Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2340 reviews

1495 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2011
Centrally located but rooms are "unexecutive"

convenient location, sweet spot for tourists
7.3
1 day layover in Manila from our Boracay trip and was recommended this hotel from our friends at Boracay. Don't really have a lot of data points to compare but pretty satisfied with the location of this hotel, it's right across the street from Harriahs (casino available), beach walk, Rizal Park, travel agencies, Robinson's Shopping Mall, and a lot of eateries and entertainment options. It's a sweet spot for tourists. However, other than location, the room itself is overly simple and crude. We definitely didn't spend much time there.
Report this review
Jimmy F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2011
Friendly services n good location

easy to move around with 7-11 ,shopping center, food n pubs
8.3
Very happy with stay .but rain spoilt my trip n also typhoon.
Report this review
Jean-Louis E. Solo travelers France, September 28, 2011
Nice hotel, clean, good services with smile

Good location: In middle of Malate, 300 m to Robinson place,
7.3
Nice hotel, clean, good housekeeping, good laundry services but breakfast at restaurant is very poor.
Report this review
Donald F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2011
Good Location

Close to Robinson's Mall with taxis easily available.
5.7
I have stayed here several times in the past and the hotel is now feeling its age! Room facilities are poor for price charged. Instead of the room key folded card was used to keep the room electrics on and you had to make sure the door was closed properly. Staff were generally good and helpful. It was a good location to be in during a typhoon except the street flooded. However the flooding receded within a few hours. Immediate area around hotel is sleazy and not improving!
Report this review
Robert R. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2011
Good hotel, shame about the beggars at the front.

Location is good for local shopping etc.
7
A good stay. Reasonable price and close to Robinson mall. Also close to casinos etc. if that is your thing. Food was decidely average, though the pasta was good. very basic as far as hotel features but who needs to stay in the hotel anyway. the biggest issue we had was the begging children ouot front. Seemed more prevalent and persistent than anywhere else in the Philippines... and I spend a lot of time there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never use the yellow cabs. They charge 5-6 times more than the standard taxi. Many Paquio has enough money.
Report this review
John J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2011
Great Hotel near the entertainment venues

Nice rooms, very clean, roomy. Staff is friendly.
7.3
Everything is great about the hotel except the cost of the Wifi. While I believe it should be free in any hotel that bills itself as a "business" hotel, I don't mind paying a nominal charge for Wifi. However it is rediculously expensive at Executive Plaza. To make matters worse, Smartbro broadband doesn't work in the Lobby or in the rooms on lower level floors. Summary: Great value hotel unless you need economical internet access.
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe and Amazonia are within walking distance but take a cab after dark.
Report this review
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2011
A hotel worth a second visit

strategic place
6.7
i must say that executive plaza try their best to make your stay a home away from home. this is my second time to stay here and i thought it's going to be my last when the front desk checked me in in a small corner room. i am a little claustrophobic so i requested for a bigger room, to my delight they made some arrangements and granted my request! thank you to the front desk miss maddy for being ever so patient to my requests
Report this review
Ronald R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
good experience

location was good
8.3
it worked out good.. clean room and service was good
Report this review
Edmond B. Solo travelers Canada, September 18, 2011
Reasonable Hotel

Staff Extremely helpful.
7
hotel is nothing to write home about. offering reasonable standards for a reasonable price. close to nightlife and shopping.my room did not have a view and expect the majority of the rooms are much the same. on the plus side ...... staff were extremely helpful. no security issues !!!. overall would not pick this hotel again as other hotels within the area appear of a higher standard ..... plus having a view.
Report this review
Piljung J. Groups South Korea, September 18, 2011
Great location in Manila

Great location in Manila
10
Great location in Manila. Easy to go everywhere shippong and bar.
Hotel Feature Tip: Big size room and great service for guest at midnight.
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 1495 reviews Next page
Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04