Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2083 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2083)
Sort by:
Roy H. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2010
Good, safe budget hotel

Clean, strong air con, (felt) safe, cheap, good value.
6.3
This is my 8th visit to the Philippines over 3 years but my first hotel stay in Malate/Ermita. I can see why people would want to stay in this neigborhood. It is raw, gritty and on edge. KTV's abound. The hotel itself is cheap through Agoda. Registration is good but not stellar, elevators are small and sloooooow. The room itself is fairly large, though lacking in character. The shower is stand up with a cloth curtain, no tub, no stall, though my floor did not get entirely wet. The smell of raw sewage came through the floor drain (not unusual for a budget Philippines hotel). Japanese business men and domestic tourists frequent this hotel, there was even a wedding party here. Though not par 'excellent, it is good enough if you're on a budget. that makes it good "value." You get what you pay for.
Nightlife Tip: If you are a single male: you are in the center of Ermita nightlife, Pagcor is across the street, Robinson's Mall is 2 blocks away, KTV's in every direction. If you are a single (non-Asian) female: I hope you're adventurous - Ermita is downright on edge and gritty.
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2010
A reasonably priced place to stay in Malate

Price is great Staff is nice/friendly Rooms are relatively large Good location across from Hyatt
7
The hotel is a decent place to stay in the Malate area and they offer a quite reasonable price. You're right around the corner from many bars/restaurants and the staff at the hotel are quite helpful and friendly. I would definitely be open to staying at this hotel again, but there are better options in Makati if you're on that side of town.
Restaurant Tip: check out the steakhouse across the street at the hyatt...pricey, but amazing.
Tony P. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 14, 2010
OK Place

Secure, Clean, Spacious rooms, Friendly staff, central location in reference to Ermita
7.3
Been here 4 times in the last 12 months. Apart from the meager breakfast offered, if included in your rate, (overpriced if not),and the annoying fact that Wi-Fi is charged at an outrageous rate of PHP240 per hour I liked this place. Staff in general friendly and competent. Room rate purchased online is appropriate. I would not pay the walk-in price.
Nightlife Tip: G-Club
Konstantinos T. Couples Greece, May 14, 2010
Not worth it

Location close to Robinsons mall but in a neighborhood full of beggers. Lot's of space in the rooms.
5
We stayed for almost a week in this hotel and I don't see anything worth my return except the low price I got from agoda.com! The people are unbelievable, they charge for almost anything, even to bring ice cubes in the room! Let alone that the place was full of "working girls" from the close-by "houses". I wouldn't recommend it unless you are interested in That kind of vacation.
Travel tip: In case you need a laundry service, don't even think of giving it to the hotel guys they charge by the piece! Instead you can give it to the laundry service a few steps away from the hotel next to the exchange kiosk. They charge by the weight and do a nice job too!
David T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2010
Great Stay With Some Exceptions

The hotel is in a GREAT location in the middle of Malate, and only one block from Robinsons Mall. The variety of restaurants available is fantastic. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, even recognizing my birthday in a special way. The superior room was a nice size and well appointed, with a very nice walk-in shower. The variety of TV channels was also a plus. Being across the street from the new casino (hilton?) is great, and right next door is a 7-11 where we stocked up on drinking water and snacks.
7.7
I give the Executive Plaza a "good" rating overall with the caveat that unsuspecting guests should get a local sim card for their phones, and use the free wi-fi at the nearby Starbucks at Robinsons Mall (the mall also has fee wi-fi) or one of the internet cafes in the mall. Other than the "nickel and dime-ing" I'd say our stay was good. As mentioned, the breakfast was poor; one can do much better at one of the restaurants at Robinsons Mall. Restaurants and Starbucks at the front of the mall are open early in the morning at 7AM, though the mall doesn't open until 10AM. So, take your laptop out for breakfast, use the free wi-fi, and enjoy a satisfying breakfast outside of the hotel. The front desk, housekeeping, and bell staff are all very helpful and friendly. They were quick to assist and provided good directions to most of the establishments in the area. That being said, I'm still unsure if I would stay at this particular property again. If I did decided to do so, it would be because of the great staff and location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid using the internet and the telephone and you'll have no surprises!
Hirokazu T. Couples Japan, May 8, 2010
Very convenient

It locates very convenient place to get shopping mall, restaurants and night spots.
6
Totally, I'm satisfied. I was not lucky because the president election campaign is going on with heavy traffic and noisy promotion. In near future, I will stay again if it has discount campaign again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Heavy traffic.
Masatoshi U. Business travelers Japan, May 6, 2010
Everything average.

Very near from night spots. Convenient place. Near from Robinson department.
5.3
This was my second time to stay. This hotel has nothing special and nothing terrible. All are average. But the location is very very convenient, near from the station, Robinson place, and also night spots. And the hotel staffs are not so bad. I overslept though I must had to checked out. But they didn't offer any extra charge. That was good. But some of staffs are not pleasant. Expecially at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to chage your money, it's better to go to Robinson. There are two money changer, one in the building, and the rest is just east outside.
Giovanni P. Couples Australia, May 6, 2010
budget hotel at a convenient location

If your on a budget, this hotel is fine.
7
have stayed here many times and its a budget hotel in a convenient location close to robinsons mall and nightlife in ermita. always take care around the streets here as u will be confronted by all types of people offering all sorts of things. Rooms have got the basics and its more than enough for what u require in a 3star hotel
Restaurant Tip: KKK restaurant in robinsons for excellent philippine cuisine
Rhodora M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2010
Wifi

So close to everything I needed like robinson mall the best.
8
Very spacious room clean, helpful and friendly staff... everything has an easy access like money changer my favorite mall which is Robinson I love this mall love shopping, food is great if you know where to go.About the wifi you have to buy a card and there is an expiration how long you can only used and that is not right they should at least give us time to used our internet card other than that everythings okay...
Shopping Tip: Roinson Mall is all you need
Naoki O. Couples Japan, May 4, 2010
My vacation

This hotel is a nice location to go any shopping places and a big shopping mall(Robinson) is near there.Additionally, this area could be easy access anywhere by taxi.
5
The room is very dark image. It does not have enough window there so that light does not come in from outside at all. If your purpose is just stay,it might be okay. If you want more relax stay there, I do not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06