Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2273 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2273)
Sort by:
Edgardo P. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2010
Hotel with a great service and a helpful staff

Safe hotel for travellers
7.7
once again we came back to this hotel the executive plaza hotel and with no regret we are satisfied of our stay here. as we stay here, we feel safety and relaxed for we already feel at home here. we already feel comfortable even it is located at a busy street. i hope this hotel may improve more so as many travellers will stay here.
Report this review
Tom M. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2010
Clean Rooms, Good Service, Central location

Clean and centrally located
8.3
Rooms are clean, Shower water pressure is good. For an economy hotel, it is very very good value for money. The hotel is located really close (walking distance) to shopping malls, restaurants and entertainment, and a short taxi drive away from others. I would stay there again without any hesitation
Report this review
Jeremy B. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2010
Good Rooms, Friendly Staff

Location
7
The rooms are spacious but some of the bathrooms are quite small. Showers are good. I have been a regular visitor and prefer this hotel over others I have stayed at in the area. One thing I am not crazy about is lack of free WIFI. You have to buy a fairly pricey card with a short expiry date.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dialy buffet at G-Point Bar on Padre Fauar street a few blocks away. It is great for only 250 pesos!
Report this review
William W. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2010
Hotel overpriced 240 pesos for 1 hour of internet

It is good if you want hookers available outside the hotel within a few feet.
5
I was almost robbed of my camera from a pick pocket 50 feet from the hotel in broad daylight. The area in malate is a sewrr of crime and would not advise anyone to stay in that area. There wer several others drugged and robbed and taxi driver stole their luggage after loading it into taxi and took off without the passengers.
Nightlife Tip: stay away from malate.go to forbes park or makiti city it is much safer.
Report this review
Patrick K. Solo travelers Ireland, October 24, 2010
Good hotel for a solo traveller on a short stay.

Close to the entertainment areas and Robinson's Mall. Rooms adequate, but a bit small. Reasonalble value for money.
7
Stayed there for two nights only and it was my first time to the Philippines. Not very impressed with Manila as a city, but the hotel met my needs for the short stay. Would recommend it for solo travellers not on a tight budget.
Report this review
Arden C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2010
All-In Hotel Room

Clean
10
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. My sleep was sound and it was easy for me to go to some shopping malls. The only thing that made my blood pressure high was the charges of the taxi drivers that was too much than the actual fare.
Report this review
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2010
One Star Hotel in a Sketchy Area

Near the Bay and Cheap
4
In Malate near the Bay in a crowded and sketchy area.
Nightlife Tip: Good action at the Hyatt Casino and several nice bars on nearby streets.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2010
Very avarage hotel but clean

Located next to eating places and night life
6.7
I would recomend this hotel if you want to go to gamble or if your looking for a inexpensive hotel in that entertainment area. I would not stay again as Im sure there are better choices. Just average at best. Also no in room safe.
Nightlife Tip: close to Casino
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2010
Inexpensive but nice

location
9.3
I always stay at Executive when I visit Manila. The Mall is close by. Entertainment e.g., Manila Bay Club is close by. Roxas Boulevard is close by. Be careful at night.
Travel tip: Mall is close by. Entertainment e.g., Manila Bay Club is close by. Roxas Boulevard is close by.
Report this review
Gary J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2010
Nice hotel

Clean, central, nice...
8
Executive Plaza is a nice reasonable hotel in a busy area of Manila. Staff are generally attentive and polite - especially the room staff. There are people sleeping on the streets outside, unfortunately that's life in Manila for many. Be grateful for what you've got and give them a few pesso's each day. That way you'll both feel a bit better...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07