or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2130 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2130)
Sort by:
Gina A. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2010
executive plaza

great location easy to access anywhere u want to go and have shopping mall close by.
9
i enjoy alot when we stayed in this hotel because the location is very good and the transportation is very accessible anywhere you want to go and have shopping mall in the area, A lot of fastfood, restaurant, club and bars around the area so its good for the people who love to have bottle of beer before you go and sleep.
Shopping Tip: wow , i love to shop in robinsons mall . just 5 minutes walk only from the hotel..
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2010
I liked this place

Large quiet room, large shower, plenty of hot water, nice A/C, excelent location right accross the street from the Hyatt Hotel and casino.
8
Over all I liked this hotel. I have stayed at the Pearl Manila at Taft and UN ave, and the La Corona. This hotel had a larger and quieter room, with a nice bathroom and shower, and plenty of hot water. It's and easy and short walk to the Hyatt Casino and the Robinson Mall.
Restaurant Tip: The Hap Chan across the street from TGIFriday's (located in the Robinson Mall) was recently renovated, and I thought the quality of the food served in this Hap Chan was better than most other Hap Chan locations I've eaten at.
Edgardo P. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2010
perfect place and nice hotel to stay for less

the hotel is 3 stars, but is equevalent to 4 stars, clean big room, close to shopping area, casino and nightlife
9.7
the hotel is clean, room nice and big for 3 stars hotel, friendly staff, 30 minutes ride to the airport, if you like gambling casino is just across the street, ballroom is just across the street, 3 minute walk to the mall,, 15-20 minutes ride to the biggest mall (mall of asia)by taxi, close to all the embassy, if you like night life is a walking distannce, overall the hotel is worht for the price, i can reccommennd......
Shopping Tip: the robinson shopping mall is 3 minutes walk, 15 minutes by taxi is one of the bigest mall (the mall of asia)
Tarto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2010
Hotel in the Center of Malate, Manila

This hotel has a good location for shopping, it's near to Robinson Mall. And it is very close by some nightlife club to Japanese or Korean and the famous LA Cafe. The price is budgetary moderate. The staffs are very helpful in every way. The security is very good.
7
The hotel is still my favorite for the last 2 years since I am a weekend traveler although the internet charge is a bit expensive. Since I have a lot of friends in Manila, the hotel is a representative enough if I mentioned it to my friends.
Nightlife Tip: It is very close by some to Japanese or Korean clubs and the famous LA Cafe.
William Z. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2010
A very good place to stay

Close to the airport shopping centers are close by food places are close hotel rooms are nice maids are good enjoyed my stay there
9
Great hotel for the price close to everything I stayed there 3 times with no problems maids clean rooms good it's a great place to stay
Restaurant Tip: Told us about 7 to 8 good places to eat all walking from the hotel
Richard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2010
Great location for local nightlife.

Great location for local nightlife in Malate
6.7
I had a great stay at this hotel, the staff are always very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times, although my room had a window it had no natural day light as the window looked out into a shaft. The hotel is very well located for shopping in the day time and for the local nightlife in Malate also it a short drive form both domestic and international airports.
Roy H. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2010
Good, safe budget hotel

Clean, strong air con, (felt) safe, cheap, good value.
6.3
This is my 8th visit to the Philippines over 3 years but my first hotel stay in Malate/Ermita. I can see why people would want to stay in this neigborhood. It is raw, gritty and on edge. KTV's abound. The hotel itself is cheap through Agoda. Registration is good but not stellar, elevators are small and sloooooow. The room itself is fairly large, though lacking in character. The shower is stand up with a cloth curtain, no tub, no stall, though my floor did not get entirely wet. The smell of raw sewage came through the floor drain (not unusual for a budget Philippines hotel). Japanese business men and domestic tourists frequent this hotel, there was even a wedding party here. Though not par 'excellent, it is good enough if you're on a budget. that makes it good "value." You get what you pay for.
Nightlife Tip: If you are a single male: you are in the center of Ermita nightlife, Pagcor is across the street, Robinson's Mall is 2 blocks away, KTV's in every direction. If you are a single (non-Asian) female: I hope you're adventurous - Ermita is downright on edge and gritty.
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2010
A reasonably priced place to stay in Malate

Price is great Staff is nice/friendly Rooms are relatively large Good location across from Hyatt
7
The hotel is a decent place to stay in the Malate area and they offer a quite reasonable price. You're right around the corner from many bars/restaurants and the staff at the hotel are quite helpful and friendly. I would definitely be open to staying at this hotel again, but there are better options in Makati if you're on that side of town.
Restaurant Tip: check out the steakhouse across the street at the hyatt...pricey, but amazing.
Tony P. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 14, 2010
OK Place

Secure, Clean, Spacious rooms, Friendly staff, central location in reference to Ermita
7.3
Been here 4 times in the last 12 months. Apart from the meager breakfast offered, if included in your rate, (overpriced if not),and the annoying fact that Wi-Fi is charged at an outrageous rate of PHP240 per hour I liked this place. Staff in general friendly and competent. Room rate purchased online is appropriate. I would not pay the walk-in price.
Nightlife Tip: G-Club
Konstantinos T. Couples Greece, May 14, 2010
Not worth it

Location close to Robinsons mall but in a neighborhood full of beggers. Lot's of space in the rooms.
5
We stayed for almost a week in this hotel and I don't see anything worth my return except the low price I got from agoda.com! The people are unbelievable, they charge for almost anything, even to bring ice cubes in the room! Let alone that the place was full of "working girls" from the close-by "houses". I wouldn't recommend it unless you are interested in That kind of vacation.
Travel tip: In case you need a laundry service, don't even think of giving it to the hotel guys they charge by the piece! Instead you can give it to the laundry service a few steps away from the hotel next to the exchange kiosk. They charge by the weight and do a nice job too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04