Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Executive Plaza Hotel

1630 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Facilities Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room Executive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2257 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2257)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2010
Basic Accomedations

Front Desk was helpful. They did not have a non-smoking room available the first time we used this hotel but they did the second time. Price was good for the location. Our rooms were quiet considering the rather noisy location.
7
The exact location is not the best but that said there are many very expensive 5 star hotels right around the area. There is a large mall (Robinsons) with many restaurant choices within just a two block walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going to the airport, realize there are three terminals and they are not next to each other. If you get to the wrong one, (our taxi driver took us to the wrong one even though we told him the airline we were using) it can take up to 30 min. using the free shuttle to get to the right one!
Kevin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2010
Executive Plaza

Great location near Robinson Mall and Bars
7.3
On entering the Executive Plaza you are in a big open spacious lobby, Check in was quick and after being presented with my key card I was off to inspect the room. Room was large for a Standard room with office desk and chair as a bonus. Good size TV with lots of foreign channels to browse, I particularly liked Solar sports channel. The bed was king size with lots of pillows and a good spring mattress. Air con was very good even if a bit noisy. Mini bar was well stocked and not over the top on prices. A morning newspaper each day was a nice touch
Nightlife Tip: Directly opposite Casino and very near to many bars
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2010
Executive Plaza Hotel, Malate, Manila

Location was great. Staff were friendly.
8
The location of the hotel is very convenient for restaurants, nightlife and shopping. There are also many taxis and jeepneys available for travelling to other areas. The downside to this is that the traffic was always very heavy and noisy. Earplugs are recommended for light sleepers. The hotel itself was clean, the room was spacious and the staff very attentive and friendly. Check-in and out was extremely slow. The system seemed to require both computer data entry and also handwritten ledgers, and everything just took far too long.
Hotel Feature Tip: Checkout is at 12 noon, but concierge will take care of your bags after that if you want to go out shopping for a while.
Willem R. Couples Netherlands, April 25, 2010
Waar voor je geld

Zeer mooi, en schoon Hotel. Ruime kamers, airconditioning op de goede plaats, zodat als je in je bed ligt, niet de hele tijd de wind in je gezicht krijgt, wat jammer genoeg vaak bij andere hotels wel het geval is.
6.7
Het is een zeer mooi hotel, de entree is mooi, de vloeren zijn van marmer, en het is er zeer schoon. Het is er allemaal zeer professioneel. De kamers zijn zeer ruim, en het meubilair is goed en schoon, er is voldoende kastruimte. Je krijgt er echt waar voor je geld. Het enige minpunt is dat het restaurant niet zo goed is. Maar buiten het Hotel zijn er genoeg goede restaurant, bijvoorbeeld in de "Robinson Mall".
Travel tip: Het hotel is vaak volgeboekt. Dus van te voren boeken is een aanrader!
Arnut I. Business travelers Thailand, April 24, 2010
worth of money to stay for short trip.

clean room and clean sheet and blanket.
6
resonable price and near Robinson just about 5 miniute from hotel, so you can find many things to do and eat there. Also in the mall have Fitness First so you can pay daily to get in for exercise and small spa to relax.
Thomas C. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2010
I recommend it

Good location...decent prices...clean and well run
7
The location is absolutely unbeatable...the price of the room wass decent and not too much..staff are friendly...the place is clean..the corridors are clean and pleasant..we got the impression that they know how to run a good hotel..we are quite satisfied and we would not hesitate at all to return there if and when we have occasion to return to Manila..we recommend it...good value for the price
Restaurant Tip: Italianni's Restaurant in Robinson Mall nearby
Allan R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2010
I know what to expect

Good value.
7
Manila hotels are a getting more expensive by the day it seems. The Executive Plaza still provides good value on a clean comfortable room. I've been staying there for 7-8 years, and have never had a comlaint about any of the rooms, save the fact that is some cases my king-sized bed has been two twin beds pushed together.
Travel tip: Don't take a taxi immediately outside the hotel. You will pay at least 2-3 times the metered price for a taxi. Flag down a passing taxi and ask them to put on their meter.
Kevin D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2010
If you are able to, stay at Pearl Garden

One block from Robinsons Mall The casino is literally across the entrance to the hotel Housekeeping staff are genuinely friendly and very welcoming
4
I knew from the moment I checked in that any hopes for hopsitality went right out the window. I'm not a very picky person when it comes to hotels but there are some fundametals that should never be compromised. A welcoming attitude by all staff should be foremost. I only experienced this with the housekeeping staff. When requesting for assistance, I was shocked at the general disposition of the bell staff, they (yes, all of them) act as if I was more of a burden than a guest. The room was clean. That was about it. If you are looking forward to comfortable night sleep you might as well sleep on the floor. Even those that have a preference for a firm matress would agree that the "bed" was hard. I almost bruised my rear when I did the "throw yourself on the bed" test. There were a few club hustlers in front of the hotel. I think the beggers thought they were annoying as well. If you want a massage, don't use the hotel service. It's for the birds. All in all, if you are in town for a night or two, it's really mediocre but should do the trick. It is in fact better than palm plaza. If you are going to spend a few days in town, pay the extra cash and book at Pearl Garden. On this trip my buddy stayed there and I was so jealous. The staff were excellient (even to me!) and very protective of their guests. The pearl garden is the way to go. By the way, ask if there is free breakfast in your stay. If there was free breakfast while I was staying there, I was never told.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Robinsons mall is down one block. I recommend the Ritz Spa which is on the street behind Executive Plaza. Good staff, clean locker rooms and wet rooms, massage was good and the rest lounge staff are excellient. When using a taxi, if you are going to a specific location (eg, Mall of asia [MOA], GreenBelt, GreenHills, ask the taxi for the fare before you leave. Once they give you the fare ask them to flag down the meter and only pay that fare plus a tip [nothing over 100-200php]. Its easy to over tip in the PI, I would say max 200php at a spa or up to 400-500 if they did an awesome job. If you get a chance to go to greenbelt, chow at "The people's palace" is awesome thai food.
Wayne R. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2010
Great stays in Manila

Clean comfortable room. Well decorated. Great staff. Great location. Very security conscious.
9
Equal to any place anywhere I've been and for the price, spectacular. Example :- I needed to go to the hospital. I was taken by security and picked up again a few hours later. Cost me a little money but well worth every cent. Great attitude in a city where not a lot of "service" left.
Travel tip: Taxis outside are not always honest. Ok - not really "Hotel" but it would be nice if the security guys there watched a bit more
Joe S. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2010
Executive Plaza Hotel

Large clean rooms Large updated bathrooms Good service Quiet
9
A very good hotel for the price. I have stayed at the Executive Plaza 3 times and have always enjoyed my stay, never a problem.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's mall is just around the corner. A large mall with many shops and restaurants as well as 2 movie theaters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Executive Plaza Hotel ManilaExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomExecutive Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Executive Plaza Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03