or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street , Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Entrance Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Rio Bar & Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Restaurant Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Bar Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros & Walled City Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1962 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1962)
Sort by:
Hirokazu T. Business travelers Japan, December 31, 2010
Good location hotel

Convenient location
6.7
it's enough for business trip. i recommend persons who don't need romantic staying. everything is average. if you don't except lots, it gives you minimum satisfaction.
Nightlife Tip: Many KTV around. If you like it, it gives you lots of fun.
Christopher H. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2010
Nice hotel. Better than I expected.

Great location for shopping.
8.3
i like the executive plaza. the room was nice. bigger and in better condition than i expected. the area is a bit rough if you have never been in manila. it used to be a booming area before they shut down all the girly bars. now you find a few homeless around and they can be agressive. the proximity to robinson is great. robinson is the best place to shop if you are looking for good deals.
William B. Business travelers United States of America, December 30, 2010
"Average Accomodations"

Room was fine
6.7
This Hotel was an average Hotel. Had breakfast twice and overall service was not what I expected. In dining area had a TV on with volume turn on loud competeing with the loud Music coming directly from speakers in Lobby area "Lobby Music too Loud also". Also, Breakfast service slow since waiter was watching TV.
Gregg M. Business travelers United States of America, December 29, 2010
The best hotel in Manila for the money

Great internet, nice size rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service
2.7
I always stay at this hotel now. I have tried several different hotels in the area, and the Executive Plaza never fails to provide a pleasurable experience. If you can get used to the rather tasteless cuisine and (alomst everything) out of stock menu items, this place is great. The bathrooms are large and well stocked. The towels are nice. Room service is fast. Housekeeping is very accommodating. The front desk is always as helpful as you could hope for. I recommend buying only the 4 hour card.
Restaurant Tip: This place is in an area that has everything you need. from shopping to restaurants, you won't be dissappointed. I suggest the restaurant on the waterfront. The seafood is without a doubt the best in the area. The Robinson's mall (just down the street) is the one of the best mall's in Manila. If you are into night life, there are plenty of hostess bars, and the Cowboy Grill is always a blast.
Kilby G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2010
Nice clean rooms

good hotel for the price
6.7
this is a very nice and clean hotel but it is not in the best area of town. however it is very close to robinson's mall which is a nice mall. i would recommend you stay here to save money but be careful of the mini bar. best to remove it from the start of your stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a very nice and clean hotel but it is not in the best area of town. However it is very close to Robinson's mall which is a nice mall. I would recommend you stay here to save money but be careful of the mini bar. Best to remove it from the start of your stay. Overall i would stay there again for the price/
Khye G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2010
Great location and clean room

Location is great and clean room
7.7
the hotel is centrally located, near to eating place, shopping and a casino is just across the room. the housekeeping staff is very friendly and did a great job in providing clean room. hotel's security is good too. lobby music is too loud past mid-nite, as if its a pub/lounge.
Stephen R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2010
hotel in central malate

easy to find
6.3
Stayed here just as a quick arrival hotel, its centrally located in milate area. but the area is sketchy, The rooms were ok but not so comfortable. I didnt sleep that good
Peter J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
good mid range service

secure and trustworthy
8.3
i was impressed with front of house staff and bar/restaraunt staff. i feel that the sales side let the show down as i am still awaiting replys to emails. after sales side seems to be lacking.
Akihiro K. Solo travelers Japan, December 25, 2010
Good location for shoppings

Safe, Clean, Value for money.
8.3
The hotel is located in just 5-10mins walk from the shopping centre (Glorietta, Landmark and Greenbelt) and MRT Station (Alaya). There are serurity guards at the entrance and we need to swipe the room key(electric card type) twice (at the entrance of the resident tower and the room door) so I found it's secure enough. The room is well equipped.(fridge, kettle, hair dryer, air-con, iron, cable TV, and broadband internet service(620peso/day)) Some visitors may feel the aircon is noisy but the room is fairly quiet and the visitors privacy is secured.
Eugene E. Groups South Africa, December 23, 2010
Lots of promise but some staff let the place down

Near restaurants and a supermarket
7
The location is good in the sense that the hotel is near lots of restaurants and shops. The same can be said for other hotels in the area. Also, hotels near Mall of Asia and Glorietta have the same advantages. In fact, Mall of Asia has more and better restaurants and shops than Robinsons. The hotel is closer to most attractions that hotels near Glorietta or Mall of Asia but those attractions are overrated. The room had a generous amount of space and quite good lighting. We were on the eleventh floor but could still hear noise from the street, although it was tolerable from high up. The room was clean except for the floors that were always filthy. There was generous packing space in the cupboards. The staff were generally very polite but not always helpful at the front desk. When we asked where the LRT was, no one seemed to want to tell us as they were more interested in getting us to use the hotel's taxi. Also, they would not let us charge one fruit shake and one soda water to our room as this had apparently not been arranged in advance. It seems one needs to go through some kind of credit check. We had to pay cash upfront. We did not like being treated like criminals.
Shopping Tip: If you need to change travellers cheques, go to BDO bank at Mall of Asia. You will have to fill in a ton of documents but that applies even if you are changing cash. Do not go to money changers near the hotel. We nearly called the policeman across the street when we were kept waiting a very long time after someone had disappeared with our cheques and passports. There is one bank at the airport where you can also change USD200 in travellers cheques. If there are more than two of you, do not let them know you are travelling together. Stand behind one another in the queue as though you do not know each other. That way, you will be able to change a total of USD200. Change money as soon as possible after you get to Manila from the airport. The sooner you can do so, the more comfortable you will be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - EntranceExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Rio Bar & CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - BarExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros & Walled CityExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - SurroundingsExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07