Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2388 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Farid B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Location
Location, Rooms
Clean rooms, well kept and quiet. Not much of a view outside the window and room dark since most rooms face the back of another building, but enough light from the lamps and air conditioner works well so no need to open the windows. Windows are opaque as well. If you like showers this is good since there is no bath tub but a large shower big enough to fit 3 people if you like !!. Staff are Ok and depends on the day who is the front desk or at the entrance. A bit of hit and miss really.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

gregory G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Beautiful hotel, constant honking horns, no sleep
Hotel is absolutley beautiful, room a knockout, lbby awesome,
i stayed in the standard room and it was impossible to sleep, horns honking all night long, main street in manila and it is terrible,,,,,, shouldnt have windows in the stret side, way too noisey, ridiculous, dont recommend at all,,,,,,,,
Reviewed October 30, 2011

sander H. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
clean and quiet
privacy
nice very clean professional run hotel, although very busy with travelers, they have good service, nice quiet room, no problem with privacy, in a good location in bay area
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Sudhakar D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
ok hotel
Great Showr
water pressure is great in the shower. there is no free wifi even in the lobby. 30 mins free and after that overpriced card. for this reason i would not stay here again. bf cost 350 and booking through agoda does not include bf. many other choices in the vicinity with free bf and wifi.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

J L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
great hotelfor the price
great service, friendly people, cant beat it especially for the price,had a blast
ienjoyedmy stay and when ever i stay in the Phil's this is the hotel i will stay at, i have no complaints what so ever
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Travis H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
It was everything I needed
Price was good and very good service
This is my regular sleep over spot traveling from the US on the way to Davao City. Reasonable price, clean rooms, very helpful staff. Only problem the lobby PLDT phone was out of service but they placed my call from my room.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Kevin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Centrally located but rooms are "unexecutive"
convenient location, sweet spot for tourists
1 day layover in Manila from our Boracay trip and was recommended this hotel from our friends at Boracay. Don't really have a lot of data points to compare but pretty satisfied with the location of this hotel, it's right across the street from Harriahs (casino available), beach walk, Rizal Park, travel agencies, Robinson's Shopping Mall, and a lot of eateries and entertainment options. It's a sweet spot for tourists. However, other than location, the room itself is overly simple and crude. We definitely didn't spend much time there.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

KONG C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Service is ok
convenience
The hotel location is easy access to food and shopping but around the entrance of hotel is quite messy.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

VISHNU M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Near clean and customer service was ok.
Central to food and shopping mall location
Overall stay was good though the hotel could have more courtesy to provide umbrella's while getting into cabs.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Alfred L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
very good location, friendly staff
the lounge
i had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. the lounge are very clean and have a good breakfast. the staff are friendly and have always smile at you and ask if you need something that they can provide you. the rooms are okay and they clean it everyday. the hotel has also a small safety box that you can put your personal things for safekeeping.
Reviewed October 16, 2011