or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2056 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2056)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2010
Tired hotel, small room, dirty towels...

Location, if you like being in a DMZ...
4.3
I have to say that while the per night cost is acceptable, I really expected more quality from my night... The bathroom toilet and shower hardly worked during my entire stay, even after several attempts to improve water flow... The room had a very grim feel to it. Even the service was not as friendly as could be expected...
Khye G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2010
Effecient Hkp Staff

Location, friendly staff & effecient Housekeeping staff providing very clean room
9
Overall an enjoyable stay. The Housekeeping staff is very effecient in providing clean hotel rooms & upon c/o they check every corner of the room to ensure nothing is left behind. Central location with Robinson Shopping Mall just a few minutes walk away & Mall Of Asia is just 15 minutes by taxi. Eating places all within a few minutes walk.
Nightlife Tip: Cowboy Grill-nice live-band performing
Sukhwindar S. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2010
Great dicey location

Location
6.7
The rooms were functional, service by the staff was acceptable. The service provided by the Travel desk Miss Meredith was exemplary
Shopping Tip: Close to the Robinsons Shopping mall
Maurice P. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2010
Great location to Nightlife and Shopping

Secure and Convenient
8
I have stayed in this hotel a few times and it offers value for money. If you like to venture out in the evening it is walking distance to bars, Robinson's shopping mall and a stroll to the beach. Each room has a nice wooden carved writing desk which is very handy. Free newspapers in the morning. Full cable TV service
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants to choose from within five minutes walk. Try the food court in the mall. Inexpensive and lots to choose from.
Lee P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2010
Room was clean & decent

Geat location next to fun bars and street action
7.7
Great overall hotel for those with similar interests in mind in the area. Easy access to many bars and allows guests to come back with you no extra charge. Not far from Manila Bay and nice to walk down the long stretch of sidewalk next to bay. Will stay again
Jeremy B. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2010
Good Room and Good Location

Location
7.3
i am a regular here when i pass through manila. i like the area around the bay and this is a good value hotel, with good security and pleasant staff. the rooms i have had are quite spacious with a desk in them. i wish they would offer free wifi.
Yuliana L. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2010
Hotel staff NOT helpful

close to Mall, Casino and Nite club
4.7
We have booked through Agoda for a 6 nights stay in this hotel. This hotel is close to Mall and casino, for guys, there are plenty of night clubs. Hotel is a no-no for it's value ! Poor lighting, impolite reception staff, wrong room morning call at 4 am ! Never take their refreshment in the room thinking that you will replace it from the 7-11 store next to the hotel. The staff still charge you even after they have counted more bottles than they have placed initially. Take my experience for example, We took 2 bottles of mineral water immediately after check into our room thinking that it is compliment from the hotel, we were asked to pay when we checked out though we have replenished the drinks. According to the reception staff, the bellboy has witnessed us drinking the water when we check in at the 1st day ! We paid 100 peso to the hotel for 2 bottles of mineral water when you already purchased from the 7-11 store for 20 peso ! And to our surprise, the staff that received our money, pocket it !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: check with the hotel itself to see whether they provide free wifi, common toiletry and refreshment before you booked the hotel via internet. They always advertised free this and that, but when we arrived, there is always a hidden cost. In Manila, 240 peso per hour for wifi in the room while you can surf at the nearby mall / cafe for less than 50 peso or free !
Jeremy B. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2010
Good Location Good value

Spacious rooms
7.3
This is a good location if you like the Malate/Ermita area. It is also close to Robinsons mall that has a Starbucks for those wanting a strong morning coffee. The hotel staff are very friendly. I wish they would provide free WIFI. You have to buy a card at a high relative rate for internet service and it expires very quickly with any unused time lost.
Restaurant Tip: Splurge on a brunch at the Hyatt across the street.
D W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2010
Good location

Lots of nightlife activities
9
Lots of places to go in and around the area. 24 hours of activity. Close to Robinson Mall, Hyatt Casino, bars, restaurants, etc...Also within 10 min drive to Mall of Asia, or walking distance to Baywalk. Very close to the U.S. embassy. Lots of street vendors in the area, young children asking you for money.
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2010
late night manila

location- friendly staff
7.3
We arrived very late - 04:00am due to flight delay. Staff at check in were very friendly and relatively efficient. The room - although a good size was "tired" looking and in need of renovation. The bed was big and very comfortable. The batroon - again was a good size but the supply of hot water was limited - for the most part the temperature of the water was tepid. Staff very obliging and allowed us a later check out - 14:00hrs - as we arrived late. As for breakfast - could not commet as we missed it. The hotel was basic - as for value for money - it was good - for a breif stop over in Manila we woud probably stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fort Santiago is a short taxi ride away and is well wrth the visit - thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the fort that we had - arranged with an on-site guide

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03