or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2066 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2066)
Sort by:
Pierre-Marcel V. Couples Switzerland, March 17, 2010
Very pleasant stay in a price worth hotel

Spacious standard rooms with well equipped and also spacious enough bathroom, well working shower, good hair blower, minibar fridge in the room
8.7
My wife and I stayed already for the 2nd time in Executive Plaza Hotel and appreciated the room comfort which for a standard room and for the price paid can be qualified as very good. The hotel location near Robinson's shopping mall and near many restaurants, bars and night entertainment is also a very good asset.
Hotel Feature Tip: Once more we enjoyed dining at nearby Ka Freddie's Restaurant (corner Adriatico St./Pedro Gil) and to meet Freddie Aguilar in person.
Nicholas C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2010
Executive Plaza

Good sized room, plenty of storage space and a range of good facilities simple but spacious. You dont have to shuffle around the bed to move around the room- loads of space. Good security, staff professionmal and friendly - very helpful!! Robinsons Mall and money changers nearby.
8.7
A hotel to recommend- good value- good location- secure, and well run. Staff good -from the room cleaner to the front desk- all extremely polite-evidence of good management.Robinsons nearby with some good restaurants.
Shopping Tip: be careful of money changers and scammers even in the money changing shops do not allow the changer to hold part of the money coming to you while you count another portion- the scam is simply to "peel"off money from one pile of notes while you are busy counting another pile of a smaller denomination.-- oldest scam in manila!!
Thomas T. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 12, 2010
Executive Plaza

It is quite close to the airport, just a 250 Pesos taxi ride away. The location is in the middle of the night life area.
6.7
It was my first and second stay at this hotel and indeed, it was as many people had commented on already. The rooms were clean, the personnel was friendly and professional. I can recommend this hotel for people who like to stay close to the airport and do like to be in the middle of the Manila night life.
Nightlife Tip: All around the hotel, in every direction, the night life is great although please be careful with Your money. In just two days, I was almost robbed twice. Keep the money in several spots on Your body.
Matthew W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2010
Good location, good value

good location, close to Robinsons, malls, Intramuros, restaurants and bars
7.3
I have stayed here several times before and will stay here again, mostly because of the location. The rooms are a good size and very tidy too. Staff are a bit hit-and-miss though depending on how busy they are. A free or reasonably priced internet connection wouldn't go astray here. Stay away from their travel counter too. They charge high rates which would be okay if it was superior and stress free service, but the driver then trid ripping me off which I found unacceptable. Overall, a good stay though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use the hotel pick-up service as it is expensive, and the driver will still try to rip you off even further. Instead take a metered taxi. Also, never take a taxi or talk to anyone who is waiting infront of the hotel.
Leland L. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2010
Reasonable but not outstanding

Good price for the room and service.
6.7
Overall, a decent value for the area, would stay there again. Did not try the restaurant, many places outside the hotel area for that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Several internet cafe close by...hotel charges arm and leg. Ignore the beggers and touts, just keep walking.
Nelson R. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2010
First Time to stay in Malate

Generally located in Malate to night life and bay area.
9
This is my first stay at the Excutive Plaza. The entrance area was clean and spacious. The room was very nice and clean. Cleaning staff was very attentaive to my needs. The hotel is overall a quiet and nice place to stay. It will receive my recommendation to friends and colleagues. I will definitely stay with them again in my future visits home to the Philippines.
Gaston L. Couples Australia, March 3, 2010
Good hotel

Good location . Easy to find good restaurants near by.
8.7
Staff are very helpful and friendly . We would recommend this hotel . Try the Sentara hotel ( not far from the executive Lodge )where they serve an excellent buffet , not dear.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some night time bazars , very closed to the hotel
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
cheap but you get what you pay for

location
5.7
I booked this hotel based on fairly good Agoda reviews, but I will not stay here again. Water in toilet smelled bad, like sewer water, so the very tiny bathroom smelled bad. Shower did not drain completely, part of floor was lower than shower drain. Do not request upper floor facing Hyatt across Mabini because you will hear the constant loud drone of the very large a/c vents facing you, even with double windows closed. But if you turn on your old noisy room a/c, you won't hear that so much. I asked to borrow an AC electric adaptor (220>110) but was told it would cost 75peso/day to rent. So I walked to Robinsons and bought one in the hardware store for 49peso.
Travel tip: Do not pay for Internet there, crazy expensive, walk to netcafe by LA Cafe for very cheap and fast internet. Do not use hotel taxis.
Gary M. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2010
Great Hotel

Great location, great service, great food, great staff
10
This is a lovely hotel, very quiet, good service, great staff. I sent my wife there for the second time and both times she really enjoyed her stay. Great Location, live music nearby, great restaurants. Near to both bus and taxi service. Great night life, great shopping, lots to do nearby.
Shopping Tip: The Robinson's Mall is just across the street. Great shopping, good restaurants!!
Erik N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2010
Great location

Great location, older but clean, nicely sized rooms
8.3
Great location, across the street from the hyatt casino, 7-11 right next door, 5 minute walk to robinson mall, I did not eat there but tons of great resto's nearby. Extremely "pet" Friendly! For the money you cant beat it in Ermita

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03