers the best adult entertainment in the area.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2012
Economical hotel

Basic accomodation at affordable price
5.3
Located in Malate next to the Hyatt Hotel and Casino you are in a Central location. Close to Manila Bay, close to gambling (30 meters away), close to shopping (Robinson Mall only 3 blocks away). The rooms are large but dont have a safe (which you need in Malate). The TV is old style not flat screen. To get intrernet you have to go to the front desk to get a password. 30 minutes free each day and then 100 pesos an hour. Thats a trip to the front desk each time you want internet.Very inconvenient.
Shopping Tip: Go to Robinson mall. It has everything you would want. From local food to fast food to uoscale restaurants. Many stores with everything you would want.
Franz O. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2012
good location

clean room
6.7
friendly service, clean room, fairly quiet, absolutely no view from my room (just a wall). The hotel is 5 min walk from Robinson's Mall and many good restaurants - Italian, Thai, Iranian, Filipino etc. Only half hour free wifi in lobby each day, 1 hour wifi costs 100 pesos!!! Reception in my room at the 7th floor was so bad as to be useless...al Several attractions like Rizal Park, Mall of Asia etc are in reasonable distance by taxi.
Franz O. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2012
clean room, nice location

good location, near mall and bars
6
friendly service, clean room, close to Robinson's Mall, lots of bars nearby. The management is very stingy: you get a voucher to sign for a bad coffee!! If you buy a coffee it costs more than at Starbucks... Half hour free wifi in the lobby. If you want more wifi it costs 100 pesos for 1 hour; the reception in my room at the 7. floor was so poor as to be unusable.
Rashbar S. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2012
Getting Better

Staff courtesy especially at the reception.Checking in was a breeze.Only hope next time can get a better city view.
7.3
Hotel is close to amenities with a 7 eleven just next door.Hyatt casino is just across the street.Clean and tidy rooms thanks to the service staff.
Sukhwindar S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2012
OK Hotel

Fast check in and pleasent staff
8.7
The check in was fast and staff attentive. The bell boys are helpful and go out of their way to assist
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is about 5 minutes away. It has a good options for shopping and dining
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 19, 2012
great location

clean hotel and nice staf and great location
7.7
the Executive Plaza Hotel is so nice loucation and so clean and also the employes there are very friendly also the Executive Plaza Hotel near of repenson mall and near of night life and there lots of resturant near by and u can easy to find transportaion like a taxi or jbni or trycicle and also the prise of the hotel was resonable
Nightlife Tip: i recomend that hotel for that people who likes shoping and like night life
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Malate maheim

Location
4
executive plaza sounds like a fine hotel based on the name. unfortunately i am a businessman who needs internet connection and this hotel left me disappointed. to begin with you pay a healthy premium for internet connection (pesos for 24 hour access). next you are inconvenienced by having to go all the way down to the front desk to buy an internet access pass each day you want service. so get ready to stand in line and have your time wasted by an inattentive care less staff. oh now comes the surprises. "sorry sir we are out of internet passes till tomorrow" that was the straw that broke the camels back. if you dont require internet its an ok hotel. it has a large room with all the amenities except an in room safe. its reasonably priced. but if you require internet pick another hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Try out Manila Bay Cafe. Its open 24 hours a day and only 3 blocks away.
Bandar A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 18, 2012
Great location

clean, good price ,near Manila Bay, theres casio, 7 eleven
6.7
Good staff,near Manila Bay, theres casio, 7 eleven, minded there own business as far as whom you wanted to bring back to your hotel, rooms clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05