Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2369 reviews

1514 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2369)
Sort by:
Gregory G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
Beautiful hotel, constant honking horns, no sleep

Hotel is absolutley beautiful, room a knockout, lbby awesome,
8
i stayed in the standard room and it was impossible to sleep, horns honking all night long, main street in manila and it is terrible,,,,,, shouldnt have windows in the stret side, way too noisey, ridiculous, dont recommend at all,,,,,,,,
Report this review
Keung S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 27, 2011
friendly staff

close to shopping and tourist sites
6
hotel is okay for what you pay.the rooms a big but beds need to be replaced.Rooms kinda smell bleachy but ok.The staff is friendly and helpful.Close to shopping areas, entertainment, bars,clubs,restaurants and casinos.This place is ideal for lonely travellers trying to save money.Watch out for peddlers and pickpockets in the area.
Report this review
Samir A. Groups Australia, October 25, 2011
Confortable hotel for a 3 stars good location

Friendly staff
8
i had a relaxing stay but no coffee maker in the rooms and the safety box is free at the reception.the security staff in the hotel helped me to get my money back from the money exchange office after they ripped me off by pessos instead of pessos they gave me half that money.never change money by people approching you for a better exchange rate.they do the magic trick by counting the money and later thay will gave you half that amount.
Report this review
Sudhakar D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
ok hotel

Great Showr
6.3
water pressure is great in the shower. there is no free wifi even in the lobby. 30 mins free and after that overpriced card. for this reason i would not stay here again. bf cost 350 and booking through agoda does not include bf. many other choices in the vicinity with free bf and wifi.
Report this review
Farid B. Solo travelers Canada, October 22, 2011
Great Location

Location, Rooms
7.3
Clean rooms, well kept and quiet. Not much of a view outside the window and room dark since most rooms face the back of another building, but enough light from the lamps and air conditioner works well so no need to open the windows. Windows are opaque as well. If you like showers this is good since there is no bath tub but a large shower big enough to fit 3 people if you like !!. Staff are Ok and depends on the day who is the front desk or at the entrance. A bit of hit and miss really.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book through Agoda - best rates. I tried to get an extension for another day and price was a lot higher at hotel so booked through Agoda again for an extension at the same price.
Report this review
Farid B. Solo travelers Canada, October 21, 2011
Lovely.....fun

location
8
Enjoyed my stay. Desk staff a bit inefficient but pleasant nonetheless. The Security staff need to improve their behaviour to the guests from the outside.
Report this review
J D. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2011
great hotelfor the price

great service, friendly people, cant beat it especially for the price,had a blast
10
ienjoyedmy stay and when ever i stay in the Phil's this is the hotel i will stay at, i have no complaints what so ever
Travel tip: just walk around, close to Robinson Mall. Ocean Park and Star City, ask security for guide to nice attractions, they will help u
Report this review
Travis H. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2011
It was everything I needed

Price was good and very good service
8.7
This is my regular sleep over spot traveling from the US on the way to Davao City. Reasonable price, clean rooms, very helpful staff. Only problem the lobby PLDT phone was out of service but they placed my call from my room.
Report this review
Sander H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 19, 2011
clean and quiet

privacy
8
nice very clean professional run hotel, although very busy with travelers, they have good service, nice quiet room, no problem with privacy, in a good location in bay area
Report this review
Kong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2011
Service is ok

convenience
6
The hotel location is easy access to food and shopping but around the entrance of hotel is quite messy.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Robinson Mall Malate. Nice food.
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 1514 reviews Next page
Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06