My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2038 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2038)
Sort by:
Larry B. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2009
Lover's Getaway

Overall the hotel was clean and nice. Check in was pretty quick. The room was nicely furnished. And the shower was HUGE.A/C worked great. The hotel food was a little expensive for what you got. The housekeeping boy was very professional. The elevator won't work without your room door card; that is a plus right there.
9
This hotel is very near the U.S.Embassy. There is a 4 story shopping mall about two blocks away with lots of places to eat.It is a reasonably priced hotel for those traveling on a budget. It is quiet and I think family friendly.
Thomas C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2009
Centrally Located and Comfortable- all needs met

You are centrally located to everything that you will need including the Robinson Mall, many stores and really, anything that you will desire for your needs. The Hotel will assist with everything as they are professional, proud and happy to do so. Do not be afraid to ask for anything as they will do what they can to accommodate.
8.7
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff will do what they can to meet or exceed your expectations. You might want to remember that the medical and dental services at the Mall of Asia or elsewhere are set at a fraction of the price of those in the USA. My stay here was pleasant.(I did not have to ponder upon the thought of the Criminal US Government trying to rob me or violate my rights as the Counterfeit US dollar is not backed by gold or silver and just crashes and burns as the Federal Reserve and media try to convince the world otherwise. US out of USA) The hotel is will afford you a comfortable stay in an area that you can walk to everything quite easily, Robinson Park, Rizal Park, short taxi to Mall of Asia for under 100 Pesos if not too much traffic, Bay walk three streets away, fruit market past Adriadico Square, many many clubs, KTVs and sights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will find everything you need within a five block radius which prides itself on safety and hospitality. There are some sights and places that are better during the day and some that are better at night. There are a lot of places that stay open 24/7, you can go to sleep and or get up any time and find meals, people and sights and quite a bit of security all around with hospitable people. Dental work and health assistance is great as my five hours of dental work cost a fraction as it would elsewhere (laminates, cleaning and fillings - great prices and ease of scheduling).
Darryl S. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2009
Disappointing experience

Centerally located.
6.3
This hotel is low on the budget, but you can tell that the management is really penny pinching. The only amenities provided in the room is two thin soap bars. The room is nice and large, with a good mattress, and a table with two chairs. The staff is nice, and efficient. The food, however is not at all good. After one meal we decided not to repeat the experience. We decided after this experience,that next time we would spend more money and eat elewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not use the hotel dining room. The food is really awful. There are may restaurants close by that are much better in cost and quality.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2009
Nov 09 Stay - 9 days

Convenient location, close to Robinson Mall and minutes by taxi to SMX Convention Center. Large rooms, plenty of storage for clothes. Staff was adequate, bellmen helpful.
5.7
I stayed 9 days for an exhibition and for this the hotel was okay value for the money. I had a lot of items and the room is large with lots of storage. It is the same with the 2-block walk to Robinson's Mall. This is maybe a 2-star hotel at best, reasonably clean with a very firm bed (which I prefer). Housekeeping was efficient. There is a mini-bar fridge but with no extra room to use for your own items (there is a 7-11 convenience store right next door, do not use the mini-bar). The air conditioner worked well enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel charges for internet and it is too high, do not bother. The mall has plenty of internet cafes and there is a Starbucks within easy walking. I never tried their restaurant due to past reviews.
Jeremy B. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2009
Great Location

Location in Malate
7.7
This hotel is close to everything in the Malate area. There is plenty of night life and shopping nearby. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are nice if you get a good sized one. This time I had a king size bed and a spacious room. A previous visit I had a tiny room by the elevator. This is my regular hotel I use when visiting this area.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the daily lunch buffet (Monday to Saturday)at the G Point bar on Padre Fauras St, a few blocks away. For about 250 pesos plus a drink you get to sample at least 25 dishes. Great value.
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2009
Quality Hotel

safe, friendly staff
9
Very friendly staff was 3rd time to stay at this hotel, plenty of shoping, resturants and night life with in walking distance. I did not use resturant in hotel and there is no swimming pool. Rooms are nice in size and comfortable. Always take a meter taxi. I will stay there again as it is a great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good destination to get away view over bay when sun sets is great
Lisa J. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2009
Basics at Executive

