or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2148 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2148)
Sort by:
Khye G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2010
Great location and clean room

Location is great and clean room
7.7
the hotel is centrally located, near to eating place, shopping and a casino is just across the room. the housekeeping staff is very friendly and did a great job in providing clean room. hotel's security is good too. lobby music is too loud past mid-nite, as if its a pub/lounge.
Stephen R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2010
hotel in central malate

easy to find
6.3
Stayed here just as a quick arrival hotel, its centrally located in milate area. but the area is sketchy, The rooms were ok but not so comfortable. I didnt sleep that good
Peter J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
good mid range service

secure and trustworthy
8.3
i was impressed with front of house staff and bar/restaraunt staff. i feel that the sales side let the show down as i am still awaiting replys to emails. after sales side seems to be lacking.
Akihiro K. Solo travelers Japan, December 25, 2010
Good location for shoppings

Safe, Clean, Value for money.
8.3
The hotel is located in just 5-10mins walk from the shopping centre (Glorietta, Landmark and Greenbelt) and MRT Station (Alaya). There are serurity guards at the entrance and we need to swipe the room key(electric card type) twice (at the entrance of the resident tower and the room door) so I found it's secure enough. The room is well equipped.(fridge, kettle, hair dryer, air-con, iron, cable TV, and broadband internet service(620peso/day)) Some visitors may feel the aircon is noisy but the room is fairly quiet and the visitors privacy is secured.
Eugene E. Groups South Africa, December 23, 2010
Lots of promise but some staff let the place down

Near restaurants and a supermarket
7
The location is good in the sense that the hotel is near lots of restaurants and shops. The same can be said for other hotels in the area. Also, hotels near Mall of Asia and Glorietta have the same advantages. In fact, Mall of Asia has more and better restaurants and shops than Robinsons. The hotel is closer to most attractions that hotels near Glorietta or Mall of Asia but those attractions are overrated. The room had a generous amount of space and quite good lighting. We were on the eleventh floor but could still hear noise from the street, although it was tolerable from high up. The room was clean except for the floors that were always filthy. There was generous packing space in the cupboards. The staff were generally very polite but not always helpful at the front desk. When we asked where the LRT was, no one seemed to want to tell us as they were more interested in getting us to use the hotel's taxi. Also, they would not let us charge one fruit shake and one soda water to our room as this had apparently not been arranged in advance. It seems one needs to go through some kind of credit check. We had to pay cash upfront. We did not like being treated like criminals.
Shopping Tip: If you need to change travellers cheques, go to BDO bank at Mall of Asia. You will have to fill in a ton of documents but that applies even if you are changing cash. Do not go to money changers near the hotel. We nearly called the policeman across the street when we were kept waiting a very long time after someone had disappeared with our cheques and passports. There is one bank at the airport where you can also change USD200 in travellers cheques. If there are more than two of you, do not let them know you are travelling together. Stand behind one another in the queue as though you do not know each other. That way, you will be able to change a total of USD200. Change money as soon as possible after you get to Manila from the airport. The sooner you can do so, the more comfortable you will be.
Kilby G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2010
Nice clean hotel

price
7.3
this is a very nice and clean hotel but it is not in the best area of town. however it is very close to robinson's mall which is a nice mall. i would recommend you stay here to save money but be careful of the mini bar. best to remove it from the start of your stay.
Akihiro K. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2010
Value for money

cheap, broadband internet connection
6.3
Although there are a few problems with cleaness in the room, it's located in the heart of Malate and very convenient place for shoppings and recreations. The hotel provides the broadband internet service(WiFi) 600peso for 24hrs (valid for four days) There are two seven-and-elevens nearby and the money exchanger is just next to the hotel(offers a fair rate) so it's convenient. Only 5mins walk to the Robinson shopping mall. There are lots of strangers and streetkids begging money or selling some goods so mind your personal belongings (inc.your life).
Stefan M. Couples Germany, December 20, 2010
has seen better days

room, situation
5.7
we had a standard room at 10th floor , which was really spacy and clean but facing the road. The noise from the road was not the problem in the 10th floor but the noise from the gigantic aircondition from the biulding on the other side of the road. We got a good rate by agoda, maybe due to that we got one of the not so good rooms.
Robert P. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2010
Nice location to Robinsons mall

Room very clean, bed excellent
8.7
Very friendly staff, location good, too many beggars outside hotel. Food in restaurant too expensive.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons Mall
Robert P. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2010
Nice sized rooms and bed.

Bed was awesome to sleep in.
8
close to robinsons mall.the hotel is good value except the internet is costly and should be included in the price. i would probably look at a different hotel offering free wi-fi next time.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall is very close and has most brands. Too many beggars outside hotel. Asia mall is also a short taxi ride away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03