Location- convenient to Robinson's Mall Price via Agoda was reasonable Low security deposit at check-in Clean rooms Comfortable beds Affordable room service
7.7
My father stayed in this hotel during his frequent trips to Manila. I came with him first in 2003. At the time it seemed to suffice. Now that I am older and have traveled more, it seems just short in some areas. PROS: The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. It was a couple of minutes walk to Robinson's Mall. We spent most of our time there. We had all our meals there (Starbucks, The Coffee Bean, TGIFriday's just to name a few) and did almost all of our shopping there as well. Saved a bunch from taxi fare. Also, the Money Exchange had a better rate than the hotel. Room was clean and presentable. Although it lacked ventilation for a smoking room. It was also a bit dark for my taste. Room-Key access elevators are a nice layer of security but no one is around to check if you are a guest and you can easily slip in with someone who has a key. CONS: The doormen/security were usually talking to someone on the street or sleeping. They do not allow irons in the room so you have to pay for pressing services. They do not allow "Hot Pots" or water heaters either. There is no ice available. You have to pay for a bucket of ice from room service. All in all, for the price we paid, it was just enough for a sleeping room. Again, it is a block away from a nice mall, walking distance to Rojas Boulevard and a lot of nice bars and clubs, that are popular with the locals as well, and has a casino entrance across the front door.
Travel tip: *If you book a room here, make sure you put your flight information. We were met by a nice gentlemen with a name card. He explained that they had a service agreement with the hotel and would provide a driver to the hotel for 600 pesos. At present rate, that is about $13 USD. It is affordable for the private service. But then again, taxi's are always available for less I think. But they don't help you with your luggage. You can request for the same service, at the same rate, from the front desk upon checkout as well. *Change some of your money,at least a few thousand pesos, before you leave the airport. It helps to pay for the taxi/driver and the rates are about the same outside and still better than the hotel rate. Additionally, you won't run into any "fake" bills that you might get at the small exchange places. It is better just to change at the airport or at a Money Exchange in the mall. *Robinson's Mall has everything you need from restaurants (both US/International companies and local), coffee shops, small vendors, name brands, supermarket and even a hardware store. *A block behind the hotel, on Adriatico, is most of Manila nightlife. Bars & clubs for every taste are here. Friday and Saturdays are busy nights for this area. Just walk around, with your wallet in your front pocket if you want to keep it, and pick your spot. A casino is also located right outside the lobby from the hotel. *If you are going to use a taxi, make sure they are using the meter. If they just offer a price for the service, get out or don't even get in. It is higher than the rate you would pay with the meter. And pay attention to the meter. Sometimes they play with them and it can move faster than the car itself. Lastly, be safe and aware of your surroundings at all times. Enjoy your trip, MABUHAY!
Troy T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2009
Great Place!!!

nice room, clean, kept clean, A/C is cold, well kept, staff is friendly.
8.3
overall, the price was way worth it. i would def come here again and recommend it to anyone. the hotel itself was clean as well as my room. everything seemed well maintained. staff was friendly and spoke English well. even though i originally requested a non-smoking room, my room kinda worked out. i smelled little to no smoke during my 5 day stay, and overall, my hall was quiet.
Nightlife Tip: as soon as you step out of your hotel, you are prey. meaning people will be running up to you for the hustle. just be prepared to walk fast and not talk, and use common sense.
Ronald N. Couples Australia, November 14, 2009
Clean Budget Hotel

Very near Robinson Shopping Mall 200 metres away. About 45 minutes from the airport in heavy traffic. Quite a few restaurants in the area. 7/11 Mini Mart ext to hotel.
6.3
Have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times. Find it handy, clean and tidy at a reasonable cost. Can be a bit noisy on the lower floors with the sound of traffic. They do have non-smoking floors. Clean and tidy bathroom. Room well serviced. Easy to get to SM Mall of Asia by taxi in 20 minutes. Robinson Shopping Mall only 200 meters away with free WiFi access in the coffee shops.
Restaurant Tip: Very near Robinsons Shopping Mall. Short taxi ride to SM Mall of Asia.
Donald C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2009
stay in manila

close to shopping and night clubs
7.3
The hotel is really close to Robinson Shopping Mall. Internet cafe is a couple buildings down on the left as you exit the hotel. Cowboy Grill Club is down the street, nice place if you like to listen to live bands play. Bario Fiesta restaurant is a street over and Aristocrat is also near if you like to eat at good restaurants. The hotel staff is really friendly and they are prompt if you request for anything. The front of the Hotel is kind of crowded with Taxi's that push for higher rates, stay away from them and get a metered cab. Those others are pretty pricey if you never been to Philippines. The best rule is to always use a metered taxi, be sure to ask the driver if he has a meter and to use it. Well thats my tips to you of my manila trip. Oh the Hotel turns off the water heater, its only really hot at certain times, i don't know why they do that, i guess they are trying to save on their power bill. Also they put 2 twin beds together as 1 bed lol, also the mattress is kind of hard no box springs at all lol. But I just use my room to sleep and its ok if your not going to stay in bed all day or you will get a sore back. thats about it for this review, hotel is average for philippines i guess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: remember to always use a metered taxi, be sure you tell the driver to turn it on or you will be shocked when he tells you the price after you get to your destination.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